Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (107)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (107 Total Reviews)

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 12, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
NORTH CANTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been a great tire. Low maintenance and deliver as promised. Comfortable ride and low noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 05, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them. Kept us safe through lots of travel.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 20, 2014
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
CAMP VERDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Second set of this tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2014
2009 CADILLAC ESCALADE BASE SUV
Paradise Valley, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, looks awesome also.

Tire Cons

None.

My Escalade handles and feels so much better with this tire then the Goodyear tire the dealership provided when purchased in 2009. It's still early but so far I love the tire and the deal that was offered with the rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 4WD
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

OEM tires

Tire Cons

none

Purchased exact replacements. Glad I did. No surprises...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 16, 2011
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
UPPER MARLBORO, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears forever, smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Wears like iron, ready for a new tire

This was OE on this truck, it has worn like iron. Tires have 55K on them, and I think I can get another 25 - 30 k on them. Liked them so well, I put them on my wife's Lexus RX330. Probably the best OE factory tire I've seen or felt with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
GRETNA, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride, Excellent handling, Good treadwear

Tire Cons

- None to this point

Very happy with tires up to this point. Did my homework before purchasing, and they are living up to their reviews. Combined with Bilstein shocks provides as smooth of a ride you could expect from a truck. Would buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 19, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
ALPHARETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Tread Life

Tire Cons

None

One of the best tires I have owned the last 25 years. I will buy again and will buy them from Discount Tire. I have bought all my replacement tires here. Great prices with great service...and a loyal customer as a result.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 12, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LTZ
BLOOMINGTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This model tire was on the avalanche when I bought it. Even with significant wear, the tires were quiet and gave a great ride. I replaced them with a new set. The tires are exactly what I needed. I drive mostly on the roads, but i have taken these off road on our farm property. They performed well off road too. Overall I would reccomend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 28, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
DRAKE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely good traction on ice with siping...

Tire Cons

Additional siping causes small chuncks of rubber to fall out of tire tread - affects appearance of tire tread

I LOVE these tires, my second set. I live at 7500 feet with a 2 mile dirt road that climbs 600 feet over the first mile. Snow and Ice are the norm - these tires are incredible - they grab the ice because of the built in sipeing. Adding extra sipeing was new for this set and I would not resipe a siped tire after this. The small bits of rubber are falling out of the tread - visually disappointing, but still good performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

threatened