Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (83)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (83 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 21, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice grip

Tire Cons

The price

There was definatly a difference after they were installed and I now have confidence in my tires performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 16, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
BONITA SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

outstanding in every way

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchased a 2014 dodge ram, tne dealer was surprised that I told him I wanted to change the tires from my old dodge to the 2014 dodge. I told him that I loved the Michelin tires and that I only had about 3000 miles on them. The salesman had driven the new vehicle with both the new tires and the Michelin tires on it, he said your right what a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 02, 2014
2011 NISSAN ARMADA SL
Woodstock, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The new tires have given us great confidence on our cross country trip. We have been gone from CA since June driving across the United States pulling a trailer. We are now in GA and still have our trip back to CA. After all of these miles, our ride is still comfortable and quiet. We are very happy with our tires and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 27, 2012
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
JOHNSON CITY, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry.

Tire Cons

Cost

I have had numerous sets of Michelin tires through the years and have always been pleased with them as I am with these. The Goodyears that came on the truck were not great in wet weather when they were new and became horrible as they wore. The Goodyears were down to the wear indicators at 35,000 miles. I could only be more pleased if the Michelins didn't cost so darn much!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 17, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for a truck! I would recommend 'em for sure. And Discount Tire is so good, quick, professional, not rude, no trouble. I'm a happy customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 20, 2014
2008 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires.

Tire Cons

nONE

We like them enough we will buy them next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 02, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles superior in rain and wet pavement.

Tire Cons

N/A

Very well pleased with the performance of this tire, grips the road, handles greatly for driving and braking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 22, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are performing as expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in wet and dry.

Tire Cons

None.

Although they cost a little more than some other brands, these tires more than make up for the difference in handling, traction, noise reduction, and most of all, how long they last. I have over 20K miles now and can hardly tell they have been used. The ride is great! I will continue to buy Michelins for all my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 05, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Lansing, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The rep at Discount Tire went out of his way to not only find the right tire(s) for me, but first to find a way to either repair my damaged wheel, and ultimately a good deal on a replacement of that wheel when it was determined that it could not be realistically repaired.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as