Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 16, 2014
2009 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
Carlsbad, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Way better performance over stock tires.

Tire Cons

None as of yet.

So far have been an excellent choice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

November 02, 2014
2012 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Rio Rancho, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Excellent performance tires

Tire Cons

Very noisy

Tire was recommended by Discount Tire employee. These tires are a different size than the stock tires, but I was told they were better. Well, there not. They are very, very noisy. Thank you Discount Tire employee. You got your sale. Enjoy your commission because I am not enjoying my daily commute.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2011 DODGE CHALLENGER SRT-8
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great mix between high performance and everyday use.

Tire Cons

None

Decent price for the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1602 of 2722 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 16, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

When new it is an awesome tire. Great handling, traction, smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear due to soft rubber compound.

My Camaro SS is a second vehicle. I drive it when I feel the need and push it from time to time. Bottom line. The Pirelli P Zero is a great performing tire but if you can get 15000 miles out of them and still have safe tread left and if the tires aren't cupped out you are doing good. The rubber is too soft and no matter what you do the tires will wear out fast. The front tires cup and make a lot of noise. I may buy a set again but I doubt it. I have been looking at a Z rated BFGoodrich tire that handles better and has a harder rubber compound for less money. P Zero ultimate performance, ultimate price and very, very poor tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 239 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet secure ride! Long tread life, great cornering

Tire Cons

None

2011 camaro LT RS 63k miles... Mostly hwy. Car is not babied. Strongly recomend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 28, 2014
2012 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very pleased.

Tire Cons

No cons at this point.

I would certainly buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 14, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wide and sticky.

Tire Cons

Not cheap.

Z rated tires recommended for my Camaro are very solid. Cornering is great and high speed is safe with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

798 of 1460 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

December 24, 2012
2012 CHRYSLER 300 300C
WILLOWBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grip on dry pavement. Slippery on wet pavement

Tire Cons

They're loud. Wear easily. Warping sounds

They're ok for the buck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

915 of 1691 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 13, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good performance and ride.

Tire Cons

Lousy tread life.

My front tires failed inspection with 11000 miles. I telecommute so my cars most common use is taking my kids to/from school. I don't drag race or drive like I stole it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

610 of 1130 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 24, 2012
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
CLARKESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding handling

Tire Cons

None at this time.

These are far superior to the Goodyear F1's that came with the car in every respect. I had originally purchased a set of Falkens from Discount Tire that I was not satisfied with. I contacted them and they recommended the Pirellis. What a difference. I hope I get the mileage that Camaro owners brag about however, if I don't I will replace these with another set of Pirellis. Geat customer experience with Discount Tire. I had been buying from Tire Rack for 25 years and thought I would take a chance with Discount Tire due to lower prices. I am extremly happy with Discount Tire and will purchase all my tires from them in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as