Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 19, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS SHO
Clinton, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tire!!! Compared to the Goodyear tires that came stock on my Taurus...these Nitto Motivo's grab the road like new sneakers on the gym floor! They handle great, traction this past winter in deep snow at times was so unbelievably stuck to the road so well that I thought I was on dry pavement instead of the slick conditions. Never any issues in the rain...I could not possibly be any happier with the purchase of these tires. When I am in the market for tires in the future...the NITTO brand is where I am going FIRST!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 13, 2014
2010 DODGE CHARGER R/T
Huntley, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires perform very go so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2014

ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced the tires that came on my 2011 charger r/t. These perform better than the originals in my opinion. They handle great on dry pavement and have had no problems in the rain either. They ride nice and re quiet. Do overall I am a happy customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

649 of 1088 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 08, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Smooth ride Barley any road noise

Tire Cons

None

Got a 2010 Camaro ss that came with the pirelli P zeros, I hated the tires they where noisey and had a stiff ride, so I went with the new nitto motivo and I have nothing bad to say about them. They handle great with low road noise,great traction and are a lot cheaper than the p zeros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 15, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I would take these tires new with half of the tread missing over the Pirelli P zeros after 10k miles.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a very decent tire. You are trading some traction performance for tread life. Much better all around performance than the Pirellis that come on a Camaro SS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 27, 2013
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire. Good wet traction, decent overall traction.

Tire Cons

Seem narrower than the same sized stock tires.

I'm putting 515rwhp to the ground and these tires are way better than the Goodyear F1's that came on the car. I can spin them at will, but for everyday driving they are great. Love the wet weather traction. Even when my supercharger goes into boost on wet roads, the tires don't break loose unless I want them too. Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
COPPERAS COVE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome Tire

Tire Cons

None

Great replacement for the Stock SS Tires, much quieter ride and performance, Highly Recommend for any Camaro.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

275 of 513 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 20, 2013
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in dry weather and high speed, durable and very sharp on corners!

Tire Cons

Its a performance tire not too good on snow. I haven't hit ice yet

I have a 2011 Dodge Charger R/T road and track. I previously owed a '09 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 and had purchased Nitto for the first time 420s actually. I was really impressed with these motivos as well. These tires have not disappointed I have 255/45R20's on the front and 275/40R20 on the rear. My car was lowered 2" and these tires are very sharp on cornering yet they give a very comfortble ride. In nyc we get all kind of weather they are amazing in the rain, snow is ok however keep in mind my car isn't awd. How many sport tires give you 60k warranty?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 07, 2013
2010 FORD TAURUS SHO
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm no expert on tires, that's why I leave it to the professionals at Discount Tires. I follow their recommendations and I am never disappointed! I love my car and my new tires and only reinforced that feeling. I will continue to shop Discount Tire and rely on the expert advise that I receive there. By the way, this is Terry's wife, not Terry :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

259 of 490 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 07, 2012
2012 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, smooth tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tirs are comparable to the Michelin tires that came original equipment on my car but a fraction of the price. Ride quality overall is outstanding!! I upgraded to a staggered set up on my car, paired with 275/40R-20 on the rear (245/45R-20 front).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

definite