Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
describe

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

99 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. I got these to replace my BFG AT KOs. Much quieter.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Great Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 15, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Nice ride and handling.

Tire Cons

Very poor winter driving.

These tires are great looking and ride and handle excellent in all conditions except snow and ice. When the first 1 inch snow fell I was very disappointed when I could not stop. Before replacing the tires I decided to have Discount Tire sipe the tires, which only cost $40. Siping turned these tires into one of the best snow and ice tires I have ever driven. The only downside is they got noisier. If I would never drive in snow I would buy again, but due to the increased noise from siping I will select a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 05, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tire, a lot better off road than i thought.

Tire Cons

lost 1 to 2 miles per gallon

in the little time ive had the tires ive done a little off road , got caught in a rainstorm , and tires are smooth balanced well , so far happy with them. but the guys at discount said i wouldnt lose any fuel milage ,coming from stock goodyear LS2 tires i lost 1-2 miles per gallon , but with winter coming thats ok . could not do another winter on those goodyear tires ....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 23, 2013
2012 TOYOTA SEQUOIA PLATINUM
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

all good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 02, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ANNA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome traction on wet roads.

Tire Cons

None yet

Great tires! I am very pleased with my purchase. They handle great on the wet roads. Haven't slipped yet!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 24, 2013
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
KOKOMO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 02, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 25, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire!

Tire Cons

Not as pictured on Discount Tire website.

After much research, I decided these were the tires to replace my original equipment Pirellis. I loved the rugged look along with the raised white lettering that was similar to the O.E. tires the truck came with. When I went to the store I learned that the raised white lettering didn't come in tires that size! I can't give this tire or the friendly, helpful employees a bad review but not having the look I wanted was a let down that I'll have to deal with for the next 50,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 13, 2012
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, excellent ride, good traction for light duty off-road use, low road noise for an all-terrain tire.

Tire Cons

None yet.

I drive a lot. I have always run Michelin m/s and m/s2's on this truck and have loved them in every way except for off the road capability. Michelin didn't build an A/T in my size, so I decided to give these a try. I am very impressed. I expected ride quality to suffer, but they do way better than expected. Wet pavement traction is very good, but slightly lesser than the Michelins (still better than the OE Goodyears). Some very minor road noise is noticed but only with the windows down. Dirt, gravel and mud traction are very much improved over my previous tires. Thank you Discount tire for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 18, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
SAN PEDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very grippy, nice looking tires

Tire Cons

None so far

Nice tires at a good price. No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire