planetary
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (144)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (144 Total Reviews)

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 275/55R20
Bullhead City, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires. we took a trip across the usa and back. the tires were smooth and quiet in all conditions. i would buy these tires again,discount tire had the best price, and their service was great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6115
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has exceptional long life and no negatives that I perceive
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 08, 2014
2007 FORD EXPEDITION EL ALL 2WD
Alpharetta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 09, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
BOLIVIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handeling, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None as of yet.

Extremely happy with purchase. Dealer tried to get me to change my mind. Went to local tire store and had them installed. Great service from Blacks Tire and Auto.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

dISCOUNT TIRE IS AN EXCELLENT COMPANY. I ENJOY THEIR SERVICE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 28, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 12, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
NORTH CANTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been a great tire. Low maintenance and deliver as promised. Comfortable ride and low noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2014
2010 TOYOTA SEQUOIA PLATINUM
San Angelo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet. Silky Smooth Ride. Less expensive than comparable models.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We told the Discount Tire clerk we wanted something that would deliver a quiet, smooth ride. This was what they recommended. Excellent choice! Our Sequoia is a smooth riding vehicle in general, so I didn't think there was much room for improvement. Wow was I surprised when I drove off the Discount Tire lot with these Bridgestone's. The ride was smoother & quieter than I could have imagined! Driving is now like skating over a freshly zambonied ice rink. We have only had the tires a month, so I cannot address the treadwear life or handling on wet roads, since we have not seen rain recently. Very happy w/ purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 01, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire