Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

40 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 08, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 KING RANCH
POCATELLO, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, mileage, traction

Tire Cons

--

Truck came with Nitto Terra Grapplers. I have put on 60000+ miles and they will be replaced before next winter. Most of my miles have been hiway. From the rugged looking tread I expected high noise, but they are as quiet as any tire out there. They have worked well on the back roads of Idaho in mud and snow. The only problem was when my wife ran over a partial coil of roofing nails. Unknown she drove home before the tire went flat. When I pulled the wheel off there were 13 nails in it. Amazing it took so long to deflate. I will be buying a new set when it comes to replacement time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 19, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, run on all 4 vehicles owned, all 4 x 4. Does exceptionally well on oilfield lease road applications where flint rock is encountered. Outstanding pavement traction wet or dry for all terrain
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 06, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires threw mud snow Ice they have worked really well for me
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 15, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
FARMINGTON, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability, peer review from experience, cost from Supplier, ride, traction, treadwear

Tire Cons

None as of yet - completely satisfied.

Personal friends have had same tire and have accumulated in excess of 55,000 miles driven via a pickup truck in different conditions. As stated earlier, our expectations have been met and no problems as of yet. Highly recommend this tire for appropriate vehicles. In fact, recently purchased a different model of the Nitto brand for our Saturn Outlook SUV - same great results!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 31, 2014
2008 FORD F-150 FX4 SUPERCREW
LITTLE ROCK, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price!

Tire Cons

None thus far

Great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Bad conditions grip. :-)

Tire Cons

You can feel the knobbies under 30 mph. I don't mind but some people might not like it.

I bought these right after the floods in Colorado just to make sure I could get back and forth to my business on temporary and dirt roads in the Rockies. They've been very good for me regardless of the road conditions which as of this morning were in the minus 10 area and slick. On dry highway the tire behaves normally at 80+ and they aren't a loud tire. I'm pleased with them thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 27, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
BURDETT, NY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip.

Tire Cons

Mid range noisy

I like them very much, did not put vehicle into 4-wheel drive but twice this past winter. It was a hard winter with lots of snow and ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 15, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent dirt/mud traction, very quiet even at extreme hi way speed.

Tire Cons

Non so far

Nice traction, nice ride, low noise, excellent wear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 18, 2013
2007 GMC YUKON DENALI
FONTANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ok handling decent traction these tires are mostly purchase for the look on vehicles then again this is my personal opinion
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wanted a city and off road tire with low road noise and a good off road tread

Tire Cons

Don't have any right now

Great tire for the time had no problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as