continually
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

56 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 22, 2014
2010 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Heath, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good

Tire Cons

none

No problems all good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 31, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like it ! Quiet ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 12, 2013
2009 LAND ROVER LR2 HSE
PROSPER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great quality. pricey.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 17, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 CDI 164 CHASIS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter and more responsive ride than the high end Michelins that came with the vehicle. Also a visually good looking tire.

Tire Cons

None so far.............

I replaced a high end Michelin tire because of excessive road noise with this Pirelli tire. I got immediate benefit in terms of quieter ride and better handling. This tire has performed well in both dry and wet conditions, and so far, the tires are showing very little wear. I have rotated them once and plan on every 6,000 miles per Discount Tires suggestion. I am very happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 284 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 29, 2013
2011 BMW X5 /E70 35I
MIDLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for dry, wet, and snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 06, 2014
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been good for the use of our car. Feel a little stiff at times but seem to be a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 28, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
DANVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Fuel efficient

Tire Cons

Noisy, poor tracking in rain.

Based on reviews and the recommendation from the staff at Americas Tire as being a good alternative to the OEM Michelin tires for my vehicle, I figured these were a good deal. The tires were quiet the first 1k miles. Right around 1k i started noticing road noise. My mechanic noted the road noise on his inspection during an annual maintenance. The tires now have around 7k miles (20 months old) and are annoyingly noisy. I'd say it's probably one of the worst tires I've owned as far as handling in the rain. I mentioned my concerns during a recent visit to Americas Tires for a tire rotation and all they could do for me is a $100 credit per tire. (not even half of what I paid for them). I'm not confident these would perform well in snow. I will not purchase these tires again! The OEM Michelins are far superior IMO.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent. Holds the road on curves and wet roads. Did great in the recent ice storm
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 13, 2014
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good ride and traction, even in snow and ice conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 17, 2014
2011 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Soft ride, Great traction

Tire Cons

none

The Pirelli tires are the best tires I have ever used on any car I have owned. I currently drive a Mercedes ML350. The initial tread depth far exceeds any tire I have purchased in the past. We get a lot of hard rain in Texas and the tires handle it with ease. The soft ride is excellent! I have a 22foot Bay Boat that I launch regularly. The traction on the wet concrete is excellent. I highly recommend the tire for anyone owning an SUV and wanting a soft ride with excellent traction in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as