Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
insight

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle RS-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 30, 2014
2011 DODGE NITRO HEAT
Delmont, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Before this set of tires I had the Goodyear HP's. The HP's definitely had a smoother and quieter ride. But still the RS-A's are not a bumpy ride nor extra loud. The tread is wearing as it should; I have only rotated my tires once thus far. For the cost of these tires and customer service from DTD I would buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 14, 2014
2011 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

Low mileage guarantee

The tires are pretty good. Good tire for the price. But I will be back to discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 18, 2013
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

35500 miles still has plenty of tread, smooth ride Good snow traction

Tire Cons

some road noise

Original equip. tires have 35500 miles on AWD Venza in Cross country use. Smooth ride still has lots of tread. Few times in snow have been good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 15, 2014
2008 DODGE NITRO SLT
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Bad as tire for the price

Tire Cons

None yet

Saw them on special discount beat the price and I walked out a happy guy. Love the tires love the price and the gift card insentive to boot
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 10, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 23, 2013
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
LUFKIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive.

Tire Cons

Slightly Noisy on concrete.

We bought these to replace the OEM provided tires of the same type. We took the originals off at 57,000 miles. They looked to have about 5,000 or so left on them but I like to change them a little earlier than most. I bought these for a third of the price of the Michelin and half the price of Yokohoma. I don't think you could find a better value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 21, 2014
2013 FORD EDGE SEL
WAYNE, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No issues at all for these big tires

Tire Cons

None

Awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 14, 2013
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
CONCORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3754
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very happy with traction in Michigan's bad weather.

Tire Cons

Non at this time

Like the tire and unless somthig goes wrong I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 01, 2013
2008 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None

I bought these tire for my 2008 Mazda CX-9. They are a good tire for the car and create a smooth ride. I bought the extra warranty for the tire, just in case, which I would get if you have the option and its in your budget. These tire come with a 45,000 warranty too, which is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 14, 2014
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Springfield, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

long life

Tire Cons

poor snow traction

Original set of RSAs on our 2009 Toyota Venza went 72,880 miles in mixed driving. It was natural to replace them with the identical tire given this good service. The 245/50-20s are a decent price. Snow performance is not good, no surprise with the short sidewall and wide tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire