Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Germans

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (103)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (103 Total Reviews)

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 24, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
UXBRIDGE, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, wear, appearance, grip, great price.

Tire Cons

None

Outstanding tire, great value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires, very satisfied with them

Tire Cons

they like to pick up rocks.

great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 09, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire. Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tires I have owned, I have not had a problem with them. They have great traction in any weather. I drive on gravel roads every day and the tires have held up great. I also pull a 8,000 pound trailer and these tires have not had a problem with the extra load. I will be putting these back on my truck again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 20, 2014
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Deer Park, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I like these tires very much, seem to handle very well, and tread life looks like it will be very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 05, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Bermuda Dunes, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tires

Tire Cons

Nothing

I like the feel of the smooth ride, turning corners it grips every surfaces..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

October 13, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 275/55R20
Lemoore, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

In the past as a creature of habit, I was reluctant to buy anything other than Bridgestone tires. As most consumers, I was looking for the best deal without compromising quality. I made a wise choice when I purchased my Cooper tires at America's tire, in Visalia, Ca. I like the look of the tire, and they handle well on the road. As for wear of the tire, they still look new, but I've only had them for four months. I like these tires and believe they are better than the other brand. I would encourage buying tires from America's Tire. It was easy ordering the tires that I wanted through their web site along with setting an appointment, which helped avoid a long wait time. The price I paid was very reasonable along with the warranty. I trust this company and will purchase my tire's there in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 05, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 QUAD CAB
MANCHESTER, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and Durability

Tire Cons

None so far

Excellent tire and very pleased would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2012
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire, quiet, and smooth ride. No issues with balancing.

Tire Cons

None so far

I was hesitant to purchase these with no reviews but I am so glad I did! They look much better on the vehicle than the pictures show. So far I love them and will give an update as they start to age. I was shocked at how quiet and smooth ride these had. I had a 2010 with same size Pirelli and they were horrible and hard to keep balanced plus a harsh ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 24, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
Cleburne, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 264 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2013
2008 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire is smooth, quiet and looks amazing on my Lincoln Navigator. Additionally, the tire wear rating of 65K

Tire Cons

None at this time

I purchased this tire for $159 a tire, (replaced Pirelli Scorpion ATR a $300 tire that got under 30K miles) After 5,000 miles I'm extremely pleased with my choice. The tire is a 275/55 20. THe ride is smooth and quiet and the traction has been great in dry and in the snow. I just had the tires rotated and the tread depth is exactly the same as when I purchased the tire. Great tire for 1/2 the price. I will be replacing my goodyear tires on my other vehicle this month with the Cooper Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire