Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
expensive

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

1564 of 2667 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 16, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

When new it is an awesome tire. Great handling, traction, smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear due to soft rubber compound.

My Camaro SS is a second vehicle. I drive it when I feel the need and push it from time to time. Bottom line. The Pirelli P Zero is a great performing tire but if you can get 15000 miles out of them and still have safe tread left and if the tires aren't cupped out you are doing good. The rubber is too soft and no matter what you do the tires will wear out fast. The front tires cup and make a lot of noise. I may buy a set again but I doubt it. I have been looking at a Z rated BFGoodrich tire that handles better and has a harder rubber compound for less money. P Zero ultimate performance, ultimate price and very, very poor tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2011 DODGE CHALLENGER SRT-8
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great mix between high performance and everyday use.

Tire Cons

None

Decent price for the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet secure ride! Long tread life, great cornering

Tire Cons

None

2011 camaro LT RS 63k miles... Mostly hwy. Car is not babied. Strongly recomend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

786 of 1444 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

December 24, 2012
2012 CHRYSLER 300 300C
WILLOWBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grip on dry pavement. Slippery on wet pavement

Tire Cons

They're loud. Wear easily. Warping sounds

They're ok for the buck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

896 of 1663 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 13, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good performance and ride.

Tire Cons

Lousy tread life.

My front tires failed inspection with 11000 miles. I telecommute so my cars most common use is taking my kids to/from school. I don't drag race or drive like I stole it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

602 of 1118 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 24, 2012
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
CLARKESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding handling

Tire Cons

None at this time.

These are far superior to the Goodyear F1's that came with the car in every respect. I had originally purchased a set of Falkens from Discount Tire that I was not satisfied with. I contacted them and they recommended the Pirellis. What a difference. I hope I get the mileage that Camaro owners brag about however, if I don't I will replace these with another set of Pirellis. Geat customer experience with Discount Tire. I had been buying from Tire Rack for 25 years and thought I would take a chance with Discount Tire due to lower prices. I am extremly happy with Discount Tire and will purchase all my tires from them in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 14, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wide and sticky.

Tire Cons

Not cheap.

Z rated tires recommended for my Camaro are very solid. Cornering is great and high speed is safe with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

864 of 1621 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 06, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handeling. Low noise.

Tire Cons

Lower tread life. (expected with a high performance tire) Cannot mix tires with another brand.

These are OEM tires delivered from the factory. I had to replace the rears at 25000 mi, NOT because of burnouts or abuse. The cold air pressure setting of 36 psi is too high down here in Florida, when the air temp goes up to 90-100 degrees the tire pressure goes up past 36 psi and the center of the rears were eaten up. I now run 32 psi cold and when they heat up they are at 34-36. I purchased 2 Continental all weather tires for the rear which had a long tred warrantee. BIG MISTAKE !! They were LOUD, sounded like we were in a 4x4, the sidewalls are soft like a balloon compaired to the P-zeros, the car had so much sway in the rear it was hard to keep it on the road. Ordered P-zeros for the back and the Camaro was restored to how it handled from the factory. We are in the process of replacing the fronts with OEM P-zeros. As my wife said "Chevy put P-zeros on the Camaro for a reason" high performance car requires a high performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

861 of 1646 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

April 09, 2013
2013 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT/RS COUP
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They haven't gone flat yet

Tire Cons

They flat spot in the garage overnight. Noisy. Summer only.

These are the tires that came on my new Camaro. Been driving since I was 9 (1969). Road raced and auto-crossed during the 80's and these are the worst tires I've ever driven. Hard to believe that in the year 2013 there are tires that flat spot overnight and ride like 1960's nylon ply truck tire for the first 10 miles every day... but these do. If they were spectacular in any other area I could understand. These are nothing special at best, I'm doing my best to get them off the car after 1000 miles but I may be stuck with them for a while. Maybe I can dump them on eBay.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

844 of 1620 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 26, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
YORK, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 49340
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

excellent performance great on dry road & good on warm wet road conditions.

Tire Cons

pricey slide around with even the slightest flurry of snow on the ground

My P Zeros came factory installed on my 2010 Camaro RS when I purchased it brand new in 2009. When I had it inspected in June 2011 I was told they would need replaced by the next inspection but they passed again in 2012. Now they are finally worn below legal minimum tread wear. 49,340 miles & most people only get half that or less! I drive mostly highway, 70 miles per day plus about 600 miles round trip a few times per year for vacation. Performance was excellent on dry or warm wet roads but with even the slightest flurry of snow on the ground you'll slide out of control at the slightest touch of the brake or gas pedal. I likely would not buy again because there are other brand options for a few hundred dollars less per set of 4, & I am trying an all weather tire with a 60k mile warranty this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire