Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
roll

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

60 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

August 14, 2014
2003 INFINITI FX45 SUV
Belton, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

too much noise

these were recommended by online reviews however our opinion is that they are too noisy and we would not purchase them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 08, 2014
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Friendswood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good & quiet riding, excellent traction in both dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

May (or may not) not last as long as other tires (no mileage rating)

These Yokohama tires were an improved replacement for the stock Goodyear Fortera's that came with my Jeep Grand Cherokee. The one standout - these tires gave MUCH better handling & traction in wet conditions than the Goodyear Forteras.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

208 of 369 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2002 GMC YUKON P245/75R16
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride and handling.

Tire Cons

None.

When I bought these tires for my 2002 Yukon, the Goodyear tires I had on were getting on my nerves because of their rough ride and excessive noise. At the time, I thought my truck was just getting old and I considered selling it. Putting the Yokohama Parada Spec-X tires on made my truck feel brand new. The ride and handling improved substantially and the noise level dropped by at least two thirds. I used to be a Goodyear man. Not anymore. I definitely would buy these again and would recommend them for similar installations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 03, 2014
2008 CHRYSLER ASPEN LIMITED
Swartz Creek, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tires ....also good price.

Tire Cons

Didnt get them sooner

Great quality tires .....im impressed with proformance and wet and dry coniditions....waiting for winter for the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 239 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 16, 2011
2007 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, low noise and nice ride. Liked them so much I bought a set for the wifes Lexus is250.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 336 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 21, 2011
2004 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
ORINDA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, very happy with the purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 24, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
BLACKWELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

not even 2 months old blew out left rear tire

I went in to dealer ship in San Angelo and took tire they ordered me one said would be in tues didnt get it for couple of weeks said they forgot to order it so went to Odessa they ordered me one and put on rim but then it was put on backward from the thread. so my 4 th dealership I took it to they corrected the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 334 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 02, 2013
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

212 of 404 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 27, 2011
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Over 70,000 miles, price is low, and great traction

Tire Cons

None

Over 70,000 miles and tires are still running strong. Great tire. Price is lower than other models including original tires that are not as good. Was a little worried at first not purchasing Goodyear tires but I am happy I did. The original tires that came with the car were horrible. I won't purchase any other tire for this car. Could not believe I got this much use out of them this far. Also traction through snow and rain were great, besides the fact that you see snow on the ground, you will never feel it when you are driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

149 of 285 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 16, 2013
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
MARION, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A really great tire! Service was excellent at discount tire....these guys know tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as