Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

75 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 07, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With almost 29,000 miles on these tires and the wear, they are not going to make 40,00 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
2007 LINCOLN MARK LT 20-INCH
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Considering the past tires I had these tires are great. So far I consider them to be new. I did take a long trip up to northern Arkansas from San Antonio Texas. The first thing I did notice was during a wet raining afternoon the tires did have a better grip then my last tires. This made a difference since the truck has no weight in the back. I would recommend these tires but I'll also have to make a follow up when we hit about 40k miles to see how they endure. So far I'm satisfied with the performance and the ride. We will see again at 40k.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 08, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are tires. Nothing special about them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 20, 2012
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires and they have performed good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very pleased with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 13, 2012
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I typically get 60K-70K on a set of tires by having the tires rotated and serviced regularly. This tire is rated "the best" and guaranteed for 60K miles. Like others who have posted in this review, I am replacing my tires this week after 42K. I think that's the least amount of miles that I have EVER gotten on a set of tires. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 11, 2012
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
PEARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty good tire in comparison to the Michelin LTX M/S
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2007 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be a good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 09, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 FX4
NORMAN, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tires for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very pleased with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire