Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
acceptable

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 23, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Lake Forest, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the ride

Tire Cons

None

I would buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 09, 2014
2012 NISSAN ARMADA PLATINUM
Frankston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very pleased with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LONGHORN
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. A little rougher ride than others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

February 05, 2012
2010 NISSAN ARMADA PLATINUM
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

25000 miles and these tires need replaced. They were ALWAYS rotated. Will not buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2013
2011 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin cost more but they are best and thats what I want for my family

Tire Cons

None michelin is always the best

I never received my rebate-I hate rebates you always get screwed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 23, 2014
2012 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
Lathrop, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Price

Truly a quality tire but would be nice to be able to afford them on our other vehicle as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction Noise Comfort

Tire Cons

None

I waited until I had 50K miles on the OEM Goodyear Wranglers before I bought the Michelins. I wish I hadn't waited. When they went on I felt like I was riding on rails. My rear end used to break away with the slightest miosture or even a heavy foot when dry. No longer. Now I can pull out in heavy traffic after a car wash and not worry about fish tailing. Both noise and ride comfort are a vast improvement. It's like having a new truck and is a joy to drive. The Consumer Reports review was spot on. I'll put them on the next new vehicle I get.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 30, 2014
2011 NISSAN ARMADA PLATINUM
Oviedo, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 32600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Terrible Tread life

We got this tire OEM on our Nissan Armada Plat and have driven it only 32k miles and the dealership said they are all shot! The tread is very low and hard to believe they are already done. We don't drive this vehicle hard, it's just big I guess. Will never purchase this tire...looking at LTX M/S or Bridgestone dueler.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 24, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
SILVER SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reduced noise and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Our truck was very noisy and wobbly before we purchased these tires. Now we have a quiet smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 18, 2013
2010 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
LA VERGNE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

seem well, just have some small air leaks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire