Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (130)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (130 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2014
2010 TOYOTA SEQUOIA PLATINUM
San Angelo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet. Silky Smooth Ride. Less expensive than comparable models.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We told the Discount Tire clerk we wanted something that would deliver a quiet, smooth ride. This was what they recommended. Excellent choice! Our Sequoia is a smooth riding vehicle in general, so I didn't think there was much room for improvement. Wow was I surprised when I drove off the Discount Tire lot with these Bridgestone's. The ride was smoother & quieter than I could have imagined! Driving is now like skating over a freshly zambonied ice rink. We have only had the tires a month, so I cannot address the treadwear life or handling on wet roads, since we have not seen rain recently. Very happy w/ purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 01, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 12, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
NORTH CANTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been a great tire. Low maintenance and deliver as promised. Comfortable ride and low noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 05, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them. Kept us safe through lots of travel.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 16, 2011
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
UPPER MARLBORO, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears forever, smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Wears like iron, ready for a new tire

This was OE on this truck, it has worn like iron. Tires have 55K on them, and I think I can get another 25 - 30 k on them. Liked them so well, I put them on my wife's Lexus RX330. Probably the best OE factory tire I've seen or felt with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
GRETNA, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride, Excellent handling, Good treadwear

Tire Cons

- None to this point

Very happy with tires up to this point. Did my homework before purchasing, and they are living up to their reviews. Combined with Bilstein shocks provides as smooth of a ride you could expect from a truck. Would buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 10, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No Comment

Tire Cons

No Comment

Without question would puchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 24, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 28, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
DRAKE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely good traction on ice with siping...

Tire Cons

Additional siping causes small chuncks of rubber to fall out of tire tread - affects appearance of tire tread

I LOVE these tires, my second set. I live at 7500 feet with a 2 mile dirt road that climbs 600 feet over the first mile. Snow and Ice are the norm - these tires are incredible - they grab the ice because of the built in sipeing. Adding extra sipeing was new for this set and I would not resipe a siped tire after this. The small bits of rubber are falling out of the tread - visually disappointing, but still good performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire