Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

190 of 327 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2010 NISSAN MURANO LE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Traction has been really good in all weather conditions.

Tire Cons

Tires are not very quiet.

This tire size was one size bigger from original tires that came with the vehical. Original tire size was not available at the time of purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 08, 2014
2011 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Springfield, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling

Tire Cons

More expensive than others

Glad I purchased them. Much improvement over Oem tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

162 of 323 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 27, 2013
2011 FORD EXPLORER XLT
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Well worth the extra money. So much better than stock Hankooks. Will definately purchase again and from Discount Tire Direct
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 263 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 18, 2013
2010 FORD SPORT TRAC ADRENALIN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Increased mpg Excellent all around tire

Tire Cons

None found

Pirelli Scorpion tires came with the vehicle and I was very displeased with them. I've noticed a 3 mpg increase with these tires. Nice quiet, smooth ride. Great traction and handling. I told my neighbor about them, and they purchased a set for their vehicle after they rode in my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2014
2012 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Duluth, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The Name Michelin

Tire Cons

Too Expensive

I've this Michelins for awhile. Owned several sets. It's great tires, however, it's bit too expensive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

164 of 346 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 03, 2013
2010 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER SUPRCHRGED
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great performance tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 13, 2013
2011 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
LANDRUM, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the traction and wear qualities.

Tire Cons

Very expensive tires.

Overall I like Michelin tires better than other brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 340 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 22, 2012
2007 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER SUPRCHRGED
GLEN ELLYN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Poor in Snow

I put these on my 2007 Supercharged Range Rover off the suggesting of the Discount Tire rep. I orginally came in looking for the Dunlop Granktrek or the Yokohamma Parada Spec X. Neither of these tires were in stock but the sales guy was eventually able to sell me on these. For the majority of the time they are great tires, without any noise and a smoother ride than the continental tires that came stock, however these are not great in the snow. The Range Rover is about 6500 lbs which should allow for plenty of traction hower I get a lot of wheel spin with these and stopping is terrible. Without traction control these tires would be almost unusable in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 07, 2014
2011 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Huntsville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 30, 2014
2011 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Galesburg, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with these tires. Good traction. Minimal road noise. Gas mileage has improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire