Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 15, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
Texas City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 21, 2014
2012 GMC ACADIA DENALI
Cheyenne, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26580
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around traction, SUPERB tread life.

Tire Cons

Price but, honestly, they're ALL expensive anymore!

This was the OE Tire on my wife's 2012 Acadia Denali. Living in Wyoming, we experience all sorts of different weather and we depend on Bridgestone to get us through it all. Quiet, smooth, solid traction in ALL weather conditions. 26K miles on them before a nail in a sidewall did one tire in, but tires still had 70% of their life left. Unfortunately, with the AWD system subject to being touchy, we needed all 4 tires and I didn't hesitate to buy another set of these Dueler HL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
KINGSTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 41600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire for this heavy SUV.I have owned 2 Traverses, both with this tire on it.I have 41,000 + on this set and will get another 20,000, easy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 01, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have done well during this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

October 08, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
BARTLESVILLE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires perform their purpose. The vehicle has always handled well. No matter the conditions.

Tire Cons

Not a quiet tire as stated & not even close to the 65k stated either.

They do the job. I would have preferred them to be quiet as stated by Bridgestone. It would be nice if they could actually wear at the least close to the 65k stated. To me those two items are very important.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 15, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 04, 2013
2010 GMC ACADIA SLT
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Quiet. Good comfort and traction. Like as much as previous Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 30, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
MESQUITE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good handling

Tire Cons

a bit noisy

Standard OEM and replacement tire for LTZ Traverse w/20 inch wheels. Not many alternatives to select from. Original set replaced in 48K milee so hope these last longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 234 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

April 02, 2013
2011 BUICK ENCLAVE ALL
NAPLES, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Not a Smooth Quiet Ride. I hate these tires.

Don't get these if you want a smooth "QUIET" Ride. I had these on a Yukon XL and switched to a Michelin and they were a way better ride. Now I have them on a Buick Enclave w/20" rims. Michelin doesn't make a 255/55/R20. I am going to try Perelli's. I hate these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They work really well on wet pavement.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my new tire and really appreciated the service I received at Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

soap