Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
reflect

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (87)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (87 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 04, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look nice and ride great

Tire Cons

price

Good tire but not light truck rated so not good off road. Great on wet or slick improved roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 25, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Richmond, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet weather handling

Tire Cons

None

I like them,best tires I have had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 16, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
BONITA SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

outstanding in every way

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchased a 2014 dodge ram, tne dealer was surprised that I told him I wanted to change the tires from my old dodge to the 2014 dodge. I told him that I loved the Michelin tires and that I only had about 3000 miles on them. The salesman had driven the new vehicle with both the new tires and the Michelin tires on it, he said your right what a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 22, 2014
2013 FORD EXPEDITION LIMITED
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performance and Safety in all conditions

Tire Cons

None

Outstanding tire! Huge improvement over factory tires. This is the second vehicle I've run these tires on and is the only tire I recommend for SUVs and trucks. Worth every penny. Big safety improvement when you consider stability in all conditions and overall performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 02, 2014
2011 NISSAN ARMADA SL
Woodstock, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The new tires have given us great confidence on our cross country trip. We have been gone from CA since June driving across the United States pulling a trailer. We are now in GA and still have our trip back to CA. After all of these miles, our ride is still comfortable and quiet. We are very happy with our tires and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 17, 2014
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for a truck! I would recommend 'em for sure. And Discount Tire is so good, quick, professional, not rude, no trouble. I'm a happy customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 20, 2014
2008 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires.

Tire Cons

nONE

We like them enough we will buy them next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 21, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice grip

Tire Cons

The price

There was definatly a difference after they were installed and I now have confidence in my tires performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 11, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LONE STAR
MC QUEENEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 58000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

like any tire you MUST keep your front end aligned...NO tire will last long without that basic function...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 22, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are performing as expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as