Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

103 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 02, 2014
2005 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER HSE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far a great purchase. Spendy tires, but excellent results.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 303 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 02, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7178
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires, Thread and Ride.

Tire Cons

None

Tires look great on vehicle. Great and smooth ride. Handling feels superior. I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 11, 2014
2011 LAND ROVER LR4 ALL
Jonesboro, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Thick tread

Tire Cons

Nome

This is the tire for a LR-4! Very happy with them. Have had the Continentals that didn't go 30k miles, Nexens were ok, but only lasted 35k. The Michelins hardly show any use yet at 10,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 238 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 26, 2013
2012 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am really waiting to see if I can get all the miles out of these tires that they are warrantied for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great. Survey needs work. I am not allowed to enter my zip code but zip code is required. Noticed I cannot enter zip when looking for a nearby tire store eaither. You need to work on that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 321 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2013
2004 BMW X5 /E53 4.4I
VALLEY VILLAGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 11, 2014
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A completely better tire for this Highlander. Original equipment tire is noting compare with these Michelins.

Tire Cons

The price is higher compare to other brands, but you get what you pay for.

Here in the Houston area we have a lots of dry and rainy days. From day one my mother notice the big improvement in road noise and handling of the vehicle. Highlanders have a tendency to wonder type of feel on the steering wheel. You always are moving the steering wheel a little to keep it strait. Even on Houston highways which are flat and in very good conditions. This Michelin tire takes off a lot of this feeling from the steering wheel. It definitively helps and improves the handling of the Highlander. I really recommend them for your Highlander and they will make you vehicle look better too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2014
2006 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER HSE
Irvine, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

best tires for Ranger Rover Don't waste money on the other brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 259 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
CLEMMONS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like being able to go to your location in Winston Salem even have bought the tires in Lafayette, In. Attendant who sold me the tires was excellent on knowledge and had a very nice personality. I did not shop prices but have confidence in you that the price was probably more than fair. The tires themselves made my ride much softer. Thanks, Evan Reiss
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 269 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 19, 2013
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very reliable tire

Tire Cons

Very Expensive

I have owned Michelin for the past thirty years and they are by far superior to any other tire that came on a new car, Bridgestone and Goodyear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

bases