Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 19, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

During the first 5000 miles I have been very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

December 12, 2014
2013 FORD EXPEDITION EL KING RANCH
Sawyer, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

King Ranch Expedition came with these tires. 22,000 miles and replacing. Travel 16 miles gravel, 25 miles highway daily. Tires are loud!!! Safety is of daily concern, not been a good experience, unfortunately. Still looking for a good highway/gravel tire mix. disappointed in Ford for this choice of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
SPRINGERVILLE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set they look and handle nice.

Tire Cons

none yet

Nice looking nice handling tire that I trust for my family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 11, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires have need care free so far and ware look good

Tire Cons

Have not had a different tire on this truck to compare against

Since this is my second set of this same tire on this truck I have no complaints so far as they have preformed very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite ride Great handling Unexpected tread life

Tire Cons

High price

This is my third set of Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150 which is currently approaching 140,000 miles. Has been a reliable tire with great highway handling and a comfortable ride. My previous experience with Pirelli's would have made me skeptical of how many miles these would last - but these sets of Scorpions have lasted well beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 18, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
PORT NECHES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 17, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quiet, great in dry conditions, wet traction is ok, appearance

Tire Cons

Off road traction, tread life

These were factory installed, I was warned when I bought it that the tires would probably only last 30,000 miles. I now have 22,000 and only about 1/3 thread depth left. I don't go off road much, but found them to be very lacking the few Tim's I have found my self in the dirt and mud. I would not trust them in the snow. I love the dry traction these give, don't think they are suited for a full size truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
SPRING BRANCH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE WITH LONG LIFE MY SECOND PAIR OF SAME TIRE ON MY TRUCK

Tire Cons

SMALL LETTERS

GREAT SERVICE AT THIS DISCOUNT TIRE LOCATION
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 21, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
Hickory, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire. Good performance and style.

Tire Cons

Very expensive!

I give this tire 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 25, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good on the highways both wet and dry. No a lot of road noise from the tires.

Tire Cons

Bad on the hard packed mud in Texas that is more like a sheet of grease.

These are the tires that were on my truck new from Ford. When I replaced them they still had some life left in them and I had over 50,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Laura