Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Germans

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 555 Extreme Performance

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

252 of 455 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 27, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet tread looks great grip is good

Tire Cons

like most low profile tires; a bumpy ride

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

230 of 429 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 04, 2013
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 17-INCH
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love discount tires, the customer service, & product is always great but last week i went in to check my pressure. (i purchased the lifetime care)i was told they would have to take my wheels off- take a number it would be about an hour...I asked why he couldn't get the right pressure & i was informed because of my wheels the valve was bending & throwing the reading off...I then asked why he couldn't use a hand held "old school" pressure pen & he said they don't have any...I kind of thought this was BS...sincerely...Kenny Chafetz. (Lifelong loyal customer)ps...if they can do it at the oil change place why can't a tire shop do it?????
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 25, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

194 of 391 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

May 28, 2013
2011 ACURA TL TECH PKG
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride great Price

Tire Cons

A little loud but not crazy bad

Bought two tires for my 20" aftermarket rims to replace the delinti tires that came with the rims and they are great. I will buy two more in a few days to complete the set. My delinti tires are one month old but there give a much better ride and on the toll road going 105 miles an hour and you can't feel a vibration at all. Very smooth, makes my can fun to drive again. I have always been a Michelin man but these are way better and half the price. Driving 65 who's gonna see the brand anyway!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

200 of 405 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 14, 2013
2008 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Original tires were these as I changed wheels when the car was new and bought these tires. While I was advised that they would give me 30,000 miles I got more than 40,000. So I bought them again. For some reason, there has always been a little shimmy in front. I had you re-balance and it's still there. I will take it in again soon for another try. I am a 30 year customer and always appreciate your work.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

189 of 384 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

205 of 422 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 21, 2013
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great rubber looks great

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires have this for about 6 months and I couldn't find anything bad about it. Nitto tires perform great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

203 of 427 people found the following review helpful

  2.1

February 02, 2012
2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX SPCL EDTN.
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These Nitto NT 555 are great tires but, when it rains and you slowly get on the breaks they loose traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as