Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
obtain

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

58 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 12, 2012
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
ORANGE PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great looking tire

Tire Cons

Not a good hwy tire for my Tundra

Put these on my 2012 Tundra Crew Max with 20" BBS wheels 285/55/20's. On grooved hwy these tires would make my truck literally change lanes. Tired all different tire pressures but no improvement. Thanks to the folks at Discount Tire I return them for a full refund and applied the $$ toward a set of BFG All Terrains and they are a fantasitic tire all around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 11, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
ALBION, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tread life, look good in OWL, good resistance to shock and abrasion

Tire Cons

Ride like on steel wheels, decent tread life, expected better

I actually had the size 275/65-20, so they are a heavier ply, but they ride very rough in my 05 Dodge Ram hemi. Heavy truck, and I do some off-roading and heavy hauling. The tire has held up well with very excessive weight in the truck bed before. They are wearing well, with good rotation, but I expected to get more mileage with how stiff they are. 40,000 miles and one tire is almost done, while a couple more probably have 10k left. My fault for an occasional heavy foot and long time between rotations this time. Good traction on dry, ok in wet. Not the greatest traction on the rear in this pickup, partially due to the weight distribution, but I will say, even in the winter here in Nebraska, I've never been stuck in 4wd. Overall- decent tire, won't buy it again though for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 05, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good traction wet and dry conditions. Unreal traction on wet conditions. Great look. A little bit of road noise. Will only use Michelin from now on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 05, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
EVERGREEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good cornering Good in deep snow with mud under snow

Tire Cons

Doesn't have as good a bite on packed snow or ice as I hoped for

Smooth ride, great in the corners. Improved gas milage. Good in new or deep snow. If this tire had the studing option, I think it would be an great winter tire, but all in all I would look at buying them again. I live in the mountains, so I run them year round, but I will put a studable tire on for the late winter months to see if they give me better ice traction. This is a new truck for me and maybe it is just the nature of the beast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride, hold up well on rough roads

Tire Cons

Bad gas milage

I was told that it would not make that much difference in my gas milage and it has taken away at least 2 mpg on my fuel consumption and that is huge with the amount of driving I do. I was not prepared for and that I do not like it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRES!

Tire Cons

GREAT TIRES!

GREAT TIRES!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride. No road noise. Best A/T tire that I have ever owned. Great off road and on road

Tire Cons

None

The best A/T tire ever!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 23, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
MIDDLEBURG, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 06, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
DUNDEE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought my 2010 Ford F-150 with Pirelli tires, I replaced them with these Michelins after 15,000 miles due to poor handling with the pirellis in the snow... this has greatly improved the handling of my truck also they have improved the look of the FX4 package!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

March 16, 2013
2008 NISSAN ARMADA LE
LIVERMORE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Worst traction on any tire I have had on my Armada in the snow. Definitely not recommended.

Installed on a 2008 4WD Nissan Armada with 20" tires (LE). Mix of highway, interstate and gravel/farm roads. Tread life on the tires has been sub-optimal - <45K and worn to a nub. Off road performance on gravel and dirt roads is adequate though they have a tendency to load up and plow the front end in loose material. Absolutely horrible in snow and ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as