Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

32 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2014
2009 AUDI Q7 4.2 PRESTIGE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires provide excellent traction in dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

Not normally stocked in stores.

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 02, 2013
2007 AUDI Q7 ALL
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire tread warrantee, great cornering and steering and grip.

Tire Cons

Slightly noisier than others, easy to gouge sidewall, so get the extra tire repair insurance.

I have a Q7 4.2 with adjustable suspension. I don't tow. I have had Continental, Michelin, Yokohama prior to these tires. I liked the Continentals Contis, solid performer. Hard to get now and they wore out fast. Michelin Latitude sport wore out really fast and were expensive but were a quieter tire. I drove these bald tires in the snow and had no loss of grib. Either an amazing tire or amazing quattro system. But after 25000 miles, I am broke again, so no advantage getting these. The Yokohama Parada were no bueno and I returned them asap. It was not good for this car with adjustable suspension. I felt the cornering was like driving on marshmallows. I really like the Pirelli Verdes. Have not gone in the snow, but sure they will do fine. If they last long as they are guaranteed, then I will definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 26, 2013
2011 AUDI Q7 TDI PREM PLUS
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires doing fine after about 8k miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 04, 2013
2007 LAND ROVER LR3 HSE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price point of the tire is good. Handling and sidewall flex is good.

Tire Cons

Have no cons at this time.

We decided to switch tires from more of an off road tire back to a street tire due to the price point. We have been extremely pleased with the tires performance and handling both in wet and dry conditions. We took our vehicle on an improved hard packed road and the tires performed just as well. We have been extremely pleased with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 14, 2013
2009 AUDI Q7 3.6 PREM PLUS
PENN VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling and low noise

Tire Cons

They seem to be wearing faster than my normal Michelin purchase. We will see.

We drive about 15000 a year and we experience a lot of winter/snow driving. These tires handle very well, wet or dry. They are much quieter than my previous tire selection. However, I think they are wearing a little faster. Overall I like them and would consider them next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 30, 2013
2011 AUDI Q7 TDI PREM PLUS
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding dry and wet handling. Quiet. 50k mile treadlife warranty

Tire Cons

None so far

Purchased the V-rated model of the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season as the first replacement set of tires on my 2011 Audi Q7 TDI. The OEM tire on my Q7 was the Pirelli Scorpion Asymmetrico All Season 275 45R20 110H. I really enjoyed the feel and handling of the Asymmetrico. After researching the available options, I felt the Verde would be an evolutionary upgrade over the Asymmetrico for my usage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2014
2010 AUDI Q7 3.0TDI PREM PLUS
Clarksville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 20, 2014
2012 AUDI Q7 3.0T PREM PLUS
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are on an Audi Q7. I have no complaints over traction, and they are excellent for ride quality and very little noise. Perfect for the family truckster. So far tread wear has been good. I fully expect to get 40k+ miles out of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as