Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

patrol
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

23 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 16, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
BONITA SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

outstanding in every way

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchased a 2014 dodge ram, tne dealer was surprised that I told him I wanted to change the tires from my old dodge to the 2014 dodge. I told him that I loved the Michelin tires and that I only had about 3000 miles on them. The salesman had driven the new vehicle with both the new tires and the Michelin tires on it, he said your right what a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 21, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice grip

Tire Cons

The price

There was definatly a difference after they were installed and I now have confidence in my tires performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 14, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good running tire. I could tell a positive difference right away. They are wearing wonderfully.

Tire Cons

the most expensive tire available

These tires are a great value. Cost me a lot up front, but I am getting excellent performance and longevity. I can hardly notice any wear on them yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 10, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
LAKE JACKSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have used Michelin tires from Discount Tires for the last 10 or so years. They are always our best choice for an all weather tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 27, 2012
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
JOHNSON CITY, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry.

Tire Cons

Cost

I have had numerous sets of Michelin tires through the years and have always been pleased with them as I am with these. The Goodyears that came on the truck were not great in wet weather when they were new and became horrible as they wore. The Goodyears were down to the wear indicators at 35,000 miles. I could only be more pleased if the Michelins didn't cost so darn much!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 11, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LONE STAR
MC QUEENEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 58000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

like any tire you MUST keep your front end aligned...NO tire will last long without that basic function...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 17, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for a truck! I would recommend 'em for sure. And Discount Tire is so good, quick, professional, not rude, no trouble. I'm a happy customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 22, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are performing as expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 15, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
PORT ARANSAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 17, 2012
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

would like white lettering

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as