Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber UHP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 03, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 12, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

handles well

Tire Cons

High noise level

Good handling but very noisy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 07, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth, quiet

Tire Cons

N/A

I have driven in HOT the Texas summer and very heavy rain. No real cold yet, just lower 40s. Amazing, smooth, cushioned, quiet ride. Noticeably better than original Eagle that come on most of these trucks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 28, 2011
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 4WD
STACY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent wet/dry traction Tread wear seems good Suprisingly quiet ride for directional tires

Tire Cons

Terrible in snow Flat spot quickly in cold weather

I have had this tire on my GMC Sierra 1500 4x4 for the last 2 years. The Tire performs great on Dry/Wet pavement but stinks when any snow is on the road. The tire gets flat spots quickly in cold weather if the truck sits for more than a day. Good thing is when the tire warms up, tire evens out and ride is fine. Thankfully I have the original tires for the winter months. Would purchase these again if I was in a different climate, but since I am in Minnesota, these are not practical.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 08, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good dry. Excellent wet! Excellent value for money.

Tire Cons

The "V" pattern "whistles" mildly on cement. This was expected.

It's too early to know anything about mileage, but I expect it to be as good, or better, than the original tires. It rained pretty hard today and I could not detect any signs of hydroplaning. I am completely satisfied that I chose a tire suited to Houston weather. One thing of note is that it took a very small weight to ballance these tires. The weights an all four tires were nearly identical, so that means these tires are very uniform in dimensions. They appear to be of the highest quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 24, 2013
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
PALM DESERT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable tire, good handling, good traction, fairly quiet.

Tire Cons

Tread wear noticeable after 1000 miles.

These General Grabbers are very good tires so far, time will tell on the tread life aspect. I'll be making sure to pay close attention to tire pressure and scheduled rotations or I think these guys could wear out quick. Even so, overall, I'm very happy with these guys, definitely worth the bucks invested in them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 21, 2014
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL/SLE/SLT
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires are really good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 29, 2014
2007 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
Shelbyville, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires have great ride and road noise has not been an issue.

Tire Cons

None as of yet

Would buy them again and will recommend them as well . Service was great . All around good job and price was great . Thx a lot .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 05, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
Josephine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service on tire info and cost

Tire Cons

To long to get tires installed and flats and rotation done

Good ride and quiet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

December 29, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LTZ 2WD
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Not the right tire for this vehicle

Needed tires for a trip to Atlanta,then to Florida. No problems during trip,but once we returned and had tires rotated the vehicles alignment was way off due to the ware on the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire