Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle RS-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 11, 2014
2007 DODGE NITRO SLT/RT
Dayton, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far a decent tire and at a good price. Have not used them in snow yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 30, 2014
2011 DODGE NITRO HEAT
Delmont, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Before this set of tires I had the Goodyear HP's. The HP's definitely had a smoother and quieter ride. But still the RS-A's are not a bumpy ride nor extra loud. The tread is wearing as it should; I have only rotated my tires once thus far. For the cost of these tires and customer service from DTD I would buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 14, 2014
2011 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

Low mileage guarantee

The tires are pretty good. Good tire for the price. But I will be back to discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

November 04, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires are SO noisy! I am totally dissatisfied. Hate road trips - can't talk with passengers. Had minimum cabin noise prior.

Would not purchase again. Very expensive. ....very unhappy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 18, 2014
2013 FORD EDGE LIMITED
White House, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love these guys at Discount Tire. very impressed with service and professionalism. thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 234 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 18, 2013
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

35500 miles still has plenty of tread, smooth ride Good snow traction

Tire Cons

some road noise

Original equip. tires have 35500 miles on AWD Venza in Cross country use. Smooth ride still has lots of tread. Few times in snow have been good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 23, 2013
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
LUFKIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive.

Tire Cons

Slightly Noisy on concrete.

We bought these to replace the OEM provided tires of the same type. We took the originals off at 57,000 miles. They looked to have about 5,000 or so left on them but I like to change them a little earlier than most. I bought these for a third of the price of the Michelin and half the price of Yokohoma. I don't think you could find a better value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 01, 2013
2008 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None

I bought these tire for my 2008 Mazda CX-9. They are a good tire for the car and create a smooth ride. I bought the extra warranty for the tire, just in case, which I would get if you have the option and its in your budget. These tire come with a 45,000 warranty too, which is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 28, 2014
2007 DODGE NITRO SLT/RT
Apple Valley, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Was disappointed to see the RSA was redesigned to more of a passenger car tire. Much less tire.

Vehicle has been sold
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 10, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as