Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

32 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 10, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Original tires, very smooth, quiet, never needed rebalance after 45k miles Based on current wear, I'm expecting 55-60K miles easily

Tire Cons

Noticed slipping after light rains as road oils surface. Good for light off road but have noticed small tread wear after light rocks

These are original tires on my 2011 F250 Crew Cab King Ranch. They are extremly quiet, smooth, and responsive. Most of my driving is highway/city with occasional towing up to 13K pounds. I have not driven with these in snow or ice conditions (South Texas). Offroad use has been moderate with zero rock crawling. Trails during hunting season have washouts and rough rocks which have needed 4x4. I have noticed small 1/8inch chuncks of tread missing after some hunting trips which is a bit concerning. When these need replacing I will probably buy another set though I am thinking about BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A based on past experience with a Bronco. My concern is ride quality and road noise if I change. You will not find a quieter, smoother, road tire (with occasional off-road) than these LTX A/T's. Even with South Texas heat routinely above 100, these tires just don't seem to have much highway tread wear. 60K miles is likely
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  3.2

November 04, 2014
2011 FORD F-250 XLT
Round Rock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires lack lateral stability

Tires on a 3/4 ton pickup. First set so unstable laterally I returned them - almost put my truck into a wall. Second set some better. I have had Michelin Tires on my trucks for almost 15 years. Swear by them. These are horrendous. Worst tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 08, 2013
2012 FORD F-350 LARIAT
EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great handling. Good in the snow. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Tread wear is horrible.

These tires came new on my 2012 Ford F350 SRW. I have 12k miles on them and they are very worn. They were rotated at 6k and 12 k miles. Dealer inpected truck and alignment. All in order. I tow a few days a week around 6k pounds. My 05 truck had the BF Goodrich, traded it in '12 with 30k. Dont waste your money on these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice ride, quality tires

Tire Cons

wishing they were a couple inches taller, not as nice looking as the goodyears i had

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 12, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
PILOT POINT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 22400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have ran Michelin tires for atleast 25 years and have always felt like they were the best tire; however these tires tread life is horrible (Rated for 60K miles). This is the second set of this specific tire on my truck, the first set lasted about 32K miles and the set on my truck right now will probably do about the same. I rotate and balance my tires on a regular basis,tire pressure is checked every week, so as you can tell I am not satisfied with tire tread life! Thanks for allowing me to give you my honest opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 05, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 LARIAT
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 11, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 LARIAT
DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride great in ideal conditions

Tire Cons

Dry rot after 12 months use. Tread wear is terrible Not very helpful off-road

I was glad to see Ford put Michelins on my 2011 F250 4x4. I've always had a high opinion of Michelin tires and have paid premium price for them in the past. These LTX a/t2 have disappointed me so far. After just 10 months on the truck I was reading a ford truck forum about other owners dissatisfaction with their tires specifically dry-rot around the bead and their battles with ford and dealers about pre-mature tread wear. I thought, " mine aren't doing that" then I checked them. Tread wear looked acceptable at the time but did see signs of the dry-rot that was mentioned. At 23,000 miles and 14 months ownership, with regular rotations. these tires probably will be replaced within a year. Dry-rot has gotten worse, tread is thinning. It should be noted that the truck is mostly used for my daily commute and it pulls an atv trailer one weekend a month. (4000lbs) I think I'm going to try BF Goodrich or Coopers next.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 21, 2013
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36500
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Came when I bought my new ford pickup.

Tire Cons

Hard riding tires

These were suposed to a 60,000 mile tire. I only got 36000 out of them and I had one seperate on me. I am a dedicated michelin tire guy and have bought many sets for our pickups we have our company. I will have to think before I let my men and I purchase anymore michelin tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 31, 2013
2010 FORD F-350 LARIAT
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite V. good in snow Excellant in rain Excellant on dry pavement Seem to wear well

Tire Cons

They pick up small stones and really throw them.

A very quite running tire for my diesel Superduty. At 5000 miles they seem to wear very well, especialy up front with the weight. Had the tire in moderate and heavy snow. It did extremely well, probably helped by the trucks 8100 lbs weight. I keep them aired up at 69-70 psi for better mpg and rotate every 5K miles. They are confident in heavy rain and cornering sharply on dry pavement. Hope they continue to wear well when pulling my 12000 lb fifth wheel this summer. I got 45,000 out of my stock Goodyear at the wear bar with my Goodyear ATS tires. Ff these ATX ATs run cooler which I believe they will I should get about 10k more than that. Not bad for a Superduty!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, Low Noise, Good Looking, Dependable

Tire Cons

Low tread life when pulling trailers.

Best tire ever purchased but only received about 16-18,000 miles on first set I owned they say due to heavy hauling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire