Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

91 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2002 GMC YUKON P245/75R16
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride and handling.

Tire Cons

None.

When I bought these tires for my 2002 Yukon, the Goodyear tires I had on were getting on my nerves because of their rough ride and excessive noise. At the time, I thought my truck was just getting old and I considered selling it. Putting the Yokohama Parada Spec-X tires on made my truck feel brand new. The ride and handling improved substantially and the noise level dropped by at least two thirds. I used to be a Goodyear man. Not anymore. I definitely would buy these again and would recommend them for similar installations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2011
2007 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought this tires to replace the originals which came on the car. Would say this tires are exceptional in terms of performance (all season), tread life, mileage and most importantly noise. I read the reviews that any tires on 20 inch wheels would wear off fast (approx 15K miles) but must say that this are the best tires in terms of tread life as I see minimal tread wear. I have had yokohama tires for past 10 years on all my other cars and they have ran thru approx 35K miles and must say they have lived upto the expectations. Infiniti FX35 owners, I HIGHLY recommend this tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 27, 2011
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Over 70,000 miles, price is low, and great traction

Tire Cons

None

Over 70,000 miles and tires are still running strong. Great tire. Price is lower than other models including original tires that are not as good. Was a little worried at first not purchasing Goodyear tires but I am happy I did. The original tires that came with the car were horrible. I won't purchase any other tire for this car. Could not believe I got this much use out of them this far. Also traction through snow and rain were great, besides the fact that you see snow on the ground, you will never feel it when you are driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 19, 2013
2011 DODGE DURANGO V8 CREW LUX
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price. Tread pattern.

Tire Cons

None

I replaced the oem tires on my 2011 Durango with these as I hate Goodyear tires. These tires are much better and the price is great. First drive was terrible due to the store not balancing them right but after balancing them correctly they handle and ride very nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 03, 2012
2003 INFINITI FX45 SUV
NORTHPORT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

None so far

The tires are great. I'm not happy with Discount Tire. I ordered winter tires for the same car online and booked a time November 27th to have them installed. When I got there I was told they had been really busy and sold the tires. I drove 200 miles from my home to Spokane to get them. Not cool! All they could offer as an alternative was some other inferior snow tire in a size not even within the manufacturer's specifications.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 02, 2013
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 07, 2012
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite great wet traction very good snow traction

Tire Cons

none yet

I purchased these tires the night before going on a 400 mile drive from San Diego to the eastern Sierra mountains and back. I knew I would be driving in cold, wet and snowy conditions and these tires did everything I needed them to do by far with superior handling and ride qualities, with 1400 miles on them so far, I am very pleased as those characteristics are the most important to me. By far these tires are superior to the Goodyears that came stock on my Jeep Grand Cherokee and based on their performance so far, I would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 05, 2012
2003 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tread wear, lower noise, good all season tire

Tire Cons

none

I bought my last set of these tires in 2008. Prior to that I had a Toyo model and the factory tires prior to that. The factory Goodyear tires were terrible...hydroplaned, terrible traction, scary in the snow and the traction control would constantly activate. I was happy with the Toyo's but they wore down quickly. These Yok's are superb, and I'm getting my second set this week for my FX. The ride is great. They're reasonably quiet for a 20" tire, and they have lasted an eternity compared to prior tires. Living on the Front Range in Colorado means mostly dry pavement, but I never was worried on ski trips in normal mountain driving conditions. Even though I'm down to the wear-mark, they still have great traction in dry conditions. Winter is coming, so time to swap them out. I highly recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 21, 2011
2004 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
ORINDA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, very happy with the purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 16, 2013
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
MARION, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A really great tire! Service was excellent at discount tire....these guys know tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as