Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

128 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2011
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have read a lot of reviews on this tire that seem to be very inaccurate in my opinion. I have a 2011 F250 Diesel and put these on them, I have had no issues like what people have been complaining about. These tires don't feel squirmy at all. I even have 325/60/20's on it. Im not sure if the guys running these tires have never had tires with a deep tread depth before or what but I have no complaints at all regarding ride and handling. I tow a 34 foot Toy Hauler that is 13000 lbs fully loaded and I still don't notice it being squirmy. I have noticed a solid 3 MPG drop in fuel economy with them that was to be expected, however I didn't buy tires for fuel economy. I wanted these for snow and ice and off road use from time to time. I would highly recommend these to anyone wanting a good all around tire. Plus they really add to the rugged look of a 3/4 ton truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 02, 2014
2009 FORD F-350 XLT
Virginia Beach, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would purchase again. Ride great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 19, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great winter weather traction (snow/ice). Decent price. Good traction on pavement.

Tire Cons

Poor performance in muddy conditions. Factory siping causes excess wear on gravel roads. Extremely noisy for an all terrain tire.

Not in the same league as a toyo open country.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 15, 2013
2006 FORD F-350 KING RANCH
FORNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great for all weather.

Tire Cons

The last 5000 miles I have noticed a little cipping.

Great all around tire that looks great too. Not only does it look tough, it is tough. The sidewalls are thick and great for a heavy duty truck like mine. I was truly impressed with the tread life. No regrets with this tire. Handled great in dry, wet, snow and even ice. The last snow storm the tires didn't let me down. I actually pulled people out of ditches.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 01, 2014
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
SACHSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Beyond the quality of products no matter what store I visit. The Ventura store was our main location for several years and I got these tires in Valencia. Most recently I purchased new tires for another vehicle in Sachse TX where we now reside and we always get exceptional customer service and are always greeted with individuals who are happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
GRESHAM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire...

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

More aggressive tread has made the traction offroad awesome without really effecting the handling.

Tire Cons

Compared to the road tire I had before they are extremely noisy but I really expected that.

So far, a great tire for what it is. Noise and handling are always a trade off for AT tires. Discount Tire is also the only place I will buy tires, period. Price and service can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

May 16, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much better off road traction than BFG's. I have had several BFG's.

Tire Cons

More road noise than BFG's.

I have owned several sets of BFG's and Dura Tracs have much better traction off road. They produce more road noise, but not much more than BFG's. Depending on how they wear, I'll buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 10, 2014
2013 FORD F-350 KING RANCH
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction off road. Does really well in Wet and Snowy weather.

Tire Cons

Makes for a little bumpier ride with a F350.

Great Traction off road. Does really well in Wet and Snowy weather. Makes for a little bumpier ride with a F350, but that is expected anyway. Overall I love the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 04, 2013
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

2nd set best grip in all conditions on and off road

Tire Cons

Expensive for 20" rims

I love them meaty but not loud great grip in snow or rain mud I can do it all no problem last me about 50000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as