Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

40 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 23, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and handling. No road noise.

Tire Cons

None so far.

See above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

August 09, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Macon, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

As usual the guys @ Discount Tire in Warner robins Ga did a good job recommending a good reliable but economical tire. Keep it up Paul N. C. Gordon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 25, 2014
2008 NISSAN ARMADA LE
TELLURIDE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good traction for such a wide tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Ivor, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires Had two sets of these tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Since they do so well please offer me a discount and I will purchase another set in the future. Lannie Chitwood
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 04, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
WESTMORELAND, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good seem to bewearing well

Tire Cons

Some road noise

Overall very good experience with the tires. Would purchase same type again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 13, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ELGIN, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

low road noise

Tire Cons

if you don't rotate regularly they will cup

These have been great tires. Cant complain at all for the price. I do a lot of gravel road driving along with highway travel. I got 50,000 out of them and could have gotten 60,000 if I rotated them on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 27, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 48000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent wear for a non-rated tire,quiet,good traction with 2/32 tread remaining, price.

Tire Cons

no mileage warranty

48,000 miles driven on a 2009 Dodge ram 1500. tread has reached 2/32 wear indicators so I believe they can make 50k miles with proper rotation, balance, and alignments. Driving habits are mixed city/highway Dallas/Ft.Worth metroplex. I am pretty happy with these and would probably purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 27, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, good dry traction.

Tire Cons

Some slip or spin on wet or slick surface.

I purchased my tires about a year ago and have been quite happy with them. The previous two sets of tires I had on this vehicle produced a greater amount of road noise than these do. Tread wear seems good. Only negative is perhaps they do not quite grip as well as some other tires on wet surfaces. These tires have a great appearance and look nice on my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 26, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
TOLEDO, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Great tires way better than the stock tires on a ram1500 4x4 hemi
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 18, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
AUBURN, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value for a tire this large. Pretty good ride.

Tire Cons

They are too loud for a street tire. Too much road noise.

Overall a good tire. The only complaint I have is the road noise. These tires are loud on pavement. The ride is pretty good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire