Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
unlike

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 06, 2014
2006 LAND ROVER RANGEROVR SPORT SUPERCHRGD
Aliso Viejo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price compared to the other options available for my Range Rover Sport. I am pleased and really appreciate the salesman introducing me to this tire before i spent more money on something i really didn't need.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

790 of 1291 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 08, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Smooth ride Barley any road noise

Tire Cons

None

Got a 2010 Camaro ss that came with the pirelli P zeros, I hated the tires they where noisey and had a stiff ride, so I went with the new nitto motivo and I have nothing bad to say about them. They handle great with low road noise,great traction and are a lot cheaper than the p zeros.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

372 of 661 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 04, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
NEDERLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good w/ these Nittos. I'd rank them very good overall. The price was on avg. for this type of tire. Finding a matching set for a 2011 Camaro SS/RS is difficult due to the staggered sizes. The stock Pirelli's were great for about 10K miles. I'm hoping to get longer life out of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 28, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Saint Albans, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, design, appearance, traction, cornering.

Tire Cons

None

I drive an SS Camaro and put a little over 20k miles on my OEM Pirelli's. The Pirelli's drove a little hard for me probably because there was not much left in the tread. I could tell a huge difference in handling and ride with the Nitto's. I did some research on these tires prior to purchase and have been impressed so far. Will still have to wait and see if the tread life last the full length of the 60k but in comparison it promises to outlast comparatively priced tires rated at 40k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 260 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 15, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I would take these tires new with half of the tread missing over the Pirelli P zeros after 10k miles.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a very decent tire. You are trading some traction performance for tread life. Much better all around performance than the Pirellis that come on a Camaro SS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 321 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
COPPERAS COVE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome Tire

Tire Cons

None

Great replacement for the Stock SS Tires, much quieter ride and performance, Highly Recommend for any Camaro.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

June 29, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Richmond, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Performance was as advertised, though I do not drive aggressively.

Tire Cons

Poor wear.

Tires are worn past wear markers at less than 17k mi. Was not expecting the 50k miles they are warranted (since cannot rotate back-to-front) but expected far more with treadwear rating of 520. First two sets of OEM Pirelli's at 300 treadwear lasted 30k mi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 282 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 18, 2013
2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE S / TURBO
NEW CASTLE, DE
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire so far, don't drive car enough to give stong review
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 05, 2014
2011 DODGE CHALLENGER SRT-8
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tread life is great. look the look.

Tire Cons

a little noise when tires are cold.

like them so much that 6 people in my car club has purchased the same tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

448 of 875 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 02, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
GLEN BURNIE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Long tire life Decent value for money

Tire Cons

Squeal under any type of high performance driving (braking/acceleration) Difficult to balance

Off the line acceleration, rapid feathering of the throttle is necessary to keep wheel spin at bay. Tire complains (squeals) under hard braking and cornering with noticeable under steer, as turn in is slow and even difficult at times. Winter traction was not tested. (On my car 2011 Camaro SS, the shop had to road force-balance the wheels and tires twice. Stock 20" wheels were used) All in all, a decent tire for the money. Does everything, "okay" doesn't stand out in any one area. The compromise here is performance for tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as