benefits
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

50 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 14, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER SS
North Wales, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Does not handle good

Tire is good in a straight line but is bad for cornering not happy with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 297 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 08, 2012
2010 HONDA RIDGELINE RTL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35688
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent Tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 294 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 06, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER SS
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires because they had great reviews for Snow and Water traction.These tires are a great option for someone who is looking for good performance in the summer but still needs to deal with snow in the winter. Great all weather performance tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 02, 2014
2011 LAND ROVER LR4 ALL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, wear well

Tire Cons

Tramline on grooved cement

These tires are very quiet and ride well. The only issue I have with them is on grooved cement where they feel like they wiggle around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

155 of 283 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2013
2010 NISSAN MURANO LE
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like it very much.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 12, 2014
2009 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
North Bend, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride on wet or dry roads. Great tire milage.

Tire Cons

Not particularly effective on ice or snow.

This is the second set of Yokohama Parada tires that I have had on my Explorer. I get great tire mileage out of these tires. Smooth, quiet ride with good bump absorption. Traction is always good on wet or dry roads. My only concern is that they are not particularly effective on ice or packed snow. I switch to my Blizzaks for winter driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 308 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 04, 2012
2007 NISSAN PATHFINDER S
LA VERGNE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super quiet tires. Durable. Tread life is amazing over the duration of the tire.

Tire Cons

Jealousy from other drivers who don't have Yokos on their vehicle.

This is the second set of Paradas purchased for my SUV. They are amazing tires. I travel the interstate frequently and these tires are outstanding in providing a smooth ride. In the city, they are great for cornering and maneuvering in a family vehicle. The best part is when I have the windows up, radio on, and pass another SUV. I can hear the road noise from their tires while I smoothly pass them. I rated them as a 7 on wet traction because I slipped once after a fresh drizzle when the oil had risen to the road's surface. Other than that; the tires properly disperse water and provide great traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 333 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 03, 2012
2009 CADILLAC SRX V8 4WD
CHAGRIN FALLS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, corner well, excellent dry and wet traction, look nice

Tire Cons

snow traction drastically reduced at <50% treadlife

overall this is an excellent tire. I replaced the factory Goodyear Eagle RSA tires on my 2007 Cadillac SRX V8 AWD with these at around 38k miles. For the price these are excellent tires for the spring/summer/fall months. They also provide decent snow traction. I had to plug two of the tires b/c of nails and they have held up fine for over 15k miles. My one complaint would be that at 25-30k miles on the tires and prob 50% tread left the snow traction has dropped from an 8 to a 2, 1-10 scale. This may be expected, but I was hoping to get one more winter out of them and not have to replace them until next fall with prob over 40k miles on them. They wet and dry traction at 30k miles is still superior. Overall an amazing value for a wide 20" tire under $200.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

149 of 286 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 02, 2013
2011 NISSAN MURANO LE
PERRY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good handling tire. No real sidewall flex to complain about.

Tire Cons

None at this time

I am very Impressed with this tire. The Wet and Dry traction is very good. The Muranno is all wheel drive and can be pushed hard with these tires in the dry or wet. If you have a Nissan Muranno this is the tire you want.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 311 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 28, 2013
2008 FORD SPORT TRAC LIMITED
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride, excellent handling.

Tire Cons

Not much we can do about it, but large tires like these 255/50R20s seem to pick up more than their share of nails and such.

I'm very satisfied with these tires so far. There's virtually no noise at all, and the handling is much better than the OEM Pirelli Scorpions that came with this Adrenalin package on this truck. Excellent grip, so I'm thinking the tread compound may be soft; we'll see how the tire life works out. If I get 25-30K miles out of them I wouldn't hesitate to buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as