Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 13, 2014
2011 BUICK ENCLAVE ALL
Carmel, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I highly recommend these Bridgestone tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
KINGSTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 41600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire for this heavy SUV.I have owned 2 Traverses, both with this tire on it.I have 41,000 + on this set and will get another 20,000, easy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 15, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice quite smooth comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

none

a great tire for the value. you could pay more, but you could not get a smoother, more comfortable riding tire. great tires. this is my second set and it won't be my last. thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 21, 2014
2009 SATURN OUTLOOK XR
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be a very good product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 01, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have done well during this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 25, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire...I like everything about it!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 258 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

October 08, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
BARTLESVILLE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires perform their purpose. The vehicle has always handled well. No matter the conditions.

Tire Cons

Not a quiet tire as stated & not even close to the 65k stated either.

They do the job. I would have preferred them to be quiet as stated by Bridgestone. It would be nice if they could actually wear at the least close to the 65k stated. To me those two items are very important.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 318 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

April 02, 2013
2011 BUICK ENCLAVE ALL
NAPLES, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Not a Smooth Quiet Ride. I hate these tires.

Don't get these if you want a smooth "QUIET" Ride. I had these on a Yukon XL and switched to a Michelin and they were a way better ride. Now I have them on a Buick Enclave w/20" rims. Michelin doesn't make a 255/55/R20. I am going to try Perelli's. I hate these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 04, 2013
2010 GMC ACADIA SLT
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Quiet. Good comfort and traction. Like as much as previous Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 292 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 15, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire