Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

64 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 05, 2014
2010 LINCOLN MKS ALL
LAKE JACKSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great ride, quiet, good traction in dry conditions

Tire Cons

very poor wear for a tire with a warranty for 60,000 miles.

I can not complain about the tire at all except that the wear is very very poor. At 30,000 miles all 4 tires started to show horrible wear. The exterior treads and sidewall started to get a dryrot look, small cracks all over. At that time I believed I still had enough tread depth to get me to 50,000 miles, not the 60k it was warrantied for. Now I'm at 40k miles, and I need to replace them very soon, as the tread depth is now about 1/16 of an inch. If you buy this tire, consider it at 40k tire, not the 60 Michelin is advertising.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 09, 2014
2011 LINCOLN MKS ALL
Ormond Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's a great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2006 CHRYSLER 300 TOURING
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, these are excellent. Probably one of the best Michelin Tires ever made!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 206 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 25, 2012
2010 LINCOLN MKS ALL
GEORGETOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good milage warantee and quite

Tire Cons

None so far

55,000 is a outstanding milage figure. We will see if they live up to the goal. They are quite and grip well on wet roads, and seem very solid in snow. I had the best tire that Michelin makes on the car, but they ended production and when I had a side will puncture, and had to replace all the tires as they could not find just one to replace the damaged tire, I had to step down to these. Still an outstanding tire, but I had to pay for the tires, a seond time. Now I have $1,500 in tires on my car, and no one at Michelin seems to care that I got a raw deal. Quality of the tires is not an issue, they are outstanding. Price is one of those things that that you get what you pay for. I have no complaints about the tires, only problem is with Michelin not supporting their custormes as solidly and I would have expected. If you buy Michelin, be sure to ask if the tires you are about to purchase are still in production, so you don't get stuck without a replacement if one dies. 444
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2006 CHRYSLER 300 SRT-8
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellant traction and long life. very smooth ride compared to the original factory set.

Tire Cons

none yet

We love the smooth and quiet ride compared to the factory original tires. After 10,000 miles the tires look like we just installed them yrsterday. Definately highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

August 20, 2012
2009 LINCOLN MKS ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction nice appearance

Tire Cons

Side wall part loses pieces around thirty thousand miles and tread wears premature before the end of stated life span

Called in the warranty from Michelin and right at their closing hour the phone hung up! I was on hold ten minutes before their closing time. So I say poor customer service. One tire has a big piece of tire missing at thirty four thousand miles and they only want to cover one tire when all four tires are in the same poor shape minus the chunk missing. The tires are supposed to last sixty thousand miles! How does one new tire against three prematurely worn tires my fault, plus does that combination make my car any safer? I won't re-purchase new Michelin tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 23, 2014
2011 LINCOLN MKS ALL
ROCHESTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a2009 MKS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 27, 2013
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT/RT PLUS
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling , Noise level, Wet traction.

Tire Cons

None noted (Price)

Excellent all weather tire...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as