Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
productive

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

189 of 333 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 07, 2014
2012 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
ALPHARETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 26, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
Moreno Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride; quiet, superior handling; comparable to Michelin for non-professional driver

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had never considered this brand of tire; thus-far tire proves to be excellent; the service at American tire is old school true customer service. Very helpful, knowledgeable and fast service; no extra add-on charges! The tire is well worth the price compared to supposed "high-end tires".
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

293 of 576 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 28, 2013
2010 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
BETHLEHEM, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

much quieter than stock tire

Tire Cons

not that great looking

I just mounted these tires on my wife's GL450 2 days ago. I am reviewing them early. Just bought a this 2010 GL450 with the stock Pirelli Scorpion tires. The Pirellis were the loudest tire I have ever used in 25 years of driving. This is the complaint about these on any review. I saw some good reviews on the Nitto Motivo and the price was right so I gave them a try. Finally this Mercedes drives and sounds like a Mercedes! The Nitto tires are much quieter, they are smooth and have a comfortable ride. I would definately recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 27, 2014
2009 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
ALIQUIPPA, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quite for mhy size, seem to be lasting very well

Tire Cons

Wife complains about rain traction, but worked well for me through the snow. Go figure.

Would recomend and buy them again in this size for vaule and price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

237 of 483 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 12, 2014
2005 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER HSE
SADDLE RIVER, NJ
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth

Tire Cons

Mud

Love em
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

October 16, 2014
2010 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
Bethlehem, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride and good handling, good in sand and snow as well

Tire Cons

Treadlife was way short of 60,000 mile warranty

This is a follow up to my review of March 2013 when I first purchased these tires. We loved the smooth ride and good handling. At 20,000 miles however these tires need to be replaced already, they have minimal tread life left. This is with a 60,000 mile treadlife warranty. I expected them to last a lot longer than this. I am talking to Discount Tire about the warranty now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 184 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 08, 2014
2012 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
Douglasville, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really good initial feel. Quiet and comfortable.

Tire Cons

Currently no cons, however, possibly tread life.

The shop was great at working to get the tires fast and scheduled my appointment to put them on with no problem. Really good initial feel. Quiet and comfortable. Currently no cons, however, possibly tread life. I am frugal so not a fan of the price, however for he ride and feel, I am getting over the cost of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire