Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (99)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (99 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 24, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
UXBRIDGE, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, wear, appearance, grip, great price.

Tire Cons

None

Outstanding tire, great value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 09, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire. Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tires I have owned, I have not had a problem with them. They have great traction in any weather. I drive on gravel roads every day and the tires have held up great. I also pull a 8,000 pound trailer and these tires have not had a problem with the extra load. I will be putting these back on my truck again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires, very satisfied with them

Tire Cons

they like to pick up rocks.

great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Nederland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires = tread is wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 11, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 SS 2WD
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Winter traction

Tire Cons

None so far

I'm writing this review because I saw no winter traction reviews. These tires are great. I have a 2wd SS Chevy PU. I thought I needed new shocks, because my truck handled so badly. Now with these new tires even my wife notices the ride of the truck has greatly improved. The tires have great traction in snow and ice. I had to gun the motor to break the rear end loose.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 237 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2012
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire, quiet, and smooth ride. No issues with balancing.

Tire Cons

None so far

I was hesitant to purchase these with no reviews but I am so glad I did! They look much better on the vehicle than the pictures show. So far I love them and will give an update as they start to age. I was shocked at how quiet and smooth ride these had. I had a 2010 with same size Pirelli and they were horrible and hard to keep balanced plus a harsh ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 10, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all good tire for the money spent. I would indeed purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 257 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2013
2008 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire is smooth, quiet and looks amazing on my Lincoln Navigator. Additionally, the tire wear rating of 65K

Tire Cons

None at this time

I purchased this tire for $159 a tire, (replaced Pirelli Scorpion ATR a $300 tire that got under 30K miles) After 5,000 miles I'm extremely pleased with my choice. The tire is a 275/55 20. THe ride is smooth and quiet and the traction has been great in dry and in the snow. I just had the tires rotated and the tread depth is exactly the same as when I purchased the tire. Great tire for 1/2 the price. I will be replacing my goodyear tires on my other vehicle this month with the Cooper Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 24, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
Cleburne, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 05, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Bermuda Dunes, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tires

Tire Cons

Nothing

I like the feel of the smooth ride, turning corners it grips every surfaces..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as