Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

negative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 01, 2014
2010 NISSAN TITAN LE
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 90000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price, quiet, keep traction enough at the end of life, track weel

Tire Cons

Get about 40,000 to 45,000 miles on a set of them.

I am on my third set. Like them for the price. Had not had any problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 09, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 BIGHORN
BETHANY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are quiet for the price.

Tire Cons

Harsh poor ride

My truck has not been happy since these tires were installed. They have been balanced 4 times and still not quite right. They require a ton of lead. Buying a different brand next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 19, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My truck came with these tires when new. I got 52000 trouble free miles out of them. It seemed like a no-brainer to replace them with the same tires that came from the factory.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wear, good tire in the wet or the dry.

Tire Cons

slight road noise on some paved surfaces.

I am totally happy with this set og Goodyear tires. The Ram came from the factory with the same tire and I had 40,000 miles on the odometer when i bought new ones. I flat tow this vehicle behind a motor home, and had almost 20,000 miles flat towing when the electronic odometer does not register.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 21, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It a great set of tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2014
2010 NISSAN TITAN LE
PLATTE CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great set of tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 03, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4980
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking

Tire Cons

none

great tires love discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 02, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None so far

Decent price for performance and services.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 10, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent tire all around.

Tire Cons

Outer wall design. Not my favorite. Especially if applying cleaning product's.

Excellent overall tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 16, 2013
2011 NISSAN TITAN S
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The designer of the truck had these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire