Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
et

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

142 of 253 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 09, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would like to replace with same tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 27, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around great

Tire Cons

Everything

Great tires good price and perfect wet or dry condition love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 19, 2013
2011 NISSAN TITAN SL
MERIDIAN, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good OEM tire Good treadlife and wear

Tire Cons

Non-aggressive sidewall look

These tires have performed great to date. I have rotated and maintained inflation per specs. No irregular wear issues. Winter driving in snow (2 inches or less) and slick has provided no issues to date. No tire-spin when reasonable acceleration has been attempted. I do have proper weight in the back of my truck and drive as conditions dictate. For the price I will likely replace the factor tires with another set. The only downside I have seen is the appearance. I would prefer if the sidewall was slightly more aggressive, but no issues with performance of this tire at all!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 22, 2014
2010 NISSAN TITAN LE
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 23, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
Beaver Falls, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

God tire, no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 241 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 25, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
EDEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire gives a smooth ride with no noise or vibration
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 28, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 11, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 EXPRESS
CLINTON, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

ride comfort, wet traction when new

Tire Cons

tread life, wet and snow traction after 4000 miles

These are the tires that came on this truck from the factory. When brand new, the tires did a slightly better than average job on wet pavement. Ride quality through the 11 months has remained pretty good. Unfortunately, even with proper rotation, the tread life of these tires is among the worst I have ever experienced. One quarter tread remaining after only just over 8500 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire