Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 30, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Peachtree City, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires perform as they should, and the look has enhanced appearance of truck

Tire Cons

Have not found any at this point

Some tires I believe are overrated and overpriced for what you get, you can't go wrong with these Bridgestone tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 24, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LTZ 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set of Alenzas. They are the absolute best. I have owned many vehicles and many brands of tires. The Alenza is top of the top.

Tire Cons

None

I highly recommend the Alenza, especially for a large SUV like the Suburban. My first set lasted 5 years. They still had a lot of tread but I decided to replace them due to age. I replaced them with the exact same tire. They are perfect in every way.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 24, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Tread life

Very disappointed in lifespan of these tires. A 65000 mile tire?! Heck no... I'm on racing slicks at only 38000 miles and looking for something that lives up to its claims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

April 14, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SEQUOIA PLATINUM
OAK RIDGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 37500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Somewhat more of a car like ride than many big-SUV tires.

Tire Cons

Tread life terrible.

My tires were rotated every 5000 miles, and I could not stretch them to 40,000. I tried hard, but with metal showing at 37,500 it is time for replacement. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 21, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
LINDALE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Average 70K to 80K per set, have run 4 sets back to back, rotate every 6000 miles.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires, will replace these with same.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 27, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
Pineville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28775
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good ride and handling

Tire Cons

Extremely poor tread wear-- tire wear evenly but worn out at 29000 miles

I like the tire expect it only lasted 29000 miles and now I am replacing it with michelin
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 29, 2014
2010 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems to date.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 03, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nothing everything alright
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 27, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LTZ
RACINE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Has been a good quality replacement tire for the application
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire