Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion STR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 20, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE SPORT
Crest Hill, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are extremely quiet on the highway and have excellent grip on both wet and dry pavements.

Tire Cons

No complaints about these tires.

This is the second set of Pirelli's that I have had on my Ford Edge. They are very quiet on the highway, there s no highway "hum" at high speeds. They give the Edge excellent handling capabilities under wet and dry conditions. I would highly recommend these tires for an SUV the size of a Ford Edge.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 10, 2014
2008 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
West Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good traction on wet and dry

Tire Cons

noisy with the increased tread wear.

The tires so far have been good in dry and wet conditions. They are a little noisy, more than I prefer. They seem to get louder the more miles that I put on. Overall they have been good so far, the winter will be the final test.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 13, 2014
2011 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Surprise, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 183 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
INDIAN WELLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Original equipment tires were Pirellis, so we went with same replacement, and have been satisfied with performance and ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 230 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 20, 2012
2009 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

OEM tire.

Tire Cons

Tread doesn't last long

These tires came with my 2009 Mazda CX-9 GT AWD. I have done 38000 miles on them and they need replacing. Disappointed with the tread life. Pirelli only give 40,000 mile warranty on these (despite what this suite says) so they kind of have lasted the warranty period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 29, 2014
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Inferior tire compared to others I have driven on.

The tires are not a quiet riding tire. Road noise is terrible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2014
2011 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All Good.

Tire Cons

Nothing bad.

I was grateful for the service and the tire selection. I travel from Dallas to Houston regularly and cannot afford to have breakdowns from tire issues.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 26, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Portland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very please with the performances of the tires at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

March 31, 2013
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

OEM NO PROS

Tire Cons

Bad traction in any condition. Bad tread life, and hard to repair with even small nails.

Horrible in most road conditions during all seasons. Tread goes faster then the car can. I don't think it's the right tire for this particular vehicle, the Edge has alot of power going to the front wheels and the tire doesn't ware well. Even light taps on the gas would spin the wheels. After 20,000 I had to replace 2 tires for rotting, the other 2 tires I had to replace before I turned the car in because they had no tread even though Pirelli states a 65,000 life. I get my tires maintained on a very regular schedule to prevent uneven wearing but nothing could prevent the tread loss as fast as it did. I was deathly afraid to drive in any snowy weather, I know it was the tires because I got a rental Edge w/ same FWD format only it had Michelin tires and I had no problems. NOT WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU HAD TO BUY THIS TIRE ON YOUR OWN. Probably why Ford is using more Michelin tires then Pirelli.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 04, 2012
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip. Cool looking style and low noise. Already broken in!

Tire Cons

None so far.

Had these tires now for about 2000 miles. Excelllent tire! Great grip here in the Colorado snow weather and great on the road/highway. Time will tell if they will last the 65,000 miles guarantee. So far so good. Plus they look sweet on my 20" rims!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire