Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (46)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (46 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 30, 2014
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Bulverde, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Smooth ride, Stable cornering

Tire Cons

None so far

I bought these tires instead of Michelin hoping I wouldn't be disappointed and so far they have not disappointed me in any phase of driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 23, 2014
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2201
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok tire seems to be prone to easy puncture (twice with nail and metal shard.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 29, 2014
2011 DODGE NITRO HEAT
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smoother and quieter ride than the tires that came with the vehicle

Tire Cons

Gas mileage seems to have decreased by a few miles per gallon since these tires went on

My Goodyear tires that came with the vehicle were terrible on cornering and in the rare occasions we get rain in Arizona. The Yokohamas are not only much better in those conditions, they're also much quieter and provide a smoother ride. Y'up I lost a mile or two per gallon it seems, but overall I'm still glad I made this choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 23, 2014
2012 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Franklin, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good thread design

Tire Cons

None Provided

very quiet and good gas mileage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 24, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6321
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Lower the price But a good tire

Tire Cons

Price

I'd buy this tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 257 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride good traction

Tire Cons

No negatives

The main thing that I noticed about these tires was that they seemed quieter than the OEM tires. In every other aspect, they seem to be equal to or better than the OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 12, 2013
2011 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
ELGIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

After 22,000 miles these tires still look virtually new. The tread is holding up great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first time to purchase a Yokohama tire. I've been more than pleased with the purchase. Tread wear was my primary concern as the tires that came with our Mazda CX-9 wore quickly. These ride great, have had no traction issues rain or shine, and the tread is holding up quite nicely.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 295 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2009 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced. As good or better than more expensive competitive brands.

Tire Cons

No cons

I bought these tires for my 2009 Mazda CX-9. I have no complaints the price was great and the tread is about 3 times better than the stock tires. You will not go wrong with these tires. I highly recomend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 29, 2013
2007 DODGE NITRO SLT/RT
HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires in October and seam to preform just fine in the snow. The Goodyear tire was more money and I'm glad I did not pay the extra for them because these preform just fine for my driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 25, 2014
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Louisville, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love Yokohama tires. Discount has been a reliable supplier for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

assist