Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (50)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (50 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite ride Great handling Unexpected tread life

Tire Cons

High price

This is my third set of Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150 which is currently approaching 140,000 miles. Has been a reliable tire with great highway handling and a comfortable ride. My previous experience with Pirelli's would have made me skeptical of how many miles these would last - but these sets of Scorpions have lasted well beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 25, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good on the highways both wet and dry. No a lot of road noise from the tires.

Tire Cons

Bad on the hard packed mud in Texas that is more like a sheet of grease.

These are the tires that were on my truck new from Ford. When I replaced them they still had some life left in them and I had over 50,000 miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 05, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Little pricey.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 17, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quiet, great in dry conditions, wet traction is ok, appearance

Tire Cons

Off road traction, tread life

These were factory installed, I was warned when I bought it that the tires would probably only last 30,000 miles. I now have 22,000 and only about 1/3 thread depth left. I don't go off road much, but found them to be very lacking the few Tim's I have found my self in the dirt and mud. I would not trust them in the snow. I love the dry traction these give, don't think they are suited for a full size truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire & factory original get 55,000 miles!

Tire Cons

None

Great tire & value. 55,000 miles so far on 2011 F-150 Supercrew.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 01, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
PIEDMONT, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 31000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great tire for a sports car but not for a Ford F 150.

Tire Cons

Not for a truck

Have had this brand tires on a street car and although they have always been horrible on tread life, they hold the ground like no other tire. Came stock on my Ford f150 and have less than 30000 miles on them and now need replacing. Checked online forums and it is a common problem. Ford must have got a big deal on this tire to put them on all the trucks. I don't know what I am going to replace with yet but I strongly suggest you stay away from this tire for a suv or truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 18, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
PORT NECHES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 15, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
COSBY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4595
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They have worked out well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have worked out and keep going.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 02, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
SARNIA, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent dry traction Quiet,comfortable ride Great looks

Tire Cons

Cost per KM is high Poor tread life High maintenance(balancing) Not for cold dry snow or ice.

2010 F150 XLT with XTR package Best riding dry weather tire I have owned. Handles 9000 Lbs trailer well without a squishy ride If the tread life was better I would put up with the poorer traction in adverse conditions. these tires would be excellent in a warmer climate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

September 07, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12850
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

looked pretty at first with the white lettering and were original equipment

Tire Cons

they have worn generally the same on all 4 couners

this tire does not hold up to every day driving there is less that 4/32s left on them after just 12862 miles really disapointed in there wear will not be replacing with the same tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as