Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

discrimination
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour HP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   7.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LONGHORN
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. A little rougher ride than others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 18, 2013
2010 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
LA VERGNE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

seem well, just have some small air leaks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2013
2011 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin cost more but they are best and thats what I want for my family

Tire Cons

None michelin is always the best

I never received my rebate-I hate rebates you always get screwed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

February 05, 2012
2010 NISSAN ARMADA PLATINUM
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

25000 miles and these tires need replaced. They were ALWAYS rotated. Will not buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction Noise Comfort

Tire Cons

None

I waited until I had 50K miles on the OEM Goodyear Wranglers before I bought the Michelins. I wish I hadn't waited. When they went on I felt like I was riding on rails. My rear end used to break away with the slightest miosture or even a heavy foot when dry. No longer. Now I can pull out in heavy traffic after a car wash and not worry about fish tailing. Both noise and ride comfort are a vast improvement. It's like having a new truck and is a joy to drive. The Consumer Reports review was spot on. I'll put them on the next new vehicle I get.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

July 08, 2012
2010 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have good handling in dry conditions and are relatively quiet, but... These were OEM tires and are being replaced. I should have replaced them at 20k miles. The treadwear life is terrible and they began hydroplaning on the highway at around 20k miles. I'm not replacing them with the same model.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 13, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
WINTER GARDEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort Wet performance Noise reduction Tread life

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Love these tires! This is my second set of Michelin Latitude Tour HP tires. I may drive a big ol' Tundra, but that does not mean I don't want a quiet and comfortable ride. These tires deliver both. I replaced my first set after 47,000 miles only because the treads were getting low and rainy season was approaching in Florida. In fact, we had 3" of rain in one hour just yesterday. Also, and most importantly, my 17 year old daughter uses this truck frequently and I wanted fresh tread for the rainy season. In reality, I could have put another 5,000 miles on the first set easily. The tires ride perfectly, handle well and are quiet. I will most likely own 4 sets of these as I shoot for 250,000 miles (or more)on the Tundra. I can confidently and highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 24, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
SILVER SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reduced noise and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Our truck was very noisy and wobbly before we purchased these tires. Now we have a quiet smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 10, 2013
2010 NISSAN ARMADA PLATINUM
SUGAR GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire is doing its job. i am pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2004 NISSAN ARMADA SE OFFROAD
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire! Absolutely Love Them!

Tire Cons

None

Great Tire! Absolutely Love Them! I've been doing business w/ Discount Tire for about 14 years. I deal with no one else. Great products, prices, and service. Keep up the great work, and I'l be all yours for years to come!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as