Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 05, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT R/T
NECHE, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Agressive tire without any road noise

Tire Cons

If the tires had double the sipes it would be better on pure ice

Good tire for the price. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All is great with this tire! Best truck tire I have ever owned.

Tire Cons

N/A

An all around great truck tire! Great handleing, low noise, great wearing and tuff, all wheel drive tire. Work great in the rain and mud and clean out fast. I have not put them through their paces in rocks so can not comment on performance there as yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 17, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
EDGEWOOD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been performing very well so far.Have not put many miles on them sofar.Great mud and snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 13, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
CARRIZO SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride as for comfort.

Tire Cons

Somewhat more road noise than I was expecting.

The profile, ride comfort, and wear are meeting or exceeding expectations. The road noise was the only surprise. Not excessivly loud, but noticeable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 BIG HORN
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Great looking tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

While I have not had these tires on my truck for very long, I have been very impressed with them. I am amazed how little the noise increased over the stock Goodyear's. I have not noticed a significant dip in gas mileage either. They grip well on dry, wet, and icy roads. I have not had them in deep snow yet but am guessing they will perform well. Will definitely buy again as long as they hold up for a reasonable amount of miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Good sidewall/payload.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Excellent in MN snow and ice. Was elk hunting in CO this past fall, snow, slop, slime. Very impressed with were I was able to go. Look great on my truck! Light years ahead of the stock Good years! Actually looks like a 4X4 truck now. Handling is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 30, 2014
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT RIDE EXCELLLENT TIRE FOR MY 09 F150

Tire Cons

NON

WOULD BUY AGAIN
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 06, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires get good traction and ride good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 08, 2013
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look Awesome Perform Well

Tire Cons

Not Free...

Very similar to the Zeon LTZ. I average 80,000 miles/year for my company, and the Zeon LTZ did not have a mileage warranty, but I got 75,000 out of them. These Discoverer ATP have a 55,000 mile warranty, and I am 35,000 miles in and they don't look like they have worn at all. I can't stress enough how important it is to keep your tires rotated and balanced every 6,000-10,000 miles. That is the number one way to get the most out of any tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really bumpy when stopping. Have had checked. Nothing wrong and balanced correctly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

largest