loose
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

747 of 895 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

August 29, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CANON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Very noisy, rough ride. I do not like them.

Horribly noisy tires with a rough ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 14, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43275
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

This is a decent all around truck tire for the price.

Tire Cons

Not very many miles driven before needing to change.

This set of tires are decent for the price. Here in Wyoming the sun does more damage and wears out tires faster than I can run the tread off of them. I had no issues with traction in either snow or off road. I would like to have gotten 50K miles on them before replacement but only made 43,275 miles. My biggest complaint would be how noisy they started getting around 30K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 29, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT R/T
Alta Loma, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

don't seem to hold the pressure

like the store serves.....not happy that the tire pressure keeps coming on!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 08, 2014
2014 RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Jasper, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

poor tread wear

Tires ok except for tread ware
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 29, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 QUAD CAB
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price, economy, ride comfort and quietness

Tire Cons

wet/snow traction

These tires came on my 2003 Ram 1500 when I bought it and were already 3/4 of the way worn and I still got over 10k miles on them before I replaced them. These are the best street tires for the money, nothing will get you better mileage, very quiet, minimal tire gush and cheap. If you live in an area with snow you may want to upgrade to a Cooper Zeon LTZ which is a good all terrain / street mix tire, or a BFG T/A KO which is more of a true all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 28, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
KINGSTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 06, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been performing well, the truck ride is smooth and quiet. I feel like I always have good control in wet or dry road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 06, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires no flats
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  5.1

March 05, 2012
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 BIG HORN
LARAMIE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Um, came with truck (free!)

Tire Cons

Poor wet/dry/snow traction Poor handling

They came OE with the truck. Nothing to add to most of the reviews here - these are embarrassingly bad tires that Ram and Goodyear should NEVER use as OE on new trucks. Dangerously poor traction on wet or snow - like white-knuckle bad - and only fair traction on dry roads. Handling/cornering are poor. I'm doing my best to burn them up a bit more (courtesy of Mr. Hemi) and then replacing ASAP - within the next 3-5k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

February 12, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good ride when new. Nice appearance on vehicle.

Tire Cons

Blowout possibility. Bad wear characteristics.

After 27,000 miles one of the tires blew out on the freeway. Tread actually split in half. Created a very dangerous situation. Other tires are starting to cup and wear uneven. Looked on line and found out blowouts are common with this tire. Always maintained the tires properly. I would say this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Very unsafe tire. Would never recommend regardless of price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire