Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 05, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 LARIAT
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 10, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Original tires, very smooth, quiet, never needed rebalance after 45k miles Based on current wear, I'm expecting 55-60K miles easily

Tire Cons

Noticed slipping after light rains as road oils surface. Good for light off road but have noticed small tread wear after light rocks

These are original tires on my 2011 F250 Crew Cab King Ranch. They are extremly quiet, smooth, and responsive. Most of my driving is highway/city with occasional towing up to 13K pounds. I have not driven with these in snow or ice conditions (South Texas). Offroad use has been moderate with zero rock crawling. Trails during hunting season have washouts and rough rocks which have needed 4x4. I have noticed small 1/8inch chuncks of tread missing after some hunting trips which is a bit concerning. When these need replacing I will probably buy another set though I am thinking about BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A based on past experience with a Bronco. My concern is ride quality and road noise if I change. You will not find a quieter, smoother, road tire (with occasional off-road) than these LTX A/T's. Even with South Texas heat routinely above 100, these tires just don't seem to have much highway tread wear. 60K miles is likely
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 17, 2013
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 SPRCAB
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Do not buy these tires on a truck, they will where out very fast and Michelin will not replace until the treed is at 2/32. it is like having a bobsled on my truck untill I get the tire warranty. I Highly recommend Nitto's or the BFGoodrich. I have only 20,000 miles on these tires and the treed is already at 5/32.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 12, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
PILOT POINT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 22400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have ran Michelin tires for atleast 25 years and have always felt like they were the best tire; however these tires tread life is horrible (Rated for 60K miles). This is the second set of this specific tire on my truck, the first set lasted about 32K miles and the set on my truck right now will probably do about the same. I rotate and balance my tires on a regular basis,tire pressure is checked every week, so as you can tell I am not satisfied with tire tread life! Thanks for allowing me to give you my honest opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 11, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 LARIAT
DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride great in ideal conditions

Tire Cons

Dry rot after 12 months use. Tread wear is terrible Not very helpful off-road

I was glad to see Ford put Michelins on my 2011 F250 4x4. I've always had a high opinion of Michelin tires and have paid premium price for them in the past. These LTX a/t2 have disappointed me so far. After just 10 months on the truck I was reading a ford truck forum about other owners dissatisfaction with their tires specifically dry-rot around the bead and their battles with ford and dealers about pre-mature tread wear. I thought, " mine aren't doing that" then I checked them. Tread wear looked acceptable at the time but did see signs of the dry-rot that was mentioned. At 23,000 miles and 14 months ownership, with regular rotations. these tires probably will be replaced within a year. Dry-rot has gotten worse, tread is thinning. It should be noted that the truck is mostly used for my daily commute and it pulls an atv trailer one weekend a month. (4000lbs) I think I'm going to try BF Goodrich or Coopers next.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

February 05, 2013
2007 FORD F-250 275/65R20E
NEWBURY PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Expensive, poor traction, instability

Wrote a review on these back in January of 2012, shortly after I bought them. Had problems with the truck being difficult to keep straight on the road, especially towing. Thought it was a problem with the truck so added a dual steering stablizer kit and an had it alignment(Alignment was only off a little). The result, no change. Took it back to America's tire and told them that something was wrong with the tires. They worked with me, by contacting Michelin directly and replaced them with tires I chose, BF Goodrich All-Terrain KO's. There was an immediate difference. Although the BFG's are bit noisier, they hold true, and get better traction in both wet and dry conditions. So far, getting much better wear than that of the OEM Wranglers, which was why I went with the Michelin's in the first place. I would not recommend the Michelin ATX AT/2's to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice ride, quality tires

Tire Cons

wishing they were a couple inches taller, not as nice looking as the goodyears i had

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 31, 2013
2010 FORD F-350 LARIAT
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite V. good in snow Excellant in rain Excellant on dry pavement Seem to wear well

Tire Cons

They pick up small stones and really throw them.

A very quite running tire for my diesel Superduty. At 5000 miles they seem to wear very well, especialy up front with the weight. Had the tire in moderate and heavy snow. It did extremely well, probably helped by the trucks 8100 lbs weight. I keep them aired up at 69-70 psi for better mpg and rotate every 5K miles. They are confident in heavy rain and cornering sharply on dry pavement. Hope they continue to wear well when pulling my 12000 lb fifth wheel this summer. I got 45,000 out of my stock Goodyear at the wear bar with my Goodyear ATS tires. Ff these ATX ATs run cooler which I believe they will I should get about 10k more than that. Not bad for a Superduty!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, Low Noise, Good Looking, Dependable

Tire Cons

Low tread life when pulling trailers.

Best tire ever purchased but only received about 16-18,000 miles on first set I owned they say due to heavy hauling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 14, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
KERRVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not taken tire off road in mud yet waiting to see what they do during hunting season. Seem to hold up better than goodyears I had on my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Asia