Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
SPRINGERVILLE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set they look and handle nice.

Tire Cons

none yet

Nice looking nice handling tire that I trust for my family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite ride Great handling Unexpected tread life

Tire Cons

High price

This is my third set of Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150 which is currently approaching 140,000 miles. Has been a reliable tire with great highway handling and a comfortable ride. My previous experience with Pirelli's would have made me skeptical of how many miles these would last - but these sets of Scorpions have lasted well beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 05, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Little pricey.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 17, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quiet, great in dry conditions, wet traction is ok, appearance

Tire Cons

Off road traction, tread life

These were factory installed, I was warned when I bought it that the tires would probably only last 30,000 miles. I now have 22,000 and only about 1/3 thread depth left. I don't go off road much, but found them to be very lacking the few Tim's I have found my self in the dirt and mud. I would not trust them in the snow. I love the dry traction these give, don't think they are suited for a full size truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 11, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
DALTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

. Good highway performance and mileage with very little noise. Does ok off road in rocky terrain

Tire Cons

Not very good in mud. Tends to slide around alot on rutted or washed out roads.

Great tire for highway use and occasional light off roading. They are quiet and seem to have very low rolling resistance. I am a semi pro bass angler, avid deer hunter and cave explorer. My Ford F150 4x4 sees some nasty terrain and weather conditions so I prefer to have a little more aggressive tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire & factory original get 55,000 miles!

Tire Cons

None

Great tire & value. 55,000 miles so far on 2011 F-150 Supercrew.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 18, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
PORT NECHES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 02, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
SARNIA, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent dry traction Quiet,comfortable ride Great looks

Tire Cons

Cost per KM is high Poor tread life High maintenance(balancing) Not for cold dry snow or ice.

2010 F150 XLT with XTR package Best riding dry weather tire I have owned. Handles 9000 Lbs trailer well without a squishy ride If the tread life was better I would put up with the poorer traction in adverse conditions. these tires would be excellent in a warmer climate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 01, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
PIEDMONT, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 31000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great tire for a sports car but not for a Ford F 150.

Tire Cons

Not for a truck

Have had this brand tires on a street car and although they have always been horrible on tread life, they hold the ground like no other tire. Came stock on my Ford f150 and have less than 30000 miles on them and now need replacing. Checked online forums and it is a common problem. Ford must have got a big deal on this tire to put them on all the trucks. I don't know what I am going to replace with yet but I strongly suggest you stay away from this tire for a suv or truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 29, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 275/55R20
MONROE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not much to talk about, the tires are good and dependable...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

noticed