Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 04, 2014
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
El Centro, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 19, 2012
2009 LAND ROVER RANGEROVR SPORT HSE
NEWPORT BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

RangeRover Owners: Buy this tire not Continentals! They look great, ride better, and have a 60,000 warranty.

Tire Cons

None.

RangeRover Owners: Buy this tire! It looks great and unlike the Continental (Continental's cost about $100 more) they don't look terrible and worn-out within 2,500 miles. The Yokohama YK580 tires look better, ride better and have a 60,000 warranty. I would have to buy 6 sets of Continentals to keep-up with a single Yokohama set. You know what I mean if you have a Range Rover because I know that you have replaced your Continentals within 10,000 miles. My Yokohama tires don't have any sign of wear. They still look like new and we have been to the snow, through the mud, and through miles of city driving. My Range Rover dealer does not carry Yokohama but will happily sell me Continentals every year. Be sure to do the research and I am certain that you will form the same opinions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 11, 2013
2011 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am not a car person and know very little about car parts including tires. These tires are as good if not better than the ones that come on m ML350 from the dealership and certainly cheaper than buying them from the dealership. I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 23, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides good

Tire Cons

none

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 08, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
TRACY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Road handling is not as good as my OEM tires. ML 350 2009
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 02, 2014
2010 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very pleased with these tires.

Tire Cons

none

These tires should be the recommended tire for this car. They are far superior to the original tires....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 15, 2014
2011 VOLVO XC90 V8
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice feel and look.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 21, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 CDI 164 CHASIS
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Tires, I have them on my 1989 BMW 535-I and enjoy the ride and handling as well on the BMW and Mercedes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  3.2

August 02, 2014
2010 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire would probably have been fine if the tech that filled the air in them had not put in 78 pressure instead of 36. When I took them in to discount tires on Miramar Road in San Diego, they found this to be a problem and let some air out of the over inflated tire. No appology and acted like - "OH WELL" So glad my tire didn't explode while I was driving or I guess I wouldn't be able to fill in this questionair.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 08, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

With only 3000 miles on the tires, diificult to say much. They have been excetionally good in all aspects to this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire