Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

16 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 03, 2014
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They handle well on the road, and they look great! I had them replaced right before the ice storms in our area, and sure glad I did!

Tire Cons

They are expensive!

I was super pleased with Justin Neef, and the quickness of service! We were in and out very quickly!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 25, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Well built tire

Tire Cons

Cost

I've always like Gy tires, I just don't like the cost. I get you get what you pay for though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
RED OAK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have been awesome and they look great too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 17, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

aggressive action tire and look noiseless smooth ride good water traction strong side wall

Tire Cons

none as of yet

I drive a 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 QC and these tires are a fantastic choice for any warm blooded man who loves on/off road driving. These tires have a nice deep tread groove pattern for good water spread, a great road grip and aggressive look. Side wall is strong and gives a noiseless smooth ride. I will not go with any other tire than the BFG Rugged Terrain Tire. Plus they just look cool….
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 18, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

About as quiet as the originial, haven't really been able to drive in much snow and ice so far.

Tire Cons

APpears they have cut my highway gas milage 3-4 MPG

They ride as nice as the originial, slighty more rad noise than the Goodyears. Other than not being aboe to get white letters or white outline letters and the drop in highway milage, I am hapy with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

April 18, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
WINDER, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are good for the price..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 30, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Unless you get them siped,which only helps a little,they are just like any other tire.

Bought these to replace some Coopers,but nothing to write home about. Traction was/is still slippery on wet or dry roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 01, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet and dry traction, great looks, rugged tire on and off pavement.

Tire Cons

Tread life a little on the low side

I've reviewed these tires twice before at different mileage and have thought them to be a great tire except for the tread wear. The tires were very worn at 37,000, I could have pushed them to 40,000 if I wore all the tread off which is shy of the 50,000 mile rating. I really liked the tire but bought the Goodyear Armor Trac's because of price as a replacement. Had these been the same price I probably would have bought another set because of performance regardless of the slightly low tread life, which is a change of heart from my previous post. I did notice the Armor Trac had a lower noise level, but these were over a very used tire, which I would think less tread would make less noise. The tire has been very rugged and has not sustained any damaged from the curbs, road objects and other things that have crossed its path.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 26, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
GROSSE ILE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good-looking tire - right blend of sporty and aggressive.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Great-looking tires on 2008 Dodge 4x4 with 20" tire option. Good blend of aggressive A/T style tread and quiet on-road manners. Took a long road trip to TN and they handled great and rode as quietly as the stock tires with car-like tread pattern. Wearing well so far, but time will tell. Handled what little snow we've had well, and good wet performance - little to no hydroplaning at expressway speeds. Handled farm mud and dirt roads well during hunting season.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with this tire and the tread life seems to be holding up well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as