Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 23, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
Cleburne, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2011
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have read a lot of reviews on this tire that seem to be very inaccurate in my opinion. I have a 2011 F250 Diesel and put these on them, I have had no issues like what people have been complaining about. These tires don't feel squirmy at all. I even have 325/60/20's on it. Im not sure if the guys running these tires have never had tires with a deep tread depth before or what but I have no complaints at all regarding ride and handling. I tow a 34 foot Toy Hauler that is 13000 lbs fully loaded and I still don't notice it being squirmy. I have noticed a solid 3 MPG drop in fuel economy with them that was to be expected, however I didn't buy tires for fuel economy. I wanted these for snow and ice and off road use from time to time. I would highly recommend these to anyone wanting a good all around tire. Plus they really add to the rugged look of a 3/4 ton truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

November 15, 2014
2013 FORD F-350 KING RANCH
Pecos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good overall tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 15, 2013
2006 FORD F-350 KING RANCH
FORNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great for all weather.

Tire Cons

The last 5000 miles I have noticed a little cipping.

Great all around tire that looks great too. Not only does it look tough, it is tough. The sidewalls are thick and great for a heavy duty truck like mine. I was truly impressed with the tread life. No regrets with this tire. Handled great in dry, wet, snow and even ice. The last snow storm the tires didn't let me down. I actually pulled people out of ditches.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 02, 2014
2009 FORD F-350 XLT
Virginia Beach, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would purchase again. Ride great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 01, 2014
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
SACHSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Beyond the quality of products no matter what store I visit. The Ventura store was our main location for several years and I got these tires in Valencia. Most recently I purchased new tires for another vehicle in Sachse TX where we now reside and we always get exceptional customer service and are always greeted with individuals who are happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 24, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Dickinson, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they look good.

Tire Cons

they rub when I turn coming into a bump.

I showed up at 4:45pm and bought the tires,it was 5:15 when they were done installing.The sales person was giving me a trade in for my old tires at 300.00 and he said I could bring them back anytime and apply the 300.00 to my purchase so I can get the 300.00 back on my debt card.when I showed up to the texas city,tx store the sales person was not there so I spoke with the manager and he said he could not buy tires off someone and I said you are just applying the 300.00 towards my purchase because you were closing that day and did not have time to take all 4 off the rims.he would not take the tires and I am out 300.00.i am very disappointed in the way that location does there business.i will not buy tires from discount again till they take these tires and I receive my 300.00.texas city,tx emit f lowery expressway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 202 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
GRESHAM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire...

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 10, 2014
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Alamo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good overall traction in dry and wet. Good for light to moderate off road use (as much as a full size truck can do i.e. Not rock crawling).

Tire Cons

Side wall is not as stiff as other tires when on road and cornering at higher speeds. Some road noise but not bad.

Overall the tire is what I was looking for. The side wall flex is a bit softer than the Goodyear ATS I was taking off. The trade off is better off road use with the added sidewall flex for traction. On the highway there is a bit of hum but minimal compared to the MTR' s I'm running on a jeep. I have gotten used to the flex on the sidewall and noise. If I were towing all the time and not off pavement much, I would not use these tires. For muddy job sites and a load of 10 sheets of 3/4 plywood they get great traction, no slipping. Towing a bobcat could have been better with a stiffer sidewall. Overall a good tire for my needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

More aggressive tread has made the traction offroad awesome without really effecting the handling.

Tire Cons

Compared to the road tire I had before they are extremely noisy but I really expected that.

So far, a great tire for what it is. Noise and handling are always a trade off for AT tires. Discount Tire is also the only place I will buy tires, period. Price and service can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as