Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2012 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 BLUETEC 166 CHASIS
Daytona Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires keep the Mercedes feeling like a Mercedes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 21, 2013
2012 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 BLUETEC 166 CHASIS
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Exactly what I would expect from Michelin tires. Expensive as heck, but smoothest, quietest ride available.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

January 20, 2012
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML500 164 CHASIS
TYLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

wear life on rear tires was very good

Tire Cons

wear life on front tires from cornering was not good at all

Ride with these tires is a hard ride and stiff, bumpy areas give these tires a bouncing problem. The front tires wear very bad on outside from cornering, rear tires do very well and wear evenly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 17, 2013
2012 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 166 CHASIS
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Less noise thqn other tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires give a quiet and smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

December 10, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
FAIR OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had Michelin before wanted to replace it with the same tires, However the were not available.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 23, 2014
2008 BMW X5 /E70 4.8I
Lawrence, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

solid, all weather, good price, warranty

Tire Cons

none

I will always buy my tires from Discount Tire. They know how to provide real customer service and I feel safe. My pressure guage showed one tire was low, so while I was offered a beverage and a moment to relax, they took the tire off, checked it, sealed it and I was on my way, no charge. No hassle. And a bunch of nice good looking guys taking care of me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 07, 2012
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The tires were extremely noisy and wore out way too fast.

Very noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 18, 2013
2011 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire and no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 19, 2013
2008 BMW X5 /E70 3.0SI
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Handles pretty well in snow conditions.

Tire Cons

Tread life is terrible.

I've had these on my 2008 BMW X5 SUV for just over 2 years. I've put almost 30,000 miles on these and it is already time to replace them. I believe the warranty on these is 55,000 miles. I am not hard on my tires. These should have lasted longer. I'm shopping for a different brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire