Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 23, 2014
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2201
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok tire seems to be prone to easy puncture (twice with nail and metal shard.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 24, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6321
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Lower the price But a good tire

Tire Cons

Price

I'd buy this tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 19, 2014
2010 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
Wilsonville, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

Expensive

Satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 250 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride good traction

Tire Cons

No negatives

The main thing that I noticed about these tires was that they seemed quieter than the OEM tires. In every other aspect, they seem to be equal to or better than the OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2009 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced. As good or better than more expensive competitive brands.

Tire Cons

No cons

I bought these tires for my 2009 Mazda CX-9. I have no complaints the price was great and the tread is about 3 times better than the stock tires. You will not go wrong with these tires. I highly recomend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 12, 2013
2011 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
ELGIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

After 22,000 miles these tires still look virtually new. The tread is holding up great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time to purchase a Yokohama tire. I've been more than pleased with the purchase. Tread wear was my primary concern as the tires that came with our Mazda CX-9 wore quickly. These ride great, have had no traction issues rain or shine, and the tread is holding up quite nicely.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 20, 2013
2008 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Overall these are very good tires.

Tire Cons

Ride noise is only noticeable problem, but my car is not the best on tire noise.

So far these have been excellent tires, but I haven't had them for very many miles yet. We haven't had significant snow this winter, from what I can tell they are good in the snow but need more experience with that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2013
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiter ride than the OEM Michelins

Tire Cons

None yet

Purchased these as an economical alternative to the OEM Michelins. We've only put 5,000 miles on these so far and only in dry and/or wet conditions, but tires have performed well so far. Immediately noticed that the YK580s were much quieter than the Michelins. There also may be a slight improvement in MPG over the Michelins, but there are so many other factors it would be hard to say it was only due to the new tires. Overall, I am pleased with the YK580s so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 29, 2013
2007 DODGE NITRO SLT/RT
HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires in October and seam to preform just fine in the snow. The Goodyear tire was more money and I'm glad I did not pay the extra for them because these preform just fine for my driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 16, 2013
2010 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks Handling

Tire Cons

Thread wear

Love the tires. Look great in addition to great feel and handling. I think the thread has worn too much for the miles driven.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as