valuable
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 03, 2014
2008 LEXUS IS-F SEDAN
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best overall tire period

Tire Cons

Slip some on extremely hard acceleration.

They are a little more expensive but you absolutely will not be dissatisfied. Look for the car and driver write up on Monsters of Grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

222 of 379 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 18, 2013
2003 AUDI RS-6 SEDAN
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for all the right reasons

Tire Cons

LR tire blew up, literally disintegrated at only 75 MPH on dry pavement and no collision or debri.

After less than 1000 miles the LR tire blew up, literally disintegrated at only 75 MPH on dry pavement and no collision or debri. After the initial vibration, the tire went off damaging the car and expensive forged alloy wheel in the process. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

227 of 391 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 12, 2013
2010 AUDI S4 3.0
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great sport tire with the benefit of a longer tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have tried 3 different tires on my Audi S4. The original tires (also Michelin) were great, but tread life was terrible. After 2 sets of these tires, I opted for a lesser expensive model by Bridgestone - DON'T buy these. Within about 10,000 miles the cupping was so bad that I had to replace them. I found the Michelin Pilot Super Sport to have nearly the same specs as the OEM tires, but will a longer tread life - plus they were cheaper! I have been very pleased with these tires and will buy a new set of the same when I need them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 262 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 30, 2013
2011 AUDI A5 2.0T QUATTRO COUPE
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super traction, Good looks

Tire Cons

Could be quieter

This is the best performance tire I have owned to date. Wet and dry traction are second to none, have not found the limit of traction in corners yet and may never see it since these tires hold beyond my confidence level. You do pay a price for all this performance however, as these are noisier than any other Michelin I've ridden on (I get a "ping" on tar stripes). I just turn the stereo up a bit and enjoy being super connected with the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

162 of 286 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 19, 2013
2010 AUDI S4 3.0
SACHSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Extreme Grip in any situation. Superior ride to Pirelli (previous tire).

Tire Cons

Can be loud, specifically over concrete bridges. When first installed I had to rotate the tires 2 times before the car quit pulling to the right.

I Drive my S4 hard, these tires have seen the limit, limiter and sometimes both at the same time and are always ready for more. It looks like the price has dropped since I bought mine as well. If you want superior traction in any condition at virtually any speed these are what you want. In the Wet it is remarkable how much traction you have, I have to give my S4 a massive burst of power to break traction with these tires and sometimes that doesn't even work. If you buy these I can guarantee you will be happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 280 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 05, 2013
2010 AUDI A5 2.0
DANA POINT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Handling & cornering is outstanding!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 30, 2012
2008 AUDI S5 4.2
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Speed is great on these. Around 135 is where I actually "feel" the speed. They are great and I will purchase more in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

187 of 347 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 17, 2012
2010 AUDI S5 COUPE
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Softer ride, improved handling, quieter road noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Win all around. Far superior tire to the Pirelli Zero which came standard.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

190 of 359 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

January 15, 2013
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SEDAN
MIAMI BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are great on turns and fast pick ups as they grab the road nicely.

Tire Cons

It feels like they are too thin an the road comes right through the car into the wheel. Noise is a bit much.

These tires price are a bit high for what you get. Others reviews different from my and that is why I bought them, but I would not recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

181 of 342 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 25, 2013
2009 AUDI S5 4.2
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires! I've always looked for other cheaper options than Michelins but now I am sold. I don't know how these perform on track, but for anything else they're outstanding. Now that they've been broken in, they are quite quiet and cornering feels as if the car is on rails. Really impressive!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as