Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

140 of 232 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2011
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have read a lot of reviews on this tire that seem to be very inaccurate in my opinion. I have a 2011 F250 Diesel and put these on them, I have had no issues like what people have been complaining about. These tires don't feel squirmy at all. I even have 325/60/20's on it. Im not sure if the guys running these tires have never had tires with a deep tread depth before or what but I have no complaints at all regarding ride and handling. I tow a 34 foot Toy Hauler that is 13000 lbs fully loaded and I still don't notice it being squirmy. I have noticed a solid 3 MPG drop in fuel economy with them that was to be expected, however I didn't buy tires for fuel economy. I wanted these for snow and ice and off road use from time to time. I would highly recommend these to anyone wanting a good all around tire. Plus they really add to the rugged look of a 3/4 ton truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 02, 2014
2009 FORD F-350 XLT
Virginia Beach, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would purchase again. Ride great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 15, 2013
2006 FORD F-350 KING RANCH
FORNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great for all weather.

Tire Cons

The last 5000 miles I have noticed a little cipping.

Great all around tire that looks great too. Not only does it look tough, it is tough. The sidewalls are thick and great for a heavy duty truck like mine. I was truly impressed with the tread life. No regrets with this tire. Handled great in dry, wet, snow and even ice. The last snow storm the tires didn't let me down. I actually pulled people out of ditches.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 01, 2014
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
SACHSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Beyond the quality of products no matter what store I visit. The Ventura store was our main location for several years and I got these tires in Valencia. Most recently I purchased new tires for another vehicle in Sachse TX where we now reside and we always get exceptional customer service and are always greeted with individuals who are happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
GRESHAM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire...

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 220 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

More aggressive tread has made the traction offroad awesome without really effecting the handling.

Tire Cons

Compared to the road tire I had before they are extremely noisy but I really expected that.

So far, a great tire for what it is. Noise and handling are always a trade off for AT tires. Discount Tire is also the only place I will buy tires, period. Price and service can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 10, 2014
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Alamo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good overall traction in dry and wet. Good for light to moderate off road use (as much as a full size truck can do i.e. Not rock crawling).

Tire Cons

Side wall is not as stiff as other tires when on road and cornering at higher speeds. Some road noise but not bad.

Overall the tire is what I was looking for. The side wall flex is a bit softer than the Goodyear ATS I was taking off. The trade off is better off road use with the added sidewall flex for traction. On the highway there is a bit of hum but minimal compared to the MTR' s I'm running on a jeep. I have gotten used to the flex on the sidewall and noise. If I were towing all the time and not off pavement much, I would not use these tires. For muddy job sites and a load of 10 sheets of 3/4 plywood they get great traction, no slipping. Towing a bobcat could have been better with a stiffer sidewall. Overall a good tire for my needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 02, 2014
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 19, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great winter weather traction (snow/ice). Decent price. Good traction on pavement.

Tire Cons

Poor performance in muddy conditions. Factory siping causes excess wear on gravel roads. Extremely noisy for an all terrain tire.

Not in the same league as a toyo open country.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 28, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GRAND MOUND, IA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire