Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

suggestion
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (32)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (32 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 28, 2014
2010 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
Fresno, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tire. Do not expect high performance, but it provides plenty of grip for day-to-day driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 28, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Saint Albans, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, design, appearance, traction, cornering.

Tire Cons

None

I drive an SS Camaro and put a little over 20k miles on my OEM Pirelli's. The Pirelli's drove a little hard for me probably because there was not much left in the tread. I could tell a huge difference in handling and ride with the Nitto's. I did some research on these tires prior to purchase and have been impressed so far. Will still have to wait and see if the tread life last the full length of the 60k but in comparison it promises to outlast comparatively priced tires rated at 40k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

912 of 1444 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 08, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Smooth ride Barley any road noise

Tire Cons

None

Got a 2010 Camaro ss that came with the pirelli P zeros, I hated the tires they where noisey and had a stiff ride, so I went with the new nitto motivo and I have nothing bad to say about them. They handle great with low road noise,great traction and are a lot cheaper than the p zeros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2014

ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced the tires that came on my 2011 charger r/t. These perform better than the originals in my opinion. They handle great on dry pavement and have had no problems in the rain either. They ride nice and re quiet. Do overall I am a happy customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 14, 2014
2011 FORD TAURUS SEL
McCordsville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride and traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 244 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 27, 2013
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire. Good wet traction, decent overall traction.

Tire Cons

Seem narrower than the same sized stock tires.

I'm putting 515rwhp to the ground and these tires are way better than the Goodyear F1's that came on the car. I can spin them at will, but for everyday driving they are great. Love the wet weather traction. Even when my supercharger goes into boost on wet roads, the tires don't break loose unless I want them too. Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 19, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS SHO
Clinton, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tire!!! Compared to the Goodyear tires that came stock on my Taurus...these Nitto Motivo's grab the road like new sneakers on the gym floor! They handle great, traction this past winter in deep snow at times was so unbelievably stuck to the road so well that I thought I was on dry pavement instead of the slick conditions. Never any issues in the rain...I could not possibly be any happier with the purchase of these tires. When I am in the market for tires in the future...the NITTO brand is where I am going FIRST!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2014
2013 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT PLUS
Abilene, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great grip

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire. I recommend it over the factory tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

213 of 394 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
COPPERAS COVE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome Tire

Tire Cons

None

Great replacement for the Stock SS Tires, much quieter ride and performance, Highly Recommend for any Camaro.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

175 of 327 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 15, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I would take these tires new with half of the tread missing over the Pirelli P zeros after 10k miles.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a very decent tire. You are trading some traction performance for tread life. Much better all around performance than the Pirellis that come on a Camaro SS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire