Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Self

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 05, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Tread Wear

This is the second set of these tires I've purchased. Love the smooth quiet ride! Their only downside is the rate of tread-wear. I believe this is the trade off for the smooth ride. Neither set would have made it to the mileage warranty. Still worth the price for the great ride!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 01, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Tempe, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride, quite tire

Tire Cons

poor tire wear life

I maintain my tires very well as I have a Discout Tire about 2 block away. So they have rotated and maintained correct tire pressure since I bought them. It looks like I will only get about 31,000 miles on them before they must be replaced due to wear. Good thing they are warrantied for 60,000 miles. I will be needing that milage adjustment, Haven't decide if I will replace with same tire or chose something else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2008 NISSAN ARMADA LE
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problem with them.. I plan on buying them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 06, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
DURHAM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good products and great staff

Tire Cons

None Provided

great price, excellent service, tire's perform excellent,smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 12, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My experience may have been the result of a poor production run. When the tires were installed I felt like there was too much external weight needed to balance them. Also experienced some vibration at higher highway speeds. Took them back to get them rebalanced which fixed some of the problem. Kept a pretty close watch on the tire pressure and rotated them on three different occasions, still only managed 32k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 03, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
BRAINERD, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

replaced at 4000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy these tires again they have worn even have not cupped or wore funny at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 22, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice looking, I do a lot of towing and they seem okay.

Tire Cons

Not sure yet.

Decent price and good looking tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 90
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far Tires r working out for me ..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 18, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Drove over 9200 miles in 44 days to Western Canada and US West Coast on pavement and some gravel roads, both wet and dry roads with no problems in June and July 2011. Satisfactory performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire