Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
fears

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 03, 2014
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They handle well on the road, and they look great! I had them replaced right before the ice storms in our area, and sure glad I did!

Tire Cons

They are expensive!

I was super pleased with Justin Neef, and the quickness of service! We were in and out very quickly!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 28, 2014
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires for the price. they work well in muddy conditions off road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 03, 2014
2008 NISSAN TITAN LE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, Great tread

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are perfect! They look nice and run smooth. I will get these same tires whenever the time time comes to get new ones again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 20, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

aggressive tread, great on snow, dirt and pavement, low noise and comfortable ride

Tire Cons

none

An excellent tire that I would highly recommend, I have not had them long enough to comment on wear/life
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
RED OAK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have been awesome and they look great too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with this tire and the tread life seems to be holding up well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 01, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet and dry traction, great looks, rugged tire on and off pavement.

Tire Cons

Tread life a little on the low side

I've reviewed these tires twice before at different mileage and have thought them to be a great tire except for the tread wear. The tires were very worn at 37,000, I could have pushed them to 40,000 if I wore all the tread off which is shy of the 50,000 mile rating. I really liked the tire but bought the Goodyear Armor Trac's because of price as a replacement. Had these been the same price I probably would have bought another set because of performance regardless of the slightly low tread life, which is a change of heart from my previous post. I did notice the Armor Trac had a lower noise level, but these were over a very used tire, which I would think less tread would make less noise. The tire has been very rugged and has not sustained any damaged from the curbs, road objects and other things that have crossed its path.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 25, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Well built tire

Tire Cons

Cost

I've always like Gy tires, I just don't like the cost. I get you get what you pay for though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 18, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

About as quiet as the originial, haven't really been able to drive in much snow and ice so far.

Tire Cons

APpears they have cut my highway gas milage 3-4 MPG

They ride as nice as the originial, slighty more rad noise than the Goodyears. Other than not being aboe to get white letters or white outline letters and the drop in highway milage, I am hapy with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 17, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

aggressive action tire and look noiseless smooth ride good water traction strong side wall

Tire Cons

none as of yet

I drive a 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 QC and these tires are a fantastic choice for any warm blooded man who loves on/off road driving. These tires have a nice deep tread groove pattern for good water spread, a great road grip and aggressive look. Side wall is strong and gives a noiseless smooth ride. I will not go with any other tire than the BFG Rugged Terrain Tire. Plus they just look cool….
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as