Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 04, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Brighton, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 26, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Bel Air, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very nice tires. they have done everything I have asked them to do

Tire Cons

hard to mount on my 20' rims

I would buy these tires again and also from Discount Tire Direct. Shipping was fast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 23, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and handling. No road noise.

Tire Cons

None so far.

See above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 25, 2014
2008 NISSAN ARMADA LE
TELLURIDE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good traction for such a wide tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 13, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ELGIN, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

low road noise

Tire Cons

if you don't rotate regularly they will cup

These have been great tires. Cant complain at all for the price. I do a lot of gravel road driving along with highway travel. I got 50,000 out of them and could have gotten 60,000 if I rotated them on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 04, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
WESTMORELAND, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good seem to bewearing well

Tire Cons

Some road noise

Overall very good experience with the tires. Would purchase same type again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

August 09, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Macon, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

As usual the guys @ Discount Tire in Warner robins Ga did a good job recommending a good reliable but economical tire. Keep it up Paul N. C. Gordon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 20, 2014
2014 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Cedar Rapids, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made in the USA... Great for towing.

Tire Cons

None

This would be my second set of these tires. I have had great luck with them. I put them on my new 2014 Ram 1500 with 50 miles on it based on reviews I read about the ones that came with my new truck being poor and the experience I had with my first set. I tow multiple trailers and have had no issues so far. My first set on my 2012 Ram 1500 got me through the winter without an issue. They had great traction in rain, snow and Ice. The fact that they were made in the USA was the main selling point for me. Keep the work here in the USA. Discount Tires friendly staff and low prices keep me coming back also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 27, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, good dry traction.

Tire Cons

Some slip or spin on wet or slick surface.

I purchased my tires about a year ago and have been quite happy with them. The previous two sets of tires I had on this vehicle produced a greater amount of road noise than these do. Tread wear seems good. Only negative is perhaps they do not quite grip as well as some other tires on wet surfaces. These tires have a great appearance and look nice on my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise level. Drives great.

Tire Cons

None

These tires came with the truck when I bought it and I have never riden in a truck that rode so smooth.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

aesthetic