Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

staring
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

94 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 19, 2012
2009 LAND ROVER RANGEROVR SPORT HSE
NEWPORT BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

RangeRover Owners: Buy this tire not Continentals! They look great, ride better, and have a 60,000 warranty.

Tire Cons

None.

RangeRover Owners: Buy this tire! It looks great and unlike the Continental (Continental's cost about $100 more) they don't look terrible and worn-out within 2,500 miles. The Yokohama YK580 tires look better, ride better and have a 60,000 warranty. I would have to buy 6 sets of Continentals to keep-up with a single Yokohama set. You know what I mean if you have a Range Rover because I know that you have replaced your Continentals within 10,000 miles. My Yokohama tires don't have any sign of wear. They still look like new and we have been to the snow, through the mud, and through miles of city driving. My Range Rover dealer does not carry Yokohama but will happily sell me Continentals every year. Be sure to do the research and I am certain that you will form the same opinions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 11, 2013
2011 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am not a car person and know very little about car parts including tires. These tires are as good if not better than the ones that come on m ML350 from the dealership and certainly cheaper than buying them from the dealership. I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 22, 2014
2001 BMW X5 /E53 4.4 SAV
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have been very happy with the Yokohama tires we bought for our BMW X5. Safety is important to us and we feel that having good tires makes our vehicle more responsive and easier to drive. Steve and Vina Grant
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 21, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 CDI 164 CHASIS
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Tires, I have them on my 1989 BMW 535-I and enjoy the ride and handling as well on the BMW and Mercedes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 08, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
TRACY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Road handling is not as good as my OEM tires. ML 350 2009
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 15, 2014
2011 VOLVO XC90 V8
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice feel and look.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012

PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They work great and would buy another set. This is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 23, 2013
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

substantially better than previous tires. solid ride, low noise, excellent highway tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012

PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They work great and would buy another set. This is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 23, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
NEWPORT BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as