Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
provisions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (72)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (72 Total Reviews)

673 of 801 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

August 29, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CANON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Very noisy, rough ride. I do not like them.

Horribly noisy tires with a rough ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 14, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43275
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

This is a decent all around truck tire for the price.

Tire Cons

Not very many miles driven before needing to change.

This set of tires are decent for the price. Here in Wyoming the sun does more damage and wears out tires faster than I can run the tread off of them. I had no issues with traction in either snow or off road. I would like to have gotten 50K miles on them before replacement but only made 43,275 miles. My biggest complaint would be how noisy they started getting around 30K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  5.1

March 05, 2012
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 BIG HORN
LARAMIE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Um, came with truck (free!)

Tire Cons

Poor wet/dry/snow traction Poor handling

They came OE with the truck. Nothing to add to most of the reviews here - these are embarrassingly bad tires that Ram and Goodyear should NEVER use as OE on new trucks. Dangerously poor traction on wet or snow - like white-knuckle bad - and only fair traction on dry roads. Handling/cornering are poor. I'm doing my best to burn them up a bit more (courtesy of Mr. Hemi) and then replacing ASAP - within the next 3-5k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 06, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires no flats
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 28, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
KINGSTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 24, 2014
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
ALLEN PARK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Worked out great, loved them.

Tire Cons

Cost more from discount tire then the outer guys but they price marched.

Good tires for a pick up. I like them. Id buy them agen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 06, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been performing well, the truck ride is smooth and quiet. I feel like I always have good control in wet or dry road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

February 12, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good ride when new. Nice appearance on vehicle.

Tire Cons

Blowout possibility. Bad wear characteristics.

After 27,000 miles one of the tires blew out on the freeway. Tread actually split in half. Created a very dangerous situation. Other tires are starting to cup and wear uneven. Looked on line and found out blowouts are common with this tire. Always maintained the tires properly. I would say this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Very unsafe tire. Would never recommend regardless of price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LONGHORN
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 63450
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire road very quietly from the get go and good tractions.

Tire Cons

None

These were original equipment on my 2012 Ram 1500 Longhorn. Great ride. Good tread life. Good traction. I use for a lot of highway but city as well. Some towing of a horse trailer and hay trailer and tires held up great. Bought the exact same tire when I replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires no problems

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire