Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus Run Flat

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

325 of 569 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 25, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort

Tire Cons

None

Have them on my 2005 Corvette convertibe. This new generation of run flat tires provide superior ride comfort over previous generations. They handle well amd cost less. Great so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

302 of 539 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
CLEARWATER, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Smooth Great handling

Tire Cons

none

This is the first time I've left the Goodyear brand, and after these Michelin's I'll never go back. I've driven Corvettes for over 25 years and this is the first time I can truely hear the music over the road noise. They handle great and have been very responsive in our Florida rain storms. Something mentioned from another reviewer and I experienced the same issue... when you first put the tires on they feel squirmy for the first 400-500 miles. But after that they grip like you want. I defintely recommend these for a quiet ride, breat handling and it appears to be a long tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

216 of 390 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 27, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Recommend for all Vette owners. Very nice ride. 100% improvement over the Goodyear F1.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 05, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Nepean, ON
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Noise Reduction Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

None

I have only put about 1000 miles on tires since I bought them. I find that they ride smoother and are quieter than the original Goodyear Runflats. I have not driven them in the rain yet, but overall I am very happy with these tires and would purchase them again for C6 Corvette.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 351 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 11, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
CORDOVA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good handling, and traction on wet roads.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put these on my 2011 Corvette coupe and noticed right away the better ride and handling over the Goodyears which only lasted 23,000 miles of easy highway driving. Quieter by far and handling was greatly improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All season performance tire Excellent tread life Quieter and less harsh than original tires Readily available - no special order

Tire Cons

None Provided

Spent a lot of time to find a good replacement for the original GoodYear Supercars. Replaced them at around 5,000 miles with the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus Run Flats, which turned out to be quieter, more comfortable than the GoodYears. Gave up a little grip but the Michelins are more than adequate for daily driving. They lasted about 40,000 miles. I just replaced them with a new set at the local Discount Tire store, where they had them in stock.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 365 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 11, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low noise, long tread life, A/S capability

Tire Cons

Harsh ride

The first thing you notice with these tires over the OEM Goodyear RF's is how quiet they are. However, the ride is somewhat harsher, not unexpected in an A/S RF that offers high mileage. I'm hoping for that to smooth out with some break-in time. It was a tough decision to go with these over a "summer" RF or non-RF, but might try those options if there is a next time for tire replacement. If you need an A/S RF's, you can't go too wrong with these Michelin's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

135 of 281 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

February 14, 2013
2006 MASERATI QUATTROPORTE SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

If you are looking for a performance type of tire, stay away from this tire. It says it has 30,000 mile warranty, it only gave me 7000 miles and they are giving me about $60 for each tire! Where I purchased it only 5 months ago!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as