Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

crew
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

20 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, durability, aggressiveness

Tire Cons

None

Aggressive grip for all-terrain tire,worn very well for being on heavy truck and towing heavy load,
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 15, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
CIBOLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall appears to be a good tire, but couldn't say for sure with tread life as I've only got 3K on them now. Nice looking tires, very quiet and handle very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
HOLLOMAN AIR FORCE BASE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks wear traction self cleaning treads

Tire Cons

none noted

I'm not racing nor do we get a lot of rain in NM. I tow a 5th wheel trailer into the mountains & down forest roads & these tires are phenomenal with 19K lbs plus. I mountain hunt, drive in desert temps down to snow covered roads and not one issue braking or handling with these tires. I don't see any wear on them at all after 1 year and 8000 miles. Just rotated and balanced for the 1st time. No change in gas mileage. Considering putting them on the wife's Jeep.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

December 01, 2013
2007 FORD F-250 275/65R20E
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very rough riding tire,, not happy with the road noise either,,
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 14, 2013
2007 FORD F-250 275/65R20E
MUSTANG, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I have had these Tires prior to buying these and I like durability.

Tire Cons

Cost of the Tire

Impressed with Discount Tire Staff the way the respected my Truck and property.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

March 25, 2014
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
DAVISON, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Terrible in snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 25, 2013
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SHALLOWATER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, smoother ride then my BFG's

Tire Cons

None yet

I have had these tires a week. I drive a 06 F250 and either am on the hwy, crp land, county roads or dirt roads. These tires are a lot cheaper then my BFG tires which didn't last that long. I can't comment on how long these tires will last. However, these tires improved ride comfort in my truck which weights 6200 lbs. that said I ain't driven them in the rain yet. Traction on the dirt roads and CRP land is phenomenal. So far I am real happy with purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 28, 2013
2005 FORD F-250 HARLYDVDSN
NAVARRE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 62000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great tread life

Tire Cons

none

I have 62000 miles on these tires. I tow a 36' fifth wheel trailer. I have balanced and rotated the tires at 10000 mile intervals. I expect to get another 5000 miles out of them before replacing them. I have recomended these tires to everyone who has asked about them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
ESTANCIA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

*quite for agressive tire *slightly soft = better traction on hwy *Great in mud

Tire Cons

*slightly soft = less miles *stronger tire than original equip with slightly stiffer ride

Great service from Discount tire 1112 Juan Tabo in Albuquerque. Had nail in tire early on, Discount tire did a great job repairing damage and had me back on road in short order.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 20, 2012
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
PLEASANTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

a very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as