Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (97)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (97 Total Reviews)

40 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 11, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 SS 2WD
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Winter traction

Tire Cons

None so far

I'm writing this review because I saw no winter traction reviews. These tires are great. I have a 2wd SS Chevy PU. I thought I needed new shocks, because my truck handled so badly. Now with these new tires even my wife notices the ride of the truck has greatly improved. The tires have great traction in snow and ice. I had to gun the motor to break the rear end loose.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 03, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Baytown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too early to tell

Tire Cons

Too early to tell

It's hard to say whether or not these tires will be ones that I purchase again. It will depend on the service and warranty of the tires and how many miles i get out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 229 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2012
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire, quiet, and smooth ride. No issues with balancing.

Tire Cons

None so far

I was hesitant to purchase these with no reviews but I am so glad I did! They look much better on the vehicle than the pictures show. So far I love them and will give an update as they start to age. I was shocked at how quiet and smooth ride these had. I had a 2010 with same size Pirelli and they were horrible and hard to keep balanced plus a harsh ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 10, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all good tire for the money spent. I would indeed purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 253 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2013
2008 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire is smooth, quiet and looks amazing on my Lincoln Navigator. Additionally, the tire wear rating of 65K

Tire Cons

None at this time

I purchased this tire for $159 a tire, (replaced Pirelli Scorpion ATR a $300 tire that got under 30K miles) After 5,000 miles I'm extremely pleased with my choice. The tire is a 275/55 20. THe ride is smooth and quiet and the traction has been great in dry and in the snow. I just had the tires rotated and the tread depth is exactly the same as when I purchased the tire. Great tire for 1/2 the price. I will be replacing my goodyear tires on my other vehicle this month with the Cooper Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

April 08, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Better dry traction (see note on rolling-resistance and drop in fuel econcomy on the "Cons"). Wet traction no better than factory tires.

Tire Cons

Factory tires (Brand "D") fuel performance was 10% better than the Cooper model. Rolling resistance hurts performance.

Tough survey, as there isn't a question about fuel performance. Clarly, the Cooper model on my Tundra hasn't performed as well as the Factory-installed tires in terms of fuel-efficiency. In all other categories, I'd say the Cooper tires are comparable to the factory brand; neither were as-effective-as expected in wet/winter conditions, given their all-weather labeling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires, very satisfied with them

Tire Cons

they like to pick up rocks.

great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 05, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Bermuda Dunes, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tires

Tire Cons

Nothing

I like the feel of the smooth ride, turning corners it grips every surfaces..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

March 28, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire

Tire Cons

Road noise is loud

Not impressed with this tire, have purchased many tires and will through Discount Tire and will continue to, service is great, just not happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 05, 2013
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 QUAD CAB
LIVONIA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Warranty.

Tire Cons

I'll let you know...

These replace the terrible Yokohama Prada Spec-Z tires I had previously, wore out after 23,000 miles was NOT told the 50,000 miles warranty did not cover tread-wear. These Cooper do, no brainer! Shame on you Yokohama!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire