Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

230 of 412 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 02, 2013
2001 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been great so far. No issues with wet weather, good feel and handling in the rain, as well as dry. Great looking tire also, no wear issues so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

214 of 387 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 02, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth, quiet ride. Good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

199 of 372 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 07, 2012
2006 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look great Smoot ride handled water well confident dry handling/cornering

Tire Cons

Tread wore uneven quickly (rotated every 5k) Terrible on snow/slush/ice

I bought these before moving to a much higher elevation about 6 months later. They were great for dealing with standing water and dry cornering, etc. I really liked them. But, the past 2 winters at 6200+ elevation with often snowy road conditions, these turned into floaters with no control whatsoever. I don't think they were ever sold as being a good option for snow, but I thought i'd share my experiences. If you have to drive a lot in the snow, pass on these or get snow tires for the season. Otherwise, if i weren't living in a snowy climate, i'd grab these again for the cool style and wet/dry handling. Not sure about the uneven wear...could just be my driving style on my Infiniti FX.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

186 of 351 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

May 05, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

tread wear

Tire Cons

rough ride, noisy

it seems like the tire is hard rubber, but the tread life have been good thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

191 of 365 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

May 27, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
SENECA, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After about 15000 miles the tires started making noise and it has continually gotten worse since then. I am going to get rid of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

218 of 418 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 11, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the are good tires and i would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

228 of 442 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 30, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No road noise, great grip in snow and sleet. And good eye appeal

Tire Cons

Hold small rocks in tread but willing to deal with picking rocks out of tread for handling and wear of tires

Tires have been very good on use of dry and wet roads. Wear and care have been minor. Over 12,000 miles have been put on them and they look new. Have suggested tires to many friends and family. Will be replacing when needed with same tire only if they stay affordable. In side note they are good at picking up small rocks and throwing them. Don't recommend for dirt road use. I have been told from other drivers that small rock are visible in tread as I drive and are highly easy to see when they are thrown lose of tire tread. Over all review is beyond my dreams. For a 20" wide tire they have handled like a dream.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 14, 2014
2009 INFINITI FX35 BASE
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 91000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tread life. Ready for new set after 91,000 miles. Good looking tread pattern. Excellent value for price.

Tire Cons

Noise level worsened after miles accumulated. Very quiet for first 40,000 miles.

Great value for the price. Tread wear excellent. Handled snow and ice on trip through Pacific NW as well as rare rain days in So. Cal. Noise creeped up after 40,000 miles--not harsh but noticeable. Adhered to regular rotation and balancing which contributed to extended tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 11, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Beautiful tread, good looking tires, reliable, gripping

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Over all great tires. I will be making a claim (likely in the near future, just haven't gotten around to it) about a nail on the side wall I got on one tire, and another tire that seems to have a permanent wobble no matter how balanced they are. No complaints about the tires themselves though. I did fear road noise but have yet to get any significant amount.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 19, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tires, they are very quiet and have great dry traction.

Tire Cons

They tend to slip a little in extreme wet and mud.

These have been good tires since I put them on my truck. They handle quick acceleration well and are very quiet and smooth on the highway. My only weak comment is that they can get a little slippery when the road gets wet mixed with mud, but what tire wouldn't.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire