Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
hated

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

30 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 11, 2014
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
Allenton, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire at any price but they were cheep compared to BFG's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 21, 2014
2011 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
Spring Branch, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They look good and ride well for a semi-aggressive tire.

Tire Cons

None

I went into Discount Tire with a failed tire that had caused two others to wear improperly, so I had to replace all four. I have a GMC Denali HD and they did not have the stock size tires for my truck, and these were all they had in stock that would fit it (more expensive, too). I was told they would fit just fine, but they don't. They rub. It isn't bad and I had to go out of town, so I kept them. I like the tires. Just not thrilled about the service I received and their inventory.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 04, 2014
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good ride, long life, with & without travel trailer.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire performed well for its entire life. This is the second set of these tires on this truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

March 25, 2014
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
DAVISON, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Terrible in snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 15, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
CIBOLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall appears to be a good tire, but couldn't say for sure with tread life as I've only got 3K on them now. Nice looking tires, very quiet and handle very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 10, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of Nitto that I have purchased for two different trucks. I like the ride and handling they provide. There is very little road noise and I would diffently purchase another set of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, durability, aggressiveness

Tire Cons

None

Aggressive grip for all-terrain tire,worn very well for being on heavy truck and towing heavy load,
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
HOLLOMAN AIR FORCE BASE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks wear traction self cleaning treads

Tire Cons

none noted

I'm not racing nor do we get a lot of rain in NM. I tow a 5th wheel trailer into the mountains & down forest roads & these tires are phenomenal with 19K lbs plus. I mountain hunt, drive in desert temps down to snow covered roads and not one issue braking or handling with these tires. I don't see any wear on them at all after 1 year and 8000 miles. Just rotated and balanced for the 1st time. No change in gas mileage. Considering putting them on the wife's Jeep.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 14, 2013
2007 FORD F-250 275/65R20E
MUSTANG, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I have had these Tires prior to buying these and I like durability.

Tire Cons

Cost of the Tire

Impressed with Discount Tire Staff the way the respected my Truck and property.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 25, 2013
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SHALLOWATER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, smoother ride then my BFG's

Tire Cons

None yet

I have had these tires a week. I drive a 06 F250 and either am on the hwy, crp land, county roads or dirt roads. These tires are a lot cheaper then my BFG tires which didn't last that long. I can't comment on how long these tires will last. However, these tires improved ride comfort in my truck which weights 6200 lbs. that said I ain't driven them in the rain yet. Traction on the dirt roads and CRP land is phenomenal. So far I am real happy with purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as