Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

74 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 15, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Nice ride and handling.

Tire Cons

Very poor winter driving.

These tires are great looking and ride and handle excellent in all conditions except snow and ice. When the first 1 inch snow fell I was very disappointed when I could not stop. Before replacing the tires I decided to have Discount Tire sipe the tires, which only cost $40. Siping turned these tires into one of the best snow and ice tires I have ever driven. The only downside is they got noisier. If I would never drive in snow I would buy again, but due to the increased noise from siping I will select a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 23, 2013
2012 TOYOTA SEQUOIA PLATINUM
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

all good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. I got these to replace my BFG AT KOs. Much quieter.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Great Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 24, 2013
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
KOKOMO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 02, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ANNA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome traction on wet roads.

Tire Cons

None yet

Great tires! I am very pleased with my purchase. They handle great on the wet roads. Haven't slipped yet!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 05, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tire, a lot better off road than i thought.

Tire Cons

lost 1 to 2 miles per gallon

in the little time ive had the tires ive done a little off road , got caught in a rainstorm , and tires are smooth balanced well , so far happy with them. but the guys at discount said i wouldnt lose any fuel milage ,coming from stock goodyear LS2 tires i lost 1-2 miles per gallon , but with winter coming thats ok . could not do another winter on those goodyear tires ....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 18, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
SAN PEDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very grippy, nice looking tires

Tire Cons

None so far

Nice tires at a good price. No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 02, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD SPORT
PALOS HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All around driving, even some off road 4X4 driving, we tow a 7000lb trailer and never felt unsafe with these tires. I would definitely purchase again, would not want to end up with less of a tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 02, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

June 18, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ROMEO, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Looks good. Expecting them to be good in snow.

Tire Cons

Poor quality

Had the tires for about 1500 miles when the truck began to shake and I noticed a bulge in the sidewall of the right rear. Took it back and was of course told it was road damage (it wasn't) and prorated replacement would cost $75. This is the normal tire manufacturer scam where there is basically nothing covered under warranty. If I take my truck back to the dealer under warranty they don't prorate the faulty parts they repalce.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as