Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (108)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (108 Total Reviews)

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 02, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Lykens, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Jacksboro, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reduced noise, Great traction on wet and dry surfaces.

Tire Cons

Not one as of yet!

Reasearched online a good bit before settleing on these tires and DISCOUNT TIRE offerred the best deal on them! Very pleased with all aspects of the tires and service after the sell by the dealers! I have them on a Chevy 1500LT and will likely roll with them until time for a new set just like them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 09, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire. Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tires I have owned, I have not had a problem with them. They have great traction in any weather. I drive on gravel roads every day and the tires have held up great. I also pull a 8,000 pound trailer and these tires have not had a problem with the extra load. I will be putting these back on my truck again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires, very satisfied with them

Tire Cons

they like to pick up rocks.

great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 24, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
UXBRIDGE, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, wear, appearance, grip, great price.

Tire Cons

None

Outstanding tire, great value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 25, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Mission Viejo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires.

Tire Cons

Nothing to report.

Good tire for a fair price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

March 28, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire

Tire Cons

Road noise is loud

Not impressed with this tire, have purchased many tires and will through Discount Tire and will continue to, service is great, just not happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 10, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all good tire for the money spent. I would indeed purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 11, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 SS 2WD
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Winter traction

Tire Cons

None so far

I'm writing this review because I saw no winter traction reviews. These tires are great. I have a 2wd SS Chevy PU. I thought I needed new shocks, because my truck handled so badly. Now with these new tires even my wife notices the ride of the truck has greatly improved. The tires have great traction in snow and ice. I had to gun the motor to break the rear end loose.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 257 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2012
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire, quiet, and smooth ride. No issues with balancing.

Tire Cons

None so far

I was hesitant to purchase these with no reviews but I am so glad I did! They look much better on the vehicle than the pictures show. So far I love them and will give an update as they start to age. I was shocked at how quiet and smooth ride these had. I had a 2010 with same size Pirelli and they were horrible and hard to keep balanced plus a harsh ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire