offers
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (72)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (72 Total Reviews)

45 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 06, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonable Price, Wearing Well, Good Ride Quality, Excellent Stopping Performance, Acceptable Noise Levels

Tire Cons

None.... so far

With almost 10,000 miles on these tires, the tread is looking almost as good and performing as well as the day they were installed. When compared to the OEM Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150, the Nittos are wearing better, providing a comparable ride, offering the same stopping performance, and they are providing a similar level of road noise. Best of all, the Nittos were substantially less expensive than the Pirellis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 13, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and durability

Tire Cons

Somewhat louder than I expected, but given that this is a working truck, that is really a minor concern.

I have been pleasantly surprised by the Nitto tires that I purchased. They provide excellent handling and performance in all the weather conditions we have had here in southeast Texas. The staff at our local Discount Tire store have provided fast, efficient, and courteous service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 24, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Attractive design and comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

After about 2000 miles on these tires; I've found them to be among the best tires I've purchased in over sixty years of driving. They are quiet, smooth riding, and have excellent traction characteristics in both dry and wet conditions. My Tundra handles great with them. So far I have no complaints of any kind; both with the buying, service, and tire performance. As an aside, these tires were one of the most inexpensive of all the tires available for my truck, an even better plus. And...they are made in the USA.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 16, 2013
2003 CADILLAC ESCALADE SUV 4WD
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking

Tire Cons

none

over all good tire. for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 22, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
ALABASTER, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Low noise greet grip good treadlife

Tire Cons

On the small side for their size.

The tires are nice just wish they were closer to the size of the falken Z04s 275/55-20 that they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 17, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I originally was going to purchase Goodyear tires for my Tahoe, but when I called the store, the associate told me they didn't have a complete set and referred me to the Nittos. I researched these/read the reviews and was a little concerned because they were mostly on cars and not on SUVs/trucks. I decided to go ahead and purchase these. So far I have been happy with them. I do drive a little aggressive and so far the tires have been just fine. Some had mentioned the tires were loud, but honestly, I can't tell a difference between these and the factory Bridgestones I had. So far been pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 16, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 KING RANCH
COVINGTON, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looking for a more comfortable ride than stock. I got EXACTLY that. Grip is phenomenal and wild looks.

Tire Cons

Originally thought the design looked gaudy, it grew on me.

Trust Discounttiredirect.com customers. Their reviews are accurate. And NEVER, EVER pay retail again. THE BEST COMPANY ON THE NET! I usually get my tires in 3 days on my front porch!! Cannot beat that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2012
2007 LINCOLN MARK LT 20-INCH
PEMBINA, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great price. Great look. Great fair weather tire. Great wet condition tire.

Tire Cons

DO NOT USE for WINTER driving. These tires are dangerous in winter. THIS IS NOT an ALL SEASON TIRE.

Staff at the store were good. The experience in store was good. It only took 1.5 hours at most to change for truck tire and four trailer. The tire are very impressive in the rain. It never even sets off the traction control in the rain. The only way to spin out is to really push the truck hard with the TCS deactivated. THESE tires perform POORLY on ICE we had last weekend. Then we had a snow fall this weekend and they were even WORSE IN the SNOW. They are actually very dangerous. Considering the tires are only 3 months old, I thought they would be at least descent for the first winter. I was wrong.Now I'm shopping for new tires again as my wife will NOT drive this truck. Expedition El has traction control, 4wd and 6000 lbs and this tire make this truck totally dangerous to drive in winter. I'm sure these tires are fine in the south states where the weather never get below freezing. These tires suck anywhere else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires all the way around.

Tire Cons

None so far

Great tires at a good price. I recently had the chance to drive in wet conditions and the tires responded amazingly. Great traction and improved handling, which is what I was looking for. Much better than the Pirelli Scorpions they replaced. I highly recommend this tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 14, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LTZ 2WD
LADONIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was tired of the lack of grip from my stock tires. I read many reviews for different tires and these seemed to have good grip without totally loosing tread life. I have been thoroughly impressed with these tires. The handling is very responsive. The traction is outstanding whether dry, slightly wet, or poring buckets no matter how much water is standing on the road, and even in the snow and ice it had acceptable traction. Not a winter tire but able to handle a decent Texas snowstorm. The ride is smooth and quiet. The tires show little wear for the miles I've driven and anticipate they will last me longer than expected. Definately will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as