allowances
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   6.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

60 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

December 31, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Everything.

This is the worse tire that I have ever owned. Lasted for 28,000 miles and really needed to be changed 4k miles ago. Will never buy Pirelli. These came from the factory on our 2010 F-150 Platinum and we were totally disappointed. Neither Ford nor Pirelli would stand behind their product. Tried to say it was alignment and rotations. I provided documents that proved tires were rotated every 6k miles and alignment showed very little adjust to the toe. Once I submitted this documentation, then they said factory tires only have 22k mile warranty, I was at 24k. These tires are junk!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 28, 2013
2013 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looks great, smooth and quiet ride.

Tire Cons

worst tire ever in snow

bought my fx4 which came with these tires. I love Pirellis and in the summer when the pavement is hot these tires get sticky and really hold you to the ground. Add some water and now the problems start. Add 1/2" of snow in 2wd and you are sitting still spinning. this happened with around 300miles on my tires. it's also hard to not spin when the rain starts. I have zero faith in these tires and when I go to our farm I do not take this truck into the fields due to not trusting these tires. I am actually on this site now looking for an all terrain tire so that I can use my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 26, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 275/55R20
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

OEM, good looking

Tire Cons

Poor tread life. Once the tires wear down (less than 50% life), the tires get very loose in wet conditions.

This tire is very expensive, and I'm not sure why. It has poor tread life for general highway and city driving. I spend all my time driving in Texas, so I can't speak to winter conditions, but when it rains, look out. These tires don't like water very much, and it's very easy to slide in corners at low speeds or spin the tires at stop lights when the rain starts falling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 25, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Works well on wet roads.

Tire Cons

The tires have to be rebalanced every three months, not been that good.

I have had them for less than a year and have been in the shop, about 10 times to have them rebalanced. I am gone back to the store to have them balanced again. How do you think I feel to this point. I got new rims at the same time as the tires, so I am not that happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

December 19, 2011
2008 FORD F-150 FX4 SUPERCAB
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 72000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Long Lasting, Looks Good

Tire Cons

Poor ride quality

If you're looking at having the same ride quality as riding a mule bare-back through a rock garden, here's your tire. These came stock on my F-150 and I really used them to the maximum life of 72,000 miles. I allowed my Dad to borrow my truck for an errand for a day, and when he returned it to me he told me I needed new shocks. At that time, the truck was only at 50,000, so I told him the mileage didn't warrant that. I did take close notice to the bumpy feel and I was peeling out accidentally at the hint of rain. I concluded that it had to be the tires. I did enjoy the long life of these, and I did ride them 'til bald. It was just very uncomfortable and bumpy for all those miles. I've replaced these with a set of Dunlops and immediately noticed a change in positive ride quality just on my drive home. It will be interesting to see how they perform on the highways and twisty mountains.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.1

January 11, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, Smooth ride with good handling.

Tire Cons

Highly vulnerable to unrepairable punctures, very expensive to replace,

I've had these tires for over a year now because they came with the truck when i bought it, and i am not impressed. It seems as if I'm having to replace a different tire every 3 to 4 months due to new punctures it receives from even the smallest, most insignificant pieces of road debris. And being as it costs me $265 to replace a single tire, I would highly recommend saving yourself a lot of money and frustration and buy a tire with a little more durability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
WHITTIER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love my tires!!!!!! They are eye catchers!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 20, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 FX4
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LASTED ME A LONG TIME... GREAT TIRE, HAD NO PROBLEM WITH TOWING MY HORSE TRAILER, NEVER GOT STUCK IN MUD WITH TRAILER ATTACHED TO MY TRUCK...

Tire Cons

A LITTLE SLIPPERY IN RAIN..

LOVE THESE TIRES.. THEY LASTED ME 15000 MILES OVER 50,000 MILE LIFE. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM, UP UNTIL SOME PERSON CUT ME OFF AND I HIT A DITCH THAT CASED ONE TO BLOW.. MY TRUCK WENT UP IN THE AIR AND CAME DOWN HARD WHICH BLEW IT OUT...I WOULD OF GOT MORE USE OUT OF THEM IF THAT DID NOT HAPPEN... PULLED MY HORSE TRAILER WITH EASE. FORD DESERVES AN A+ FOR USING THEM...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

March 27, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking, raised white lettering.

Tire Cons

Not the quietest tire, poor tread ware.

These came on my 2009 f-150 when bought new. Rotated tires every 7k miles. Went for a oil change, and rotation, and was told my tire where done, and would not pass inspection. Realize they only had 32500 miles on them. Thank goodness discount tire took care of me and gave me a good proration credit toward my new Bridgestone avanza. Will not buy Pirellis again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as