instrument
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion STR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (35)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (35 Total Reviews)

92 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
INDIAN WELLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Original equipment tires were Pirellis, so we went with same replacement, and have been satisfied with performance and ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 20, 2012
2009 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

OEM tire.

Tire Cons

Tread doesn't last long

These tires came with my 2009 Mazda CX-9 GT AWD. I have done 38000 miles on them and they need replacing. Disappointed with the tread life. Pirelli only give 40,000 mile warranty on these (despite what this suite says) so they kind of have lasted the warranty period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 206 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

March 31, 2013
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

OEM NO PROS

Tire Cons

Bad traction in any condition. Bad tread life, and hard to repair with even small nails.

Horrible in most road conditions during all seasons. Tread goes faster then the car can. I don't think it's the right tire for this particular vehicle, the Edge has alot of power going to the front wheels and the tire doesn't ware well. Even light taps on the gas would spin the wheels. After 20,000 I had to replace 2 tires for rotting, the other 2 tires I had to replace before I turned the car in because they had no tread even though Pirelli states a 65,000 life. I get my tires maintained on a very regular schedule to prevent uneven wearing but nothing could prevent the tread loss as fast as it did. I was deathly afraid to drive in any snowy weather, I know it was the tires because I got a rental Edge w/ same FWD format only it had Michelin tires and I had no problems. NOT WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU HAD TO BUY THIS TIRE ON YOUR OWN. Probably why Ford is using more Michelin tires then Pirelli.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 17, 2014
2010 LINCOLN MKX ALL
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Traction on wet roads is just ok

Great tires. I got 78,000 miles out of my first set, now I'm on my second set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 04, 2012
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip. Cool looking style and low noise. Already broken in!

Tire Cons

None so far.

Had these tires now for about 2000 miles. Excelllent tire! Great grip here in the Colorado snow weather and great on the road/highway. Time will tell if they will last the 65,000 miles guarantee. So far so good. Plus they look sweet on my 20" rims!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 29, 2014
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Inferior tire compared to others I have driven on.

The tires are not a quiet riding tire. Road noise is terrible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 27, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent snow traction, rain and dry traction too. Smooth, quiet ride. Long tread life. Good looking.

Tire Cons

They don't have raised white lettering on the side, oh well.

I live in SLC, UT and I drive mostly on dry roads for spring, summer and fall. Some rain of course, but I really like the traction of these tires in the snow throughout the winter. On dry roads they are smooth and quiet, and in 4-1/2 years I only got them to slide once (dry pavement, engaging my ABS) when I slammed on my brakes as hard as I could to avoid car, it worked. I also go up the canyons skiing, and these tires work flawlessly in snow, ice, slushy conditions, I have 100% confidence in them combined with my car's traction control. I also take them hunting/camping, so rocky, muddy trails are no problem (now if I only had higher ground clearance!). I got almost 47k miles on them, and honestly could go another 3-5k on dry pavement I'm sure, but ski season is here and I want new ones for the new season. Just bought 4 new Pirelli Scorpion STR's, and I feel like I have another 4-5 years of great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 19, 2013
2009 LINCOLN MKX ULTIMATE
DECATUR, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent riding and easy to handle.

Tire Cons

no negative comments

There is negative to talk about in my opinion it is a excellent riding tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 27, 2014
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Birmingham, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for my Toyota venza looks good and rides good.

Tire Cons

None

Very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 19, 2012
2009 FORD EDGE LIMITED
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 82381
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None noticed

This tire has provided longeviety,and,an even "wear pattern" on all tires. Tire rotation and spin balancing @every 6,000 mi. I also own Perelli Scorpion tires on a 2006 F-250 Diesel and acheived 78,000 mi before replacement with the same brand of tires. Tire pressure,proper alignment,rotation,and,wheel balance helped to achieve the performance of this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as