Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 30, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
Haledon, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

best tire so far on this truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 24, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Ferndale, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only driven on them about 1000 miles so far but they seem great. I think they're a good value for an all terrain/off road tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 07, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Bend, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value priced Quiet great traction

Tire Cons

None

2nd set of these I've purchased. Last set was on a lifted vehicle. Good street tires with great wear characteristics and predictable handling even in the larger size on previous truck. Offroad they do great for an all terrain tire. And for the price they just can't be beat with a 50k mile warranty and the fact that Falken supports all types of racing we should support them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 06, 2014
2009 NISSAN TITAN SE
NEW TOWN, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires and rim, very attractive looking!!!!

Tire Cons

See review

I would always purchase from discount tire direct....great products and flexible financing with 1 year same as cash GE card....Thanks DTD!!!!! I will refer friends and family to you...the only drawback was a valve stem broke with only 5o miles on the brand new rim......
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction

Tire Cons

Seems tread life may not be as good as I hoped

So Far so Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction on both wet/dry road surfaces. Aggressive look. Great ride on highway

Tire Cons

None

I purchased the Falkens to replace the Good Year Wranglers that came on my Ram 1500. These tires have a more aggressive tread pattern and look than the Wranglers but a smoother and quieter ride. Took the truck on a 2200 mile trip from Dallas to Tennessee and back and the tires couldn't have performed better. We drove in heavy rain and on steep mountain roads and never once did these tires give me reason to question the traction, especially when driving highway speeds in the rain. I will be getting another set when they need to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, low noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have been excellent. Initially they were a little noisy but not enough to be loud but after a short while they now make very little noise. The ride is comfortable and they stick well in dry weather. Cannot say what they will do in the wet until it rains but that could be a long time here in the desert southwest. I would recommend these tires to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 22, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
LIMA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Overall good traction Look great Relatively quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the first time I've purchased Falken tires and after having put around 5000 miles or more on them, I have been very pleased. They look great, and seem to have good traction. I've been through some pretty deep, drifted snow with them. I was almost sure at one point that I was going to get stuck, but I made it through without any trouble. If my old Wrangler tires were on there I would have certainly have been digging it out. I'm pleased with my purchase, and would at this point consider purchasing these or other Falken tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 23, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, look good

Tire Cons

At high speeds 60mph to 70mph, my trucks shakes.

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 16, 2014
2014 RAM 1500 OUTDOORSMN
Huachuca City, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on/off road design Rides well on dirt/road Can't beat the price Low road noise

Tire Cons

none

After driving almost 100,000 miles on Goodyear Wrangler Armor Tracs on another truck for comparison, I can say with assurance, these Falken Rocky MTN ATS tires are fantastic. They handle very well on and off road, just as advertised. Since I have only 7500 miles on them, I can't yet be sure of the total tread life of them, but up to this point there seems to be very little noticeable tread loss. For AT tires, they are very good a displacing water, even at highway speeds.From the off road driving I have done, they perform as well as other, more expensive A/T tires. Discount/America's Tire has a great deal going with Falken on these tires. Can't beat the price, and no complaints on the performance so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as