Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 30, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
Haledon, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

best tire so far on this truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 06, 2014
2009 NISSAN TITAN SE
NEW TOWN, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires and rim, very attractive looking!!!!

Tire Cons

See review

I would always purchase from discount tire direct....great products and flexible financing with 1 year same as cash GE card....Thanks DTD!!!!! I will refer friends and family to you...the only drawback was a valve stem broke with only 5o miles on the brand new rim......
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction on both wet/dry road surfaces. Aggressive look. Great ride on highway

Tire Cons

None

I purchased the Falkens to replace the Good Year Wranglers that came on my Ram 1500. These tires have a more aggressive tread pattern and look than the Wranglers but a smoother and quieter ride. Took the truck on a 2200 mile trip from Dallas to Tennessee and back and the tires couldn't have performed better. We drove in heavy rain and on steep mountain roads and never once did these tires give me reason to question the traction, especially when driving highway speeds in the rain. I will be getting another set when they need to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction

Tire Cons

Seems tread life may not be as good as I hoped

So Far so Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, low noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have been excellent. Initially they were a little noisy but not enough to be loud but after a short while they now make very little noise. The ride is comfortable and they stick well in dry weather. Cannot say what they will do in the wet until it rains but that could be a long time here in the desert southwest. I would recommend these tires to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 28, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
FOWLERVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire, very quite given the aggressive tread pattern

Tire Cons

Seem to be wearing quicker than I expected

I will probably buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 24, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Ferndale, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only driven on them about 1000 miles so far but they seem great. I think they're a good value for an all terrain/off road tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 09, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet but enough tread for occasional off-road

Tire Cons

They are nice and sticky, a good thing for grip but they are wearing a little quick when coupled with my heavy right clog.

I love these tires and will be using these on my trucks as long as they make them. Head and shoulders better than the crap-years that came on the truck. With my hemi and my lead foot the rear is wearing quickly though, not the tires fault but worth a mention... I would recommend these for your Ram without hesitation!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 22, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
LIMA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Overall good traction Look great Relatively quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the first time I've purchased Falken tires and after having put around 5000 miles or more on them, I have been very pleased. They look great, and seem to have good traction. I've been through some pretty deep, drifted snow with them. I was almost sure at one point that I was going to get stuck, but I made it through without any trouble. If my old Wrangler tires were on there I would have certainly have been digging it out. I'm pleased with my purchase, and would at this point consider purchasing these or other Falken tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 26, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
TOLLESON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread life, takes to any weather, they have made it through the hottest part of Arizona summer and Colorado winter's coldest.

Tire Cons

-Expensive

For a full sized truck, these tires finish the look for sure. Good deep tread, low road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as