invited
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 27, 2014
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Lawton, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

TIRES HAD HELD UP WELL SO FAR, SOLID DECISION TO PUT THEM ON MY TRUCK.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 28, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
Coppell, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would buy again; handling is better than the Continental tires previously on truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 06, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonable Price, Wearing Well, Good Ride Quality, Excellent Stopping Performance, Acceptable Noise Levels

Tire Cons

None.... so far

With almost 10,000 miles on these tires, the tread is looking almost as good and performing as well as the day they were installed. When compared to the OEM Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150, the Nittos are wearing better, providing a comparable ride, offering the same stopping performance, and they are providing a similar level of road noise. Best of all, the Nittos were substantially less expensive than the Pirellis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 24, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Attractive design and comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

After about 2000 miles on these tires; I've found them to be among the best tires I've purchased in over sixty years of driving. They are quiet, smooth riding, and have excellent traction characteristics in both dry and wet conditions. My Tundra handles great with them. So far I have no complaints of any kind; both with the buying, service, and tire performance. As an aside, these tires were one of the most inexpensive of all the tires available for my truck, an even better plus. And...they are made in the USA.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 16, 2013
2003 CADILLAC ESCALADE SUV 4WD
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking

Tire Cons

none

over all good tire. for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 19, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
NAVASOTA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We enjoyed while it lasted we have traded the vehicle in for a new one. Thank but will be seeing you soon for other vehicles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 16, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 10, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 KING RANCH
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tires.

Tire Cons

None

I have been very satisfied with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 01, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 17, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I originally was going to purchase Goodyear tires for my Tahoe, but when I called the store, the associate told me they didn't have a complete set and referred me to the Nittos. I researched these/read the reviews and was a little concerned because they were mostly on cars and not on SUVs/trucks. I decided to go ahead and purchase these. So far I have been happy with them. I do drive a little aggressive and so far the tires have been just fine. Some had mentioned the tires were loud, but honestly, I can't tell a difference between these and the factory Bridgestones I had. So far been pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as