Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 23, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Westminster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Nice Ride Handling

Tire Cons

None

Just got the tires about a month ago so to early to rate tread wear. Much quieter than the Pirelli P-Zero's I replaced. I went through 2 sets at 38,000! I'm hoping I get much more life out of the tread. And to top it of they have a 30,000 mile warranty on the back and 60,000 on the front. If they hold up I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 28, 2014
2010 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
Fresno, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tire. Do not expect high performance, but it provides plenty of grip for day-to-day driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 28, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Saint Albans, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, design, appearance, traction, cornering.

Tire Cons

None

I drive an SS Camaro and put a little over 20k miles on my OEM Pirelli's. The Pirelli's drove a little hard for me probably because there was not much left in the tread. I could tell a huge difference in handling and ride with the Nitto's. I did some research on these tires prior to purchase and have been impressed so far. Will still have to wait and see if the tread life last the full length of the 60k but in comparison it promises to outlast comparatively priced tires rated at 40k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 14, 2014
2011 FORD TAURUS SEL
McCordsville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride and traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

917 of 1449 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 08, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Smooth ride Barley any road noise

Tire Cons

None

Got a 2010 Camaro ss that came with the pirelli P zeros, I hated the tires they where noisey and had a stiff ride, so I went with the new nitto motivo and I have nothing bad to say about them. They handle great with low road noise,great traction and are a lot cheaper than the p zeros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2014

ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced the tires that came on my 2011 charger r/t. These perform better than the originals in my opinion. They handle great on dry pavement and have had no problems in the rain either. They ride nice and re quiet. Do overall I am a happy customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 27, 2013
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire. Good wet traction, decent overall traction.

Tire Cons

Seem narrower than the same sized stock tires.

I'm putting 515rwhp to the ground and these tires are way better than the Goodyear F1's that came on the car. I can spin them at will, but for everyday driving they are great. Love the wet weather traction. Even when my supercharger goes into boost on wet roads, the tires don't break loose unless I want them too. Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 19, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS SHO
Clinton, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tire!!! Compared to the Goodyear tires that came stock on my Taurus...these Nitto Motivo's grab the road like new sneakers on the gym floor! They handle great, traction this past winter in deep snow at times was so unbelievably stuck to the road so well that I thought I was on dry pavement instead of the slick conditions. Never any issues in the rain...I could not possibly be any happier with the purchase of these tires. When I am in the market for tires in the future...the NITTO brand is where I am going FIRST!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 20, 2014
2012 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All aspects of a wonderful tire.

Tire Cons

None unless you count that not many have heard of Nitto brand.

I can say enough good things about these tires. You can beat the tread life, speed rating, low noise, great ride, great traction in dry/wet/snow, with such a great price. I would get it as soon as you can since the price might start going up with this quality of a tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2014
2013 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT PLUS
Abilene, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great grip

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire. I recommend it over the factory tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire