Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

nervous
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

53 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 17, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

solid built tire, handles great on wet roads, self cleaning tread pattern when off road

Tire Cons

none

Had 3 different tires picked out and super glad i chose the Cooper ATP . For the price you cant beat it not even with BFG, my tire of choice from now on will definately be this awesome tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 06, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
Dunseith, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet smooth ride . The tires look great on chaos5 wheels

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire is great to deal with would highly recommend them . I will buy from them again. The cooper tires were a good deal came mounted and balanced as promised
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 15, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 275/55R20
AKRON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a nice tire.

Tire Cons

None yet

Just purchased these in a 275/60/20. The customer service from discount tire is the best. The tires ride great and look great. Much better than my silent armor tires. For a mid range tire, it is excellent. The handling and ride were a surprise!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
North Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, thread pattern, price, exclusivity

Tire Cons

None

I replaced my 2012 Toyota Tundra stock Bridgestone Duellers with bigger 275/60R20 ATPs and could not be happier. I have driven these tires for 2yrs with mostly good experiences. These tires are excellent highway tires and quiet with no humming noises. I travel from Las Vegas to Southern California and average about 17MPG every time. I've also taken these tires to Mount Charleston during winter season and performed well driving on snow with excellent traction. Taken it on Bitter Spring Trail near Valley of Fire and surprised me with its off-road capability. Nellis sand dunes, no problem. Overall, a must-buy for reasonable, american-made tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 04, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and great wet weather traction.

Tire Cons

None yet

This tire replaced my stock BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A tires. These Cooper tires are a lot quieter, so much so that even my daughter made a comment about it. Traction is great both wet and dry. Nice looking sidewall and tread design for my 2 wheel drive truck... aggresive looking but it doesn't look like I'm pretending I have a 4x4. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Meridian, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire we have owned

Tire Cons

None

This tire is a replacement for our OEM tire. It has exceeded our expectations in every way. It is an awesome tire and we would refer the benefits of it in every way to a new tire needing public.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 16, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
Rio Rancho, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road ability

Tire Cons

more road noise than stock tires

This is a great option for a AT tire with 20" rims. I fit thee tires in size 275-65-20 tires with very little rub on my 2011 F-150 FX4. I love the heavy duty tire for those rough off roading experiences. They look a lot better then the stock tires and work a lot better but the ride is a rough but firmer ride. Highly recommend for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as