Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 24, 2014
2011 DODGE CHARGER SE
Chicago Heights, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just came back from second vacation. We put about 3000 miles on each trip. The tires have excellent traction on wet roads and the ride and quietness far surpasses the originals the car came with, and has a higher mileage warranty. I would also like to thank the team at Discount Tires for their superior service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 01, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS SHO
Plainfield, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet Long tread life Excellent traction

Tire Cons

Slightly worse fuel economy Expensive

I measured the ambient noise in my car at 70 mph with an app on my phone. It came in at a Lexus-like 49 dB (52 on concrete). I drive a Ford Taurus. These tires are unbelievably quiet but they are pricey. Anything in 20" size seems to be pricey. Fuel economy also seemed to suffer slightly - about 1 mpg highway and city. For me its a good tradeoff for an excellent wet weather tire. I haven't yet driven in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 28, 2014
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
Warren, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looks good tread patern

Tire Cons

Cost

Will recommend tire to friends and family
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1009 of 1562 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 08, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Smooth ride Barley any road noise

Tire Cons

None

Got a 2010 Camaro ss that came with the pirelli P zeros, I hated the tires they where noisey and had a stiff ride, so I went with the new nitto motivo and I have nothing bad to say about them. They handle great with low road noise,great traction and are a lot cheaper than the p zeros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 01, 2014
2010 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Saint Charles, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice but a little noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2014

ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced the tires that came on my 2011 charger r/t. These perform better than the originals in my opinion. They handle great on dry pavement and have had no problems in the rain either. They ride nice and re quiet. Do overall I am a happy customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 28, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Saint Albans, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, design, appearance, traction, cornering.

Tire Cons

None

I drive an SS Camaro and put a little over 20k miles on my OEM Pirelli's. The Pirelli's drove a little hard for me probably because there was not much left in the tread. I could tell a huge difference in handling and ride with the Nitto's. I did some research on these tires prior to purchase and have been impressed so far. Will still have to wait and see if the tread life last the full length of the 60k but in comparison it promises to outlast comparatively priced tires rated at 40k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 14, 2014
2011 FORD TAURUS SEL
McCordsville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride and traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 20, 2014
2012 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All aspects of a wonderful tire.

Tire Cons

None unless you count that not many have heard of Nitto brand.

I can say enough good things about these tires. You can beat the tread life, speed rating, low noise, great ride, great traction in dry/wet/snow, with such a great price. I would get it as soon as you can since the price might start going up with this quality of a tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2014
2013 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT PLUS
Abilene, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great grip

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire. I recommend it over the factory tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as