Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 05, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Los Lunas, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I can't believe how quiet these tires are. Minimal siping but they seem to handle rain really well.

Tire Cons

No outline white letters for old dudes like me.

I will definitely be buying these tires again. It would take a giant sale on Goodyear MTR or Procomp Xtreme MT2 to get me to go back on that promise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 18, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 EXPRESS
Rosenberg, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread design

Tire Cons

None so far

I have not had these tires long, I will due an updated review at 10k. I only did this review due to falkens poor tires and customer service and I have all negative reviews on every site possible on falken tires. So far these tires are superior compared to the FALKEN WILDPEAK tires. Wet and dry traction are very impressive and I feel they take the corners better than previous tires. STAY AWAY FROM FALKEN TIRES ESPECIALLY WILDPEAK/ROCKY MOUNTAIN they are the same tire with poor tread wear/design, 11k and already to replace. Yes I took care of the tires religiously with rotation, balance, and the truck was in spec on the front end. My father has had his COOPER ATP tires for 35k (same truck but 4wd) and the tires look like they haven't even worn at all. Lastly the customer service at discount tire was excellent thank you K. Benson at rosenberg,tx location!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 14, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no performance-related problems with these tires. My most impressive part of this purchase is still the excellent knowledge, professionalism, and hustle displayed by the people at Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 05, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT R/T
NECHE, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Agressive tire without any road noise

Tire Cons

If the tires had double the sipes it would be better on pure ice

Good tire for the price. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All is great with this tire! Best truck tire I have ever owned.

Tire Cons

N/A

An all around great truck tire! Great handleing, low noise, great wearing and tuff, all wheel drive tire. Work great in the rain and mud and clean out fast. I have not put them through their paces in rocks so can not comment on performance there as yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 17, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
EDGEWOOD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been performing very well so far.Have not put many miles on them sofar.Great mud and snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look and Performance

Tire Cons

Price

No issues here. Like the look and performance of tires. Gas mileage has stayed the same and even tread wear so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Good sidewall/payload.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Excellent in MN snow and ice. Was elk hunting in CO this past fall, snow, slop, slime. Very impressed with were I was able to go. Look great on my truck! Light years ahead of the stock Good years! Actually looks like a 4X4 truck now. Handling is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 06, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires get good traction and ride good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 04, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Bloomington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

noticed