Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
stranger

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

25 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 10, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Original tires, very smooth, quiet, never needed rebalance after 45k miles Based on current wear, I'm expecting 55-60K miles easily

Tire Cons

Noticed slipping after light rains as road oils surface. Good for light off road but have noticed small tread wear after light rocks

These are original tires on my 2011 F250 Crew Cab King Ranch. They are extremly quiet, smooth, and responsive. Most of my driving is highway/city with occasional towing up to 13K pounds. I have not driven with these in snow or ice conditions (South Texas). Offroad use has been moderate with zero rock crawling. Trails during hunting season have washouts and rough rocks which have needed 4x4. I have noticed small 1/8inch chuncks of tread missing after some hunting trips which is a bit concerning. When these need replacing I will probably buy another set though I am thinking about BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A based on past experience with a Bronco. My concern is ride quality and road noise if I change. You will not find a quieter, smoother, road tire (with occasional off-road) than these LTX A/T's. Even with South Texas heat routinely above 100, these tires just don't seem to have much highway tread wear. 60K miles is likely
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

May 15, 2014
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6700
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great AT tire with heavy tread and sideway.

Tire Cons

Terrible to balance. Always have shakes around 50 mph, +/- 5 mph.

Not a great road tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 28, 2014
2011 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like all Michelin tires I have owned and driven, these tires are some of best, if not the best, on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 16, 2014
2012 FORD F-350 KING RANCH
Lytle, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love having the replacement certificate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 05, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 LARIAT
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 12, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
PILOT POINT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 22400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have ran Michelin tires for atleast 25 years and have always felt like they were the best tire; however these tires tread life is horrible (Rated for 60K miles). This is the second set of this specific tire on my truck, the first set lasted about 32K miles and the set on my truck right now will probably do about the same. I rotate and balance my tires on a regular basis,tire pressure is checked every week, so as you can tell I am not satisfied with tire tread life! Thanks for allowing me to give you my honest opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 17, 2013
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 SPRCAB
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Do not buy these tires on a truck, they will where out very fast and Michelin will not replace until the treed is at 2/32. it is like having a bobsled on my truck untill I get the tire warranty. I Highly recommend Nitto's or the BFGoodrich. I have only 20,000 miles on these tires and the treed is already at 5/32.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 05, 2012
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very clean look and smooth, quite and good control.

Tire Cons

Weres way to fast

Great tire for trucks but i have a lot of power and im 23 i just would like a tire that can make it more than 20000 miles in the back. We did rotate the tires every 75000 miles but the back wears very fast. Other than that its a perfect tire. I have made a cross country trip for work and pull 15000 pounds most every day then put a baby seat in the back at night. Works perfect just would like a longer tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 11, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 LARIAT
DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride great in ideal conditions

Tire Cons

Dry rot after 12 months use. Tread wear is terrible Not very helpful off-road

I was glad to see Ford put Michelins on my 2011 F250 4x4. I've always had a high opinion of Michelin tires and have paid premium price for them in the past. These LTX a/t2 have disappointed me so far. After just 10 months on the truck I was reading a ford truck forum about other owners dissatisfaction with their tires specifically dry-rot around the bead and their battles with ford and dealers about pre-mature tread wear. I thought, " mine aren't doing that" then I checked them. Tread wear looked acceptable at the time but did see signs of the dry-rot that was mentioned. At 23,000 miles and 14 months ownership, with regular rotations. these tires probably will be replaced within a year. Dry-rot has gotten worse, tread is thinning. It should be noted that the truck is mostly used for my daily commute and it pulls an atv trailer one weekend a month. (4000lbs) I think I'm going to try BF Goodrich or Coopers next.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice ride, quality tires

Tire Cons

wishing they were a couple inches taller, not as nice looking as the goodyears i had

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as