Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Harbor

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

63 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride good traction

Tire Cons

No negatives

The main thing that I noticed about these tires was that they seemed quieter than the OEM tires. In every other aspect, they seem to be equal to or better than the OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 08, 2011
2008 LINCOLN MKX BASE
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride. Quiet. Good traction wet and dry.

Tire Cons

None

Have 1,300 miles to date. Both city and a highway trip. Have noticed a mpg improvement of between 2.0 and 2.5 mpg thus far. Excellent choice at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 04, 2014
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am completely happy with the choice of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

NONE

Love the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2009 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced. As good or better than more expensive competitive brands.

Tire Cons

No cons

I bought these tires for my 2009 Mazda CX-9. I have no complaints the price was great and the tread is about 3 times better than the stock tires. You will not go wrong with these tires. I highly recomend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 25, 2013
2007 MAZDA CX-9 ALL AWD
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

a little noisier than last set

I think Discount Tire and their staff do an excellent job. Good tires give me great security when on the road. Thanks for a job well done!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 16, 2013
2010 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks Handling

Tire Cons

Thread wear

Love the tires. Look great in addition to great feel and handling. I think the thread has worn too much for the miles driven.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2013
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiter ride than the OEM Michelins

Tire Cons

None yet

Purchased these as an economical alternative to the OEM Michelins. We've only put 5,000 miles on these so far and only in dry and/or wet conditions, but tires have performed well so far. Immediately noticed that the YK580s were much quieter than the Michelins. There also may be a slight improvement in MPG over the Michelins, but there are so many other factors it would be hard to say it was only due to the new tires. Overall, I am pleased with the YK580s so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 12, 2013
2011 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
ELGIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

After 22,000 miles these tires still look virtually new. The tread is holding up great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time to purchase a Yokohama tire. I've been more than pleased with the purchase. Tread wear was my primary concern as the tires that came with our Mazda CX-9 wore quickly. These ride great, have had no traction issues rain or shine, and the tread is holding up quite nicely.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013
2009 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip Low Noise Smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been driving SUV's since 1991 and this is the Best SUV tire I've ever purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as