Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

73 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 26, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 265/70R17E
KENT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 21, 2013
2010 FORD F-350 CABELA EDT
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

slightly narrower then then original GY Wrangler Tires. Good tread design, no hydroplaning issues, cleans well in mud, no real road noise.

Tire Cons

Don' t know yet, only around 5k miles. Slightly narrower then the original GY Wrangler tires.

Made in USA. $261 each vs $300-360 for equivalent tires. No issues so far. about 9.5" wide vs 10" on the Wranglers. Footprint does not affect highway handling, runs good and straight. Tire overall height the same. Fuel mileage slightly improved. Mounted on an F350 Crew SW FX4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 03, 2012
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
MARYSVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better than the stock tire and for the price I couldn't ask for more.Hook up good off road and throw the dirt/mudbut haven't had alot of snow yet to test them but from the little we've had they do pretty good. Love the look of the tires and can't w ait to test them in some deep snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 11, 2014
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
Red Oak, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding tires and service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 01, 2013
2011 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

had two sets of them already. they look aggressive, but handle like a road tire but still have enough tread to get off road if needed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 25, 2013
2008 FORD F-350 LRIAT CREW
WINLOCK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good in snow and slush

Tire Cons

None noted

Used for several trips over White Pass and snow covered forest highway with fairly steep grades with no problems. Quiet on highway for traction tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 05, 2012
2009 FORD F-350 LARIAT
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Tire I recived them for a Fair price. I like the way they look on the truck. Great service after the sale.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 31, 2013
2007 FORD F-350 275/65R20E
CONIFER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all of above

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires since purchase of my F350 Ford new in 2007
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
2008 FORD F-350 LRIAT SUPR
DIXON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice overall feel in all conditions. I like how tall the tires are, giving me maximum clearance.

Tire Cons

Little pricey, but what tires aren't.

This is a good all round tire, I live on an 80 acre ranch and have to have a truck that is as diversified as me. From hauling a 20,000 lb stock trailer to pulling an 3,000 lb disc away from a tractor on loose ground, these tires have held up so far. I have a 4 door F-350 that breaks on a dime, I got all the traction I need!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  4.1

February 17, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

they paid for

Tire Cons

worse tires ever

hate them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

absence