Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (53)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (53 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 19, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

During the first 5000 miles I have been very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
SPRINGERVILLE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set they look and handle nice.

Tire Cons

none yet

Nice looking nice handling tire that I trust for my family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite ride Great handling Unexpected tread life

Tire Cons

High price

This is my third set of Pirelli Scorpions on my F-150 which is currently approaching 140,000 miles. Has been a reliable tire with great highway handling and a comfortable ride. My previous experience with Pirelli's would have made me skeptical of how many miles these would last - but these sets of Scorpions have lasted well beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 18, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
PORT NECHES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 17, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quiet, great in dry conditions, wet traction is ok, appearance

Tire Cons

Off road traction, tread life

These were factory installed, I was warned when I bought it that the tires would probably only last 30,000 miles. I now have 22,000 and only about 1/3 thread depth left. I don't go off road much, but found them to be very lacking the few Tim's I have found my self in the dirt and mud. I would not trust them in the snow. I love the dry traction these give, don't think they are suited for a full size truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 11, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires have need care free so far and ware look good

Tire Cons

Have not had a different tire on this truck to compare against

Since this is my second set of this same tire on this truck I have no complaints so far as they have preformed very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire & factory original get 55,000 miles!

Tire Cons

None

Great tire & value. 55,000 miles so far on 2011 F-150 Supercrew.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
SPRING BRANCH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE WITH LONG LIFE MY SECOND PAIR OF SAME TIRE ON MY TRUCK

Tire Cons

SMALL LETTERS

GREAT SERVICE AT THIS DISCOUNT TIRE LOCATION
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 02, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
SARNIA, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent dry traction Quiet,comfortable ride Great looks

Tire Cons

Cost per KM is high Poor tread life High maintenance(balancing) Not for cold dry snow or ice.

2010 F150 XLT with XTR package Best riding dry weather tire I have owned. Handles 9000 Lbs trailer well without a squishy ride If the tread life was better I would put up with the poorer traction in adverse conditions. these tires would be excellent in a warmer climate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 15, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
COSBY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4595
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They have worked out well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have worked out and keep going.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire