Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle GT II

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

183 of 329 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 04, 2012
2002 DODGE DURANGO SXT
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride real good. Given the highway and city driving that i do.

Tire Cons

There is some highway noise when doing 65 to 70 miles per hr . But other than that tires are excellent.

Tires are real good. Highly recommeded. Its been mostly dry but this past December we got alot of rainy day and the tires performed up to to par.Also took a trip to Arkansas and there was some snow on the ground and they performed great. Good year round tire to have.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 329 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 15, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

164 of 310 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 06, 2013
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
HOLBROOK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires.....they look great on my rims and on my truck. The handling is as good as it gets. A great tire at a great price!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 15, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER SS
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grrrrreeaat

Tire Cons

Expensive

Go ! Go ! Goodyear ! !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 318 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 26, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
SAN LEANDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice, long lasting tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

177 of 362 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 11, 2012
2008 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to perform better than the OEM Bridgestone tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

179 of 368 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 24, 2013
2007 MITSUBISHI ENDEAVOR ALL
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth, quiet, stable ride

Tire Cons

none

After having a lot of trouble with my previous tire, the Goodyears have been a great improvement. Couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 237 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 24, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are super good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

187 of 389 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 27, 2012
2003 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I Love these tires. They are so much more quiet than my last set. I would definately buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

146 of 309 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 09, 2013
2006 CADILLAC SRX V6 2WD
CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I DON'T KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT TIRES TO SAY IF THEY ARE GOOD OR NOT.

Tire Cons

None Provided

AFTER PURCHASING NEW TIRES FROM YOU GUYS THE CENTER CAP OF MY RIM FELL OFF. YOUR TECH MUST OF OVER TIGHTEN THE SCREW AND BROKE IT SO NOW I DO NOT HAVE IT ANYMORE AND NOW I HAVE TO PUCHASE A NEW ONE FOR $160.00 THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire