Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

72 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 31, 2014
2009 VW TOUAREG 2 V8
HYDE PARK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and road gripping in all conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are super quiet. I have driven in snow, heavy rain and dry conditions, paved and gravel roads, and the performance is top notch under all conditions. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 313 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 28, 2013
2010 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

comfortable ride, broader tires looks great on vehicle, great traction and handling.

Tire Cons

noise 28000 miles, 90% worn at 28000 miles price too high for value

This is a excellent tire, size fits well and looks great on a SUV, the ride is quite comfortable, but for the price the tread wear is is poor and should have lasted perhaps another 10000 miles!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 317 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 02, 2012
2008 VW TOUAREG 2 V8
WINTER PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this tire a year and half ago and can't tell if I have lost any tread. The traction and comfort is great, but there is a little road noise. I am still very happy with them and would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 323 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2012
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Good tire

What a difference after the Mich. tires wore out at 25K
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 334 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 02, 2013
2008 VW TOUAREG 2 V8
FISHERS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Concerned about tread life. We shall see during the next 20,000.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 20, 2013
2009 VW TOUAREG 2 V6
WRIGHTWOOD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 262 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 05, 2013
2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE BASE
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a fantastic all-season tire for German SUV's or anyone who likes the performance feel of driving. I just purchased my third set of these tires for my 2004 Porsche Cayenne S and will continue to do so as long as I have this vehicle. They are quiet but stick to the corner turns, and allows me to feel the road the way that a Porsche should, but is still a very comfortable ride. Highly recommended for Porsche or BMW, maybe even Audi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 264 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 15, 2013
2008 VW TOUAREG 2 V8
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction and ride feel.

Tire Cons

None.

Replaced original equipment tires on 2008 Touareg after 35K miles or so. Treads were worn well into the "yellow" range that Discount has example of in their showroom. New all season tread combines performance for 19" wheel plus plenty of traction for 4WD snow conditions. For the first couple of weeks I kept marveling at how much difference there was in the ride feel - would definitely order same tires again from Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 28, 2014
2007 VW TOUAREG V6
Laguna Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great wear so far. Still looks new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire