Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

fallen
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

79 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 06, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonable Price, Wearing Well, Good Ride Quality, Excellent Stopping Performance, Acceptable Noise Levels

Tire Cons

None.... so far

With almost 10,000 miles on these tires, the tread is looking almost as good and performing as well as the day they were installed. When compared to the OEM Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150, the Nittos are wearing better, providing a comparable ride, offering the same stopping performance, and they are providing a similar level of road noise. Best of all, the Nittos were substantially less expensive than the Pirellis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 23, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
BAKER, LA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires look great and love that they lots of tread life on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 24, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Attractive design and comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

After about 2000 miles on these tires; I've found them to be among the best tires I've purchased in over sixty years of driving. They are quiet, smooth riding, and have excellent traction characteristics in both dry and wet conditions. My Tundra handles great with them. So far I have no complaints of any kind; both with the buying, service, and tire performance. As an aside, these tires were one of the most inexpensive of all the tires available for my truck, an even better plus. And...they are made in the USA.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 09, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
GROVETOWN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good quality tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 28, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
Coppell, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would buy again; handling is better than the Continental tires previously on truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 04, 2013
2007 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 2WD
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best ever in wet conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

Always like the service at DT. However, it's the educated recommendations that keep me coming back for all of my cars and trucks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

October 11, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
MODESTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quality

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 19, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL 2WD
PRESCOTT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires at a fantastic price!

Tire Cons

None yet!

I bought these for custom Foose wheels on my 2006 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab and they ride, handle and look great. I happened to buy them in Albuquerque on my way through there for only $108 each plus mounting and balancing. Way less than anywhere else. Discount Tire is the best!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 17, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I originally was going to purchase Goodyear tires for my Tahoe, but when I called the store, the associate told me they didn't have a complete set and referred me to the Nittos. I researched these/read the reviews and was a little concerned because they were mostly on cars and not on SUVs/trucks. I decided to go ahead and purchase these. So far I have been happy with them. I do drive a little aggressive and so far the tires have been just fine. Some had mentioned the tires were loud, but honestly, I can't tell a difference between these and the factory Bridgestones I had. So far been pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2012
2007 LINCOLN MARK LT 20-INCH
PEMBINA, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great price. Great look. Great fair weather tire. Great wet condition tire.

Tire Cons

DO NOT USE for WINTER driving. These tires are dangerous in winter. THIS IS NOT an ALL SEASON TIRE.

Staff at the store were good. The experience in store was good. It only took 1.5 hours at most to change for truck tire and four trailer. The tire are very impressive in the rain. It never even sets off the traction control in the rain. The only way to spin out is to really push the truck hard with the TCS deactivated. THESE tires perform POORLY on ICE we had last weekend. Then we had a snow fall this weekend and they were even WORSE IN the SNOW. They are actually very dangerous. Considering the tires are only 3 months old, I thought they would be at least descent for the first winter. I was wrong.Now I'm shopping for new tires again as my wife will NOT drive this truck. Expedition El has traction control, 4wd and 6000 lbs and this tire make this truck totally dangerous to drive in winter. I'm sure these tires are fine in the south states where the weather never get below freezing. These tires suck anywhere else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as