Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
select

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 05, 2014
2010 DODGE CHARGER R/T
Helotes, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. Great handling on turns and cornering. Super quiet. Great on the highway. Handle very well on wet Surfaces. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 29, 2014
2012 CHRYSLER 300 SRT-8
FORT BENNING, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price they are a great set of tires. They lasted for the whole year and so far the best tires I have had for my SRT8.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 14, 2014
2009 DODGE CHARGER R/T
Harlingen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice tread pattern ride smooth great performance

Tire Cons

none so far

Haven't had the tires for too long. But the length that we have had them the wear is great, handle smooth, and grip tightly on the asphalt. Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2010 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
SHERMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

Nonne

Very happy with decision Sherman Store was great & very well managed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

September 21, 2013
2011 CHRYSLER 300 LIMITED
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Minimal tread life, no traction in wet weather and loud.

Loud, no traction, low life , would never purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 29, 2013
2012 CHRYSLER 300 SRT-8
LEBANON, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

All season traction, appearance.

Tire Cons

Noise level really varies on different road surfaces.

Overall a great tire, highly recommend, great value, Yokohama tires have always performed well for me in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 21, 2013

ROCHESTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Yes
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 01, 2013
2006 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 17, 2013
2011 LINCOLN MKS ALL
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with my decision to purchase those tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

May 22, 2012
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA SE
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, long life, great handling.

Tire Cons

none

I am so glad I ended up with these. I originally wanted to purchase some General GMax SO3s, but they were on backorder, so they gave me these at the same price. After 10000 miles, these tires have showed almost no wear at all. The ride is comfortable for performance tires, remember, I am in a minivan with 20's. The sport suspension on my SE model really works well with these tires. No floaty feeling on the highway. The tires are still as quiet as the day I got them. I hope to get 50k miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire