Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (104)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (104 Total Reviews)

82 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All is great with this tire! Best truck tire I have ever owned.

Tire Cons

N/A

An all around great truck tire! Great handleing, low noise, great wearing and tuff, all wheel drive tire. Work great in the rain and mud and clean out fast. I have not put them through their paces in rocks so can not comment on performance there as yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 05, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT R/T
NECHE, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Agressive tire without any road noise

Tire Cons

If the tires had double the sipes it would be better on pure ice

Good tire for the price. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 17, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
EDGEWOOD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been performing very well so far.Have not put many miles on them sofar.Great mud and snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 05, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Los Lunas, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I can't believe how quiet these tires are. Minimal siping but they seem to handle rain really well.

Tire Cons

No outline white letters for old dudes like me.

I will definitely be buying these tires again. It would take a giant sale on Goodyear MTR or Procomp Xtreme MT2 to get me to go back on that promise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 18, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 EXPRESS
Rosenberg, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread design

Tire Cons

None so far

I have not had these tires long, I will due an updated review at 10k. I only did this review due to falkens poor tires and customer service and I have all negative reviews on every site possible on falken tires. So far these tires are superior compared to the FALKEN WILDPEAK tires. Wet and dry traction are very impressive and I feel they take the corners better than previous tires. STAY AWAY FROM FALKEN TIRES ESPECIALLY WILDPEAK/ROCKY MOUNTAIN they are the same tire with poor tread wear/design, 11k and already to replace. Yes I took care of the tires religiously with rotation, balance, and the truck was in spec on the front end. My father has had his COOPER ATP tires for 35k (same truck but 4wd) and the tires look like they haven't even worn at all. Lastly the customer service at discount tire was excellent thank you K. Benson at rosenberg,tx location!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Good sidewall/payload.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Excellent in MN snow and ice. Was elk hunting in CO this past fall, snow, slop, slime. Very impressed with were I was able to go. Look great on my truck! Light years ahead of the stock Good years! Actually looks like a 4X4 truck now. Handling is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 22, 2013
2012 NISSAN TITAN S
ROCK SPRINGS, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are a great tire for a 1/2 ton pickup truck. I have driven them on snow and ice and they perform very well. They have a good aggressive look and tread, but still ride well without much noise on the dry highway. I will buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 19, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice look, quite ride, handles great

Tire Cons

none yet

I have only 5k miles so far and I like these tires. I don't drive a lot in this truck, so I hope to get many years out of these tires. Handles great, quite ride, and looks good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 06, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires get good traction and ride good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look and Performance

Tire Cons

Price

No issues here. Like the look and performance of tires. Gas mileage has stayed the same and even tread wear so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as