Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 12, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
Lebanon, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, high quality tire, tread is wearing well

Tire Cons

None so far

I can't believe I haven't tried these tire before now. They required hardly any weight to balance (and this is a large 20 in tire). These tires are as good as or better than Michelin in my opinion. The tread is more aggressive than a street tire but less aggressive than a mud tire. I bought these tires for use in the winter in sloppy Arkansas mud to get to my duck hunting spots. I also purchased these tires because they are rated for more load capacity than the Michelin tires for the size on my truck. I'm extremely pleased with these tires. I swore I'd never own anything but Michelin but this tire has changed my mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 08, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 KING RANCH
POCATELLO, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, mileage, traction

Tire Cons

--

Truck came with Nitto Terra Grapplers. I have put on 60000+ miles and they will be replaced before next winter. Most of my miles have been hiway. From the rugged looking tread I expected high noise, but they are as quiet as any tire out there. They have worked well on the back roads of Idaho in mud and snow. The only problem was when my wife ran over a partial coil of roofing nails. Unknown she drove home before the tire went flat. When I pulled the wheel off there were 13 nails in it. Amazing it took so long to deflate. I will be buying a new set when it comes to replacement time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 27, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
BURDETT, NY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip.

Tire Cons

Mid range noisy

I like them very much, did not put vehicle into 4-wheel drive but twice this past winter. It was a hard winter with lots of snow and ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 15, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
FARMINGTON, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability, peer review from experience, cost from Supplier, ride, traction, treadwear

Tire Cons

None as of yet - completely satisfied.

Personal friends have had same tire and have accumulated in excess of 55,000 miles driven via a pickup truck in different conditions. As stated earlier, our expectations have been met and no problems as of yet. Highly recommend this tire for appropriate vehicles. In fact, recently purchased a different model of the Nitto brand for our Saturn Outlook SUV - same great results!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 28, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 4WD
Moweaqua, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet for aggressiveness

Tire Cons

None Provided

Wish I had ordered next size wider, these tires are narrower than oem goodyear tires of same same size. They look a little small for a tahoe but they are great highway and winter tire. Will order a plus size when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 18, 2013
2007 GMC YUKON DENALI
FONTANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ok handling decent traction these tires are mostly purchase for the look on vehicles then again this is my personal opinion
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 06, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires threw mud snow Ice they have worked really well for me
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Bad conditions grip. :-)

Tire Cons

You can feel the knobbies under 30 mph. I don't mind but some people might not like it.

I bought these right after the floods in Colorado just to make sure I could get back and forth to my business on temporary and dirt roads in the Rockies. They've been very good for me regardless of the road conditions which as of this morning were in the minus 10 area and slick. On dry highway the tire behaves normally at 80+ and they aren't a loud tire. I'm pleased with them thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 07, 2014
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Accident, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 15, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent dirt/mud traction, very quiet even at extreme hi way speed.

Tire Cons

Non so far

Nice traction, nice ride, low noise, excellent wear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

historian