Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 26, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, good wear so far.

Tire Cons

Traction in mud not the greatest.

Overall I am satisfied with these tires. They are smooth, easy to balance and road noise is minimal. Onroad and slight offroading is fine. Mud is another story. They have not left me stuck yet, but I definately have to use 4wd much more often than I used to.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All is great with this tire! Best truck tire I have ever owned.

Tire Cons

N/A

An all around great truck tire! Great handleing, low noise, great wearing and tuff, all wheel drive tire. Work great in the rain and mud and clean out fast. I have not put them through their paces in rocks so can not comment on performance there as yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 BIG HORN
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Great looking tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

While I have not had these tires on my truck for very long, I have been very impressed with them. I am amazed how little the noise increased over the stock Goodyear's. I have not noticed a significant dip in gas mileage either. They grip well on dry, wet, and icy roads. I have not had them in deep snow yet but am guessing they will perform well. Will definitely buy again as long as they hold up for a reasonable amount of miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Good sidewall/payload.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Excellent in MN snow and ice. Was elk hunting in CO this past fall, snow, slop, slime. Very impressed with were I was able to go. Look great on my truck! Light years ahead of the stock Good years! Actually looks like a 4X4 truck now. Handling is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 08, 2013
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look Awesome Perform Well

Tire Cons

Not Free...

Very similar to the Zeon LTZ. I average 80,000 miles/year for my company, and the Zeon LTZ did not have a mileage warranty, but I got 75,000 out of them. These Discoverer ATP have a 55,000 mile warranty, and I am 35,000 miles in and they don't look like they have worn at all. I can't stress enough how important it is to keep your tires rotated and balanced every 6,000-10,000 miles. That is the number one way to get the most out of any tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 06, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires get good traction and ride good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 19, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice look, quite ride, handles great

Tire Cons

none yet

I have only 5k miles so far and I like these tires. I don't drive a lot in this truck, so I hope to get many years out of these tires. Handles great, quite ride, and looks good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 11, 2013
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT/SLT+
NAMPA, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nicelooking ride great so far great traction

Tire Cons

none yet

would buy this tire again and from this store, good people , good tires , been in the hills some times , did great there
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 25, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
MONROE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tread life, price, handle good.

Tire Cons

Not as good in deeper snow as I thought they would be

I bought a set of these to replace the factory tires on my '06 Ram 1500. I drive hard on the road and neven had any issues. Off road, these tires were a little above average got not as good as I would have liked in soft sane and deeper snow. Overall, I am pretty happy with how they have held up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 04, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking tires that perform just as well. A bit high-priced, but very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like Discount tire as well. Good service, many locations, good selection.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as